LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Splatter print maxi tube dress

Splatter print tube dress blends the season's best colors and a comfortable, feminine fit. Smocked bodice hugs your curves and drapes into a trendy, toe-skimming skirt. Pair with your favorite sandals for a look that takes you anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Review 1 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epona
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty
Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is very pretty, great colors, the fit is a bit big but not boxy, however it is incredibly long. I had to hem it substantially.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSFULLFIGURED02
City: HAMILTON
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VIBRANT BEAUTIFUL COLORS! A MUST BUY!!
Date:August 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice soft material, vibrant colors, very very figure flattering
HI, IT IS ME AGAIN, FASHION DIVAS!!! THE PICTURE ON THE WEBSITE DOES NOT DO THIS DRESS JUSTICE.....YOU MUST SEE THE BEAUTIFUL COLORS IN PERSON!!! FANTASTIC DRESS. IT FITS WELL AND HUGS YOUR CURVES NICELY!!! THE COLORS ARE LIKE A PAINT SPLASH OF COLORS...BUT THE PRINT IS COMPLIMENTARY TO THE FULLER FIGURED DIVA!!! VERY NICELY MADE, LANE BRYANT!! THANK YOU FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL DRESS!!! IN A SCORE OF 1 TO 10, I GIVE THIS DRESS A 12.........IT IS DEFINITELY OFF THE CHARTS BEAUTIFUL!!! YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!! LADIES, PURCHASE BEFORE IT IS SOLD OUT.............
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COVERME
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE
Date:August 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is so soft and comfy, almost like wearing a nightie :) Looks very cute on, flows nicely and the size is true. I am 5'9 and this is perfect length. I work in an office great to wear to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divachick
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FABULOUS!!!
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This Dress is just BEAUTIFUL..its super comfy and its really shows ur curves..trust me it a must have for summer,,I got so many compliments!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsQue
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YES!!
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is amazing! The fit is very flattering and it feels good on. You wouldn't believe the compliments I recieved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Believe it or not
Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I personally don't wear dresses...hello thighs. AND I never wear print. I believe solid looks more flattering on a plus size person. However, the sales girl made me try this on because I never step out of my box. Well, I sure did that day! I bought it and wear it with a white shrug. Super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallPlus
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Go with the flow
Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
There are three great things about this dress. The first is the colors - wow, so beautiful, and a great pattern. There are many possibilities here for accessory colors - try pulling out the coral, it really pops. The turquoise and silver earrings the blond model is wearing with this dress do look amazing with it as well - with those on you don't need a necklace. The second great quality of this dress is the fabric, which soft and flowy. It feels great on and skims over my body beautifully. The third great feature is the removable straps. They are of the same fabric as the dress, are adjustable, and look really good on. However, they are also easy to remove for those times that call for bare shoulders. A comfortable, beautiful, versatile summer dress, as appropriate for the beach as it is for a summer concert, depending how you accessorize.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay85
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So pretty!
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, goes well with many of the lane bryant shrugs!
I'm extremely hesitant to order clothing online since I like to try things on, no matter what, but I read other reviews saying it was true to fit and it is! I was so happy this dress was in my size and long enough! It's beautiful and soooo comfortable! I did feel slightly insecure since the fabric is so light and thin, but it's just so darn comfy! I was also very glad for the straps you can wear or take off :) Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So many pretty colors...
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comes with detachable straps, colors
This is the 6th maxi I've bought this year from Lane Bryant and we have another winner! The colors are absolutely beautiful in this maxi. I have a lot of black in my wardrobe and I really wanted to branch out and spice it up this spring and summer - so I have been buying so many colorful things. I order online a lot, but wanted to get the best bang for my buck using my Real Woman Dollars, so I shopped in the store this past weekend. I've had my eye on this dress from the first time I saw it on the website - I read the reviews and they were all favorable. I especially paid attention to the review about the top part of the dress since I am smaller up top and thought it best that I try this dress on...I sized down from my regular size and the dress fits perfectly all around. Even though the fit is perfect I will still mostly likely wear it with the straps just to prevent any mishaps. :) Ladies, this is a beautiful dress...get yours before it's gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the strap options
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy I can wear this dress with or without straps. I love the colors. I love the lenght. This dress is also comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlika
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
a really great summer maxi
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors
Cons: large up top
I wear maxi dresses all the time and this is one of the best so far this year. The colors are are vibrant and the material is soft and it flows, it does no cling. if you are small up top order a size down or you will be pulling it up all day. This is the mistake I mad but I was eager to wear it so I decided to use the straps and go on.I received compliments all day long, try it you will love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sryp
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress! The colors are beautiful and vibrant. The length is perfect (skims the top of my feet and I am 5'9). The smocked bodice stays up without any problems with or without the straps, but I love having the detachable straps and prefer to use them. The fabric is nice and soft against the skin. I have absolutely no complaints about this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wendi
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE!!
Date:June 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THE DRESS HAS BEAUTIFUL COLORS AND THE PRINT IS AWESOME! THE LENGTH IS GREAT. IT FEELS NICE AGAINST THE BODY. THE REASON I GAVE IT 4 STARS IS BECAUSE THE SMOCKED PART OF THE DRESS IS KINDA LOOSE. OTHER THAN THAT,,, ITS AN AWESOME DRESS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Splatter print maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelC
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress in the catalog and waited for it to come out in stores. It really is beautiful. I love the colors, and many of the shrugs in store match it. I'm wearing it out on a date tomorrow with the tan/gold glittery shrug. I'm a big chested girl, so I've always been wary of the dress with tube tops and elastic in that area. I also have full hips, but the dress covers everything I want covered and really accentuates my figure. I'm 6'2", and the dress is long enough to go down to my ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.