LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve dolman sweater

Pullover sweater takes on a trendy shape with fashionable dolman short sleeves and a waist-defining ribbed hem. Deep V-neck flatters your neckline beautifully, or shows off what's layered beneath. Pair with skinny jeans or your favorite skirt for a head-turning ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Review 1 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate227
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this top. I got it in the olive chic and wasn't sure about the color - or the cut of the sleeves but it is so flattering on. I paired it with the houndstooth skirt and it was a super cute combo. I like the wide waistband and the material is not too clingy, but not heavy either. Seriously considering get it in some more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GatorMel
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Shrinks in wash!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, washability
Real cute sweater shirt, but don't wash it! Get a size bigger than you should. The first wash Ii laid it flat to dry. Then it had funky lines in the fabric. Next time i followed the wash instructions and dried it. The lines are out but it shrunk. Their return policy is that you can't have washed it. So don't get stuck like I did. LB should stand by their clothes after a wash too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tall Plus Sized Professio
City: Fenton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality Comfortable Sweater
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little short for tall ladies
I bought this in black and really liked it, so I ordered it in red also. Nice fabric, nice fit and versatile. Wear with jeans, skirt, trousers, with jacket, without jacket, with scarf, etc.
Would recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suesue32
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a great top. I love it. It's true to size and is fantastic. Great color ( I got the plum)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardiaddict
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a gorgeous sweater. I bought it in the Red and will be getting another in Black. Very Classy with the houndstooth skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muzik1
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Sweater!
Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the 1st one in Olive Chic--which is really chartreuse, my very favorite color. However, as I took it ouf of the bag when it arrived by mail, I felt the most awesome softness I've ever felt in any sweater. It's so soft that it feels as if it's part cashmere! The fit is extremely flattering and it does "create" a waistline. I bought the other 3 available colors and also black & green for my (adult) daughter. I see they've added red. Even though I bought LB's drape-neck sweater last year in red, I'll be adding this one to my wardrobe as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm buying more
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't think I'd actually like this sweater... It was just a last minute decision to buy it really. The picture for me doesn't do it justice. I hate the gaping arm holes and billowy sleeves, so if I had judged from the picture alone, I won't have glanced back and passed up the purchase. I'm glad I actually went to the store and saw this in person. True to fit and I'm glad for that because I don't try things on in the store unless it's a button down because I wear a 40 G and a 14/16 size shirt. But it's soft, feels awesome, and looks great on me, the arms are nothing like the picture, thank god.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EXCELLENT!!!!
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful colors
I went into Lane Bryant looking for a sweater and I found this sweater and it is perfect. I bought all 4 colors! The fit is good in my regular 22/24 size and I could see if you are in between sizes you could go down a size. I personally like the Dolman sleeve and the large waist band fits me right at my waist and gives me a shape! It actually pulls me in and gives me a waist! The neckline is not too low it hits just right to be a wee bit sexy and the colors, Oh the colors are so rich and in style for fall/winter 2012! I am very happy with my purchase and if they had more colors I would buy one of each. I have NOT been able to wear a sweater in years and feel comfortable but this sweater is it! Give it a try I promise you wont be sorry...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy, classy sweater
Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, weight, color
I bought this sweater in two colors today - the green and burgandy. I did go up a size in order to get the drape in the sweater that I wanted. It reminds me very much of the 50s secretary look. It is sexy but completely classy. I plan to wear each of the sweaters with various pencil skirts (my favorite profesional look) but they could also be worn with trousers and denim. I like the weight of the sweater and it will be a perfect transition piece for now, but also good under blazers through the winter. I am usually a true size 16, but I did go up to the 18/20 in this to get a loser fit. I think it is true to size though, just depends on how you want it to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArmyWife215
City: Sagamihara, Japan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love !!!
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered a bunch of clothes online including this shirt. I tried on everything and was disappointed at how everything was fitting and that I would have to ship everything back from my overseas location. I started not to try this shirt on because everything else was too big but I'm glad I did. This shirt fit me so WELL and complemented my figure!!! I have the potent purple and am ordering the other 3 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammaDuca
City: Alameda
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
A Solid Choice
Date:July 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this top on in black in the store on a whim, and it ended up being the most flattering top I tried on that day. I purchased it to wear to the office and for date nights. The fit is very good, but just a tad more snug in the waist that I would like it to be. However, the boyfriend did not seem to notice any problem areas, and thought it fit perfectly. I bought this in my usual size, and found that the black version pairs awesomely with the leopard print skinny jeans. Add some black heels, and you've got a stunning date-night outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayNH
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Basic Sweater
Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black version of this sweater because I didn't have any basic black tops. I think the fabric is wonderful - it's got a nice thickness to it but it's still very soft. The sleeves are VERY baggy, and I'm not sure how I feel about that yet. If you're in between sizes, go down, the smaller size will be fine! I think the sweater might look better with a thick belt, but I haven't tried that combination yet. I'm not sure how it would work with the sleeves in the way. I bought this top to go with the red bandage skirt that's also on this site, and I think it will go together very well. Overall, this was a good purchase. I'm happy with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.