LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slub T-shirt dress

Slub T-shirt dress is your go-to choice for feminine style with comfort. Flattering cut flatters your shape with a scoop neck, short sleeves, drawstring waist and convenient pockets. Lightweight knit is perfect for year-round wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub T-shirt dress
Review 1 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondie84
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great and comfy
Date:July 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love any dress or skirt with pockets. this is so comfy and falls nicely on us curvy women. I got both the blue and brown. wish they would of made black as i would of been able to have another outfit for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny96815
City: Honolulu
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My new favorite work dress
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for work. It's incredibly comfy but easy to dress it up with a blazer, necklace, strappy sandals. The drawstring waist flatters me and I'm an apple. It defines my waist high, right below my breasts, so my belly is sort of hidden. The fabric is not clingy either so no need to wear a girdle with this dress!! The website doesn't say but this is 100% cotton. I washed it and dried it, hung it up right out of the dryer and didn't need to iron it before I wore it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress so much!
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress so much. It is such a casually comfortable dress. I love the material and the colors (I bought both colors while on sale). I even sized down in this dress from my normal LB size. I love the the fact that this dress has pockets! The drawstring is great...you can cinch in the waist and the drawstrings will really come in handy if you ever lose weight. Not sure how well the dress will hold up after washing, but all in all I'm very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Largo
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy!
Date:June 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is my new favorite dress! It doesn't cling, and isn't to boxy. The tie waist really helps create a nice waistline. The length is great too! I'm 5'4'' and it hits me just at the knees. I'm ordering a second one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gnicolecan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
Ordered down a size, bought both colors. <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gisela
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If you are large chested/big belly don't bother
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This dress is not for women who are built with a large chest, large belly, large back it does not flatter your figure. This dress is best suited for women with large hips, butt and not a big belly. I tried on the dress it does not flatter, I looked six months pregnant. I am what Lane Bryant calls the "yellow" category when it comes to their jeans. Flat behind, large belly, smaller thighs. The dress is suited for women who are built like the plus size model. Small chest, defined waist and a round behind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sjb08
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress, it just didn't work for me
Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to like this dress, but it just didn't work for my figure. I have a short torso and long legs and carry my weight in my stomach and hips. While the length was great (I'm 5' 9") the waist hit me in an awkward spot. The neckline also was wider than I expected. However, I thought the material seemed great (light enough to stay cool in hot weather, but heavy enough to wear and wash again and again) and both colors were beautiful. So while it didn't work for me, I'd still recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppingpro
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:June 23, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Same material as the stub tees. Runs large so try on a size smaller. Wear it casual or dess it up with some cute jewelry. Comfy and great for the hot weather
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how casual this dress is but with a pair of heels and dramatic jewelry it could easily be dressed up a bit. The material is more substantial than most knit dress, but isn't heavy. The cut is retro feeling since it nips in at the high waist and then flows out which flatters almost every body type. The length is perfect, hits me at my knee (I'm 5'5) and the 18/20 fits true to size.. The blue is a nice, bright navy with a linen look finish. I'm considering the brown one too. Love the pockets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMANGE
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy!
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! I am usually a bright color girl but I went with the brown and paired it with the brown & natural woven belt and turquoise jewelry and it's super cute. Looks great without a belt, the cinching really does the trick. Good length and pockets top it off. I really couldn't be more please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charleigh
City: The south
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just buy this!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome little dress!! So many times plus size knit dresses are thin and show all the figure flaws but this one does not! It is thick enough (but not like hot thick!) that it hides all the imperfections and is SO COMFY! Runs a little big but I still got my regular size. LOVE! Just buy and it and love it all summer! Get both colors if you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fit!
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in both colors. This is a comfortable little dress. I also love the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenmetfan
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just bought this dress today in brown. Love it. Looked very cute when I tried it on. Nice, comfortable summer dress. Fits true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub T-shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaP28
City: wayne
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress i got the blue one, fits me great and it's very comfortable. Received lots of complements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.