LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered strapless dress

Colorful embroidery and a curve-hugging fit make this summer-loving strapless dress a must for the season. Make the most of your curves with a smocked bodice, empire waist and flowing skirt with ruffled hem. Lightweight woven skirt is fully lined for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered strapless dress
Review 1 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nessa79
City: utica
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Summer Dress
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sundress is probally one of the best purchases i have made. I purchased off the website and was a little nervous getting it with out first trying it on..but it fit perfectly and is very true to size. I had no problems with the stretchy top part of the dress. I have a larger chest and it fit perfectly with out squshing the girls together or flattening them !! the dress is very lite weight and great for a hot summer. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
florence
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute sun dress
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very stylish, and comfortable. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieJ
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Cute
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is too cute. The picture doesn't do it any justice. I got it in white and I absolutely love it. I only wish they still had the blue available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MynxMina
City: Southfield
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very fun, flirty and feminine! Beautiful stitching ...Empire style waist so beware if you have a tummy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexyfit69
City: BRONX
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sale price
This dress is very well made and true to size. I honestly think it looks better on person. I can't wait for summer to start rocking it. Buy it, you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Donna Avis
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to get this dress so badly but could not afford it. I went into the store one day and saw it marked down but the only size was a 22/24 - I typically fit 14/16 in some things and 18/20 in others.. I bought it anyway. As it turned out, I liked the fit. It did not cling to the roles in my back and it was comfortable. I saw the 18/20 on sale online and purchased it. It was a good thing I purchased the 22/24 because the 18/20 fit a bit close. I have yet to wear this dress because it's winter but as soon as can, I will be breaking that baby out spring/summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
simple and cute
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was a great clearance find. Comfortable and fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiraclemomX2
City: VA Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful summer dress...
Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I bought this keeper early in the summer and have received many compliments. I read the comments about the bodice being too tight. Fortunately that wasn't a problem for me with this dress at all. I'm on the flatter side I guess (40C) but I found the dress comfy even when wearing strapless bras.
I am eight months pregnant with #2 so I spent the majority of the summer pregnant. This was one of my go to dresses for effortless comfort. It's very forgiving and can be dressed up or worn casual; in my book it's a keeper! oh even with my growing belly the dress never felt too short (I'm 5ft8, dress size 14/16 ).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EllenFromNY
City: Westchester County, ny
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish I had read the reviews
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
When I ordered the dress I thought the design was so pretty. Too Bad the dress does not fit well, the bodies is too tight and too narrow, it doesn't hit the waist, and the skirt billows out way too much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nyven
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a win for a girl with breasts...
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is adorable on the hanger, sadly it does not translate once you get it on. Well, at least not for someone with breasts. I wear a 36ddd and was completely smashed. I tried sizing up to no avail. It made no diff. And I really wanted to!
The rest of the dress hung nicely and it would look great with a jean jacket later in the fall, but if your girls are a bit larger; I would pass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty (Bland) Dress
Date:July 10, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
Honestly, the best part of this dress is the embroidery. It's not a bad fit, but the bodice does nothing for the chest, it's actually a little flattening, and the weight of the ruffles makes it hang without any fun flow. I tried it on because I thought it looked beautiful on the hanger, unfortunately it doesn't transfer onto the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute summer dress
Date:July 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so happy I bought this dress. Looks so cute on and the detailed stitching is so pretty. The colors in the stitching can be paired with either a light blue or purple cardi. It's a feminine looking dress, perfect for a date, but not overly sexy. I'm 5'4" and it hits below the knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueDimond
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Cute
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I usually wear a 14/16 but this dress is a little snug on top I'm a 40DD. I purchased a size up but to fix the fluff on the stomach area I added a thick fushia belt & problem solved !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hotkoko
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for DDD's
Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: colors, details
Cons: Fit, Style, unproportioned
I have the white one from last year in my normal size 14/16 but I cant wear it without a jacket or sweater due to lack of coverage at the top, So I sized up to an 18/20 and it fits at the top around my 38 DDD's but the bottom looks huge and unflattering. I wear a 14/16 38DDD bra and right fit blue in jeans and this dress makes me look HUGE. I'm returning it. It will work for someone that carries their weight in the mid section with a C or D cup bra size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2ShopLB
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Summer Dress
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like just about everything about this dress. The fabric is a light cotton material. The colors make it easy to accessorize. The length is perfect and I thought the fit was very comfy. I normally wear a 22/24 and that's what I bought this dress in. I'm 5'9 and it hit me about an inch below the knee. Luckily I didn't have a problem with the smocking and thought it looked pretty flattering. I wear a 44 C. I guess the only bad thing that I could say is that the fabric around the waist does have a tendency to poof out a bit but I really liked the way it looked on me. If I look pregnant, hopefully noone will tell me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melmared
City: Northwood
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute summer dress!
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like this dress, it's really cute, love the embroidery, the colors pop which is perfect for summer, it is body- hugging, so if you don't like it fitted to your body, I suggest going up a size, overall cute little dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaoffashion
City: Indy
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Surprised me!
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was on vacation in Flordia and the sales girl helped me pick this out. I really was surprised how flattering it was. I am 5'3 and small busted, pear shaped. I also bought a really nice strapless bra and teal shrug. Going to surprise my hubby this weekend for our anniversary. Love I pretty feel it. Made well. Little pricey but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wasn't a Good Fit up top!
Date:June 26, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited when I saw this dress simply because I have the white one from last year. The smocking up top don't fit good though. I love the bottom half but it wasn't enough coverage up top to make me feel comfortable. I am a 42d-44c so I don't think that's to big. I am also 14/16 so I don't know. I didn't keep it because LB have too many pretty dresses this summer to just settle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TXSunshine
City: Woodlands
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I want to love this dress but.....
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: lovely colors
Cons: Fit
I had to have this dress, and I bought it during the dress sale, and used a real women dollar. I was hoping to love it. I bought almost every strapless dress LB offered this season, and I adore the smocked dresses with the jersey material. This dress is another story entirely. I normally wear a 14/16 in dresses, and I am a 40DD. The smocking at the top of this dress has an odd fit and even with a good minimizer strapless bra, it seems to lack in decent top coverage, while the colors are beautiful, the cotton material seems to float away from the body, and is not very slimming. I have an hourglass figure and feel that this dress does not flatter curves. I may end up keeping it just because it only cost me about $28 in the end. Not worth the $70 price tag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered strapless dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hipchick
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Had to Have It!!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style
I saw this dress online during the last few days of the dress sale and knew I had to have it! I ordered online and couldn't wait for it's arrival. I opened the package and love the bright embroidered details including the design and stitching. Although it fit a little snug in the bust area, the overall fit was flattering and the dress is so breezy that I know it'll get lots of wear!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.