LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve long cardigan

Short sleeve long cardigan adds a beautiful, long layer of warmth to endless looks. Detailed with pointelle accents, ribbed cuffs and an open placket to show off what's underneath. This style essential is always in fashion!
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve long cardigan
Review 1 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scw1
Great Purchase
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Beautiful cardigan! Great comfort, style, and fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikkipoole
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Repeat from Last Season
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
These short sleeve cardigans come out every season in different colors for the past few years and they are nice but expensive at full price. I think the sleeve needs to be a tad bit longer. And if you get a snag there will be a huge hole and you will not be able to repair it so be cautions of that before e you pay big money for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anoj
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: Online
WAY too thin
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin
Everything else is fine. Works good to pair over what you need to put it over, but be prepared - it is VERY thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie B
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2012
I buy one of these cardigans every year and wear them to death! It works with everything and travels well too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindy1365
City: Elgin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2012
Great sweater, just a little too thin for my liking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dana26
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2012
Cons: Fit
I like this cardigan, but I don't like that it doesn't pull together comfortably in front. It feels a little awkward to me because I like the sweater to completely cover my bosom and meet in the middle. This sweater doesn't quite do that. But if you don't mind that it hangs a bit more to the side, it should be great for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CareaBearaSara
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's Great!
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Very happy with this purchase, for me the thinness of it is a PRO because I usually have to wear layers at work (retail) because I like to wear sleeveless tops, but sometimes its just a bit too chilly, and this minimal cover up will really help with that. I also love that its really long, it goes nearly to mid-hip on me (i'm 5'5) so I wont have to worry about adjusting things all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCinUT
City: Spanish Fork
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too thin
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: material quality
It looks exactly like the photo, but I find the material to be very thin and lower quality than I am used to from LB. Not sure how it will wash/wear/keep over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aja623
City: Wildomar
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bougth 2 two because they are on sale at my store.
Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black and red , I love these thin cardigans because then you are not layering yourself in a hot bulky sweater. Perfect for the hot summer days when you have to put on a cover up for the office. Both red and black look great with the hounds-tooth skirt. The red gives you that pop of power red color. So bummed my store was out of the purple. Would have bought all three colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.