LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked neck tank

A smocked keyhole neckline with string tie closure sweetens this comfortable cotton tank from our Cool & Casual collection. Versatile style lends itself to shorts, capris and skirts for endless ensembles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked neck tank
Review 1 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjmac
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have this in 3 colors- perfect to dress down with shorts and sandals or throw on heels to dress it up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches1
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
One of my best purchases ever
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Feels great. Price was a huge value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So So
Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I liked the look of this top and ordered it one size down, as I read the other reviews about being big in the arm openings. Well It still is a bit big in that area. It was a great price on clearance along with a coupon code but I can't justify keeping the pink and black one. I am going to return both tops to L.B. Most times my purchases rate a 5 star but these are just so so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
becper
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:September 13, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love this shirt! I bought the white cause that was the only color left in my size at the store I went to. This picture doesnt give it justice at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE SUMMER SHIRT
Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
These tanks are so perfect for the summer, and absolutely divine paired with the maxi skirts at LB. They also look good with the shorts. I went down a size only because, the fit was a little loose and I wanted a more snug fit. The colors seem to work with whatever you decide to pair it with, and now that they are on sale, that makes them even sweeter! I'd definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopgirl23
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
slightly big in the arms but a great shirt!
Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this shirt! Great for weekends and if I pair it with a jacket I can wear it to work. I am usually a size 18/20 but the arms had a lot of extra room. I need this shirt in the 14/16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DABOSS
City: BALTIMORE
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 19, 2012
I HAVE BOUGHT 4 OF THESE TOPS AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM . I KNOW I WILL B BUYING MORE AS SOON AS I MAKE UP MIND WHICH COLORS I WANT. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD IS THAT THEY ARE A LITTLE TO BIG UNDER THE ARM SO I HAD TO TACK THEM MYSELF A SMALLER SIZE WOULD HAVE MADE IT TOO TIGHT FOR ME. I WEAR THEM TO WORK AND OUT ON THE TOWN VERY COMFORTABLE . THESE TOPS ARE A WINNER IN MY BOOK.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Readingdiva
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great basic top
Date:July 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I just received my order of two of these tank tops today. I have just started wearing sleeveless tops this summer, and although I do have bigger arms, I find a self tanner works wonders....these tops are great!!! Not too fussy, yet can be worn dressed up or down..I got the cherry color and green....I usually take a 24 and the 22/24 size was perfect..just enough room for shrinkage too....I highly recommend!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DfromMN
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:July 5, 2012
I'm not a fan of my arms so I usually cover them up, but wanted a tank top to wear at home since I'm a stay at home mom. This is a great tank!! I love the elastic around the bottom and it gives a lot of extra room to hide my stomach. My regular bra also fits under nicely without showing the straps. This is just a nice stylish tank. I'm thinking about buying a couple more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonRon
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute on and very comfortable I bought several colors, the Cherry Red is a real winner. If you haven't got this top your missing out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smocked neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful colors and so soft!
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this top in green to go with the crinkle skirt that they have it paired with... I liked it so much I came back and ordered it in red, navy blue and brown. I also ordered 2 of the printed ones. The fit is a bit tight in the torso area it definitely does not fit like the solid colored pic but more like the printed pic on me in my size. I am 5'4'' tall and weight 265 and I ordered the 22/24 and as I said it is not as roomy in the torso area as I would like but I still like them. The material is so SOFT and it stretches out a bit after wearing it. I have to laundered it yet but I will NOT be putting this top in the dryer but I rarely dry any of my nice tops in the dryer, I hang them to dry so they last longer. I am soooooo happy with this purchase! Now I cant wait for the skirt to get here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.