LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Merino blend draped cardigan

Your go-to look for warmth and comfort, there are endless ways to layer our merino blend draped cardigan! Long sleeve overpiece features a wonderfully soft knit, open placket and flattering gathers in back to highlight curves where they count. Easy to dress up or down, this versatile style will be a favorite all season long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
20 out of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino blend draped cardigan
Review 1 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laus
City: Bridgeport
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 22, 2013
One of my favorites
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineC
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battlekitty
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was lucky enough to find it in my favorite color green. Love, love, love this top! Great fit and flares out nicely to make people think I have a waistline! LOL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divateacher
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice piece for layering
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am a college instructor and I don't like to show my arms in class, so I am always looking for cardigans and coverups (I get bored with blazers) and this "sweater" is a very nice layering piece. It has a different style than a blazer or a standard cardigan. The color goes well with a lot of different colors. Overall, I am getting wear out of it. It is comfy, very thin, so it isn't exactly good for warmth. It is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paula Sue
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Not what I was looking for....
Date:February 4, 2013
Was looking for something more substantial and this did not meet my needs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riles
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater, though I almost don't want to call it a sweater because it is so thin and light. Where I am from it gets really cold, and I think of sweaters as big, bulky things to keep you warm. Nonetheless, this is a wonderful piece of clothing. I got it in heather gray, and it works with almost every color I own. It is an easy way to dress up a casual outfit, without going through a lot of fuss. It's extremely comfortable and feels true to size. I would probably get this in about five different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
still on the fence...
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I haven't yet decided if this one is a keeper, but I haven't historically been a fan of the frapey,flowy cardigan. I was gifted this sweater and would probably enjoy it more in the black or pink/purple color. The fit of the sweater is great, but I would prefer it to be a bit longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckeye1
Love it
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it light weight and comfortable, wish there were more colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denis
Problem matching color
Date:December 18, 2012
My only problem with this purchase is that I couldn't find anything to match to wear under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RaeSop
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Good Every Day Light Cardi
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: material
This is a cute everyday lightweight cardi. Material can be a little scratchy and it's a little short in the back but overall cute and generally comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdunk
great addition to my wardrobe
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Works great with the rest of my clothes. Cam be dressed up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SelahsMom
THIN!!
Date:November 30, 2012
Cons: Fit, quality, price
Wow, what a disappointment. I ordered this after they ran out of a different knit cardigan... I thought it would do. I got it today in the mail and it is SO THIN. For the price, it's ridiculous. That and the drape is weird, the tank I wear under it sticks out oddly in the front at the bottom. Not happy with this at all. It's going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mishiru
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Blah
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor fabric
As beautiful as the sweater is.. Mine also ripped at the lapel.. unfixable... I had only worn it a few times... Sad
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sparkly
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Good Sweater
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: material
I like this sweater but the material is thinner than I expected it to be. It is casual enough to wear on the weekend but dressy enough to wear to work. The fit is okay, but I would not put this sweater in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
craftswoman
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not so hot
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
As with all of Lane Bryant clothes, the material is getting thinner and the quality much lower.
This looked so cute in the photo, but it's VERY thin. Ridiculously so. It is also very clingy and shows every thing.
I returned it and would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Huntington Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: poor quality, so thin it's almost sheer
I absolutely loved the shape of this sweater. It looked beautiful on. Unfortunately, the material was so thin and poorly constructed that it tore. Yes...this sweater tore at the seam line on the lapel within a few hours of its first wear. Why is it so hard to find quality clothing in plus sizes?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Milissa1983
City: LaGrange
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice!
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really had high hopes for this sweater, and don't get me wrong, I think it's very nice! The material was a little thinner than I expected and I think the length is a tad bit short... however it will serve the purpose and I will make sure not to put this in the dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Drape
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, front drape
I bought this sweater today in olive green . I wanted to add olive to my fall wardrobe and found this one to be quite flattering because of the front drape and the back shaping. I do think the shaping in the back was slightly low and the sweater looks longer than the one in the picture here, but I did find it a good fit overall. It is not an overwhelmingly long or shapeless-looking sweater like some of the longer ones I have seen. I like the light weight of the material which will make it good for layering over many types of tops. Should work well with jeans or a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im14sin
City: White Hall
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Versatile and goes with anything.
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never really been a fan of these drapy numbers, but this sweater made me one. The sweater fits true to size and is a little on the lightweight side (it's semi sheer). But it's still a warm sweater. I've paired it with camis and jeans or even capris. I love this new staple in my wardrobe and am going to buy a few more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Merino blend draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exit4
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I'm buying more in different colors!
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the deep blue and absolutely love it! I would recommend this sweater to anyone. I'm buying it in more colors I love it so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>