LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Dolman tee

Cool & Casual cotton makes our on-trend dolman tee so comfortable! Wear anywhere and dress it up endless ways, this gorgeous top flatters with a V-neck and banded bottom silhouette. Short sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dolman tee
Review 1 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFWW
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good shirt
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style
I thought this was a great shirt. Great colors, good fit. Better than many other shirts I've purchased from LB,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mamaduckette
City: Shelton
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute for the first fit
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
When I bought this shirt I loved it the first time I put it on. But throughout the day wearing it it just began to look worse and worse. It is not a true banded bottom, the bottom just looks silly after you've been wearing it for a couple hours. If it was a true banded bottom and the bottom stayed the way it was meant to it would look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vixter
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY flattering
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: band needs elastic
Funny reading these reviews and hearing how the top fits on different bodies. On me it is a perfect fit. I am large busted (48G) and wear a LB 22. This top looks great on. The V neck is not too low on me. Cute sleeves. No way would I layer this since my objective is to stay cool in the CA summer heat. Quality is so-so. LB wants you to keep buying these every season so I don't think they are meant to last long. I buy them on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctrayc
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wide neck line
True to size. Did not shrink. You can stretch it if u need to. It does have a wide neck line and it does drop down a little on the back of the neck. Thin material. I love it being that I live in Arizona. Bought mine in red and blue. Great colors. Love Them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nmeddock
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a true banded bottom
Date:July 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was excited to see these and ordered two colors. I was disappointed to see it is not a true banded bottom. It is a just a piece of elastic sewn in a couple of inches above the hem line. In a real banded bottom the entire bottom hem is tighter than the rest of the shirt. These tops fit weird because of the piece of elastic. It is tighter where the elastic is and then is loose again so if the bottom part stretches out, it looks weird - like a ruffle. Other than that, they fit ok.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsJones
City: Long Beach
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Good layering piece
Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: short sleeves
This is a nice casual shirt, especially when layered over a tanktop. The only negative for me is the sleeves are a bit shorter than pictured. The tanktop is a must though, because the shirt has a very wide neck and tends to droop. Definitely don't bend over in front of anyone without having a tank underneath!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PanamaRedd
City: South Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Basic Style
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I must admit I tried this on a whim because I need something basic (no notions, sparkles or gathering), and inexpensive to go with a printed pant I had already purchased. Needless to say this tee had both and on top of all that was comfy. Other than having to layer it because the neckline is a little to revealing this is a slam dunk. So much so I have it in 3 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koala
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
A little misleading
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material, neckline
I tried these shirts on in store and was surprised with a couple of things:
- The fabric is a much stiffer material than the other banded bottom shirts I've purchased at LB before.
- The banded bottom, like the rest of the shirt, is really not that stretchy.
While these may make it less appealing in a fitting room, they really don't affect comfort. I ended up purchasing in three colors (the purple fitting more loosely than the others - go figure) and love them, except I don't think I will be wearing them to work anymore...
The neckline is quite wide and, while it looks to be of modest depth in the front, the back of the neckline is cut low as well. What this has meant for me is that the shirt will slide forward throughout the day, basically putting my cleavage and even my bra on display if I'm not paying attention to my posture. Moreover, while walking to work my purse shoves the neckline in towards my neck on one side which, due to the stiffness of the material, pushes the other side of the shirt completely off my shoulder to show my bra strap!
I have narrow shoulders and a very high bust, so many will likely not have these problems, but move around in this shirt when you try it on so you don't unknowingly flash half a train car like I did.
All around the shirts are comfortable and I like them, but I'm not sure how I feel about the gaping neck hole with the stiff material since it seems to result in devastating boobie mishaps.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.