LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace embellished cardigan

Embellished 3/4 sleeve cardigan graces your wardrobe with the timeless beauty of feminine lace. Luxuriously soft and warm, you'll love to top dresses and shirts with this elegant showpiece. V-neck and button front closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace embellished cardigan
Review 1 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB BEAUTY
City: Hamburg
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the best!
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I found this sweater a little snug even though it was my size (14/16) and the fabric looked a bit worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rcmom
City: Reynoldsburg, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looked dingy
Date:April 4, 2013
I usually LOVE my LB cardigans... this one was disappointing; it was returned... the material felt flimsier than usual and the color was dingy... almost yellowish, like it was a white sweater at one point, but got left in an attic or under a catbox
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
haysan1616
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style but it doesn't fit quite rite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mekkenna
City: Moses Lake
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great on the hanger, didnt fit
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have a couple cardigans from Lane Bryant, so I bought this one online using the same size as the others, since they fit well, but this one was really tight, I could barely button it, so if you buy this one I would reccomend getting a size up or trying it on in store first!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justme444
Very cute
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Fit
Very cute sweater and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bozerator
City: Troutdale
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Buy
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This was a great sweater for me to wear to work. My co-workers loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texymexy16
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great, but not horrible either...
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor quality
This cardigan looks great on the model, but on me, it wasn't very flattering. I am a 22/24 on the top, and wear 24 pants. I am slightly pear shaped and this cardigan highlighted my negatives. Standing up, it wasn't too bad, except it pulled in the shoulders (I also have broad shoulders). Then, when I buttoned it, It is fine at first, but as you start moving around and it starts pulling around the waist area, the lace gets slightly misaligned and just starts to look messy. The style looks good if you don't bulge at the belly when you sit, which unfortunately I do. I also tried wearing it open and it flaps around way too much, I think because the material is so thin. I bought the cream cardigan with black lace...again, the style looks good, but the cream is very see through, so just be cautious of that depending on what you plan to wear underneath. I wore this twice and now it just hangs in my closet...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TarnishedTiara
City: Denton
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So darn cute but a tad small
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I just got this sweater today in the store for a steal! It was on clearance for $44.99, plus an extra 50% off! So, around $22.50! It is short and does run a size or even two small, however I'm not concerned with buttoning it as I bought it with the sole purpose of covering my chubby upper arms. It is so stinkin' cute. It's girly and soft, I just wish it was long sleeved, but being in Texas I'll be able to wear it year-round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the price!!
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, price
I feel this cardigan runs small order size larger than your normal cardigan size. It is lightweight which was nice. Not worth the price though. A plain cardigan with some lace sewn across the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Dressy alternative ..
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardigan! I chose to dress it up with a black skirt and boots. The deep purple really stood out, and i got tons of complements! I ordered a 14/16 and it fit very well and was comfortable to wear all day at work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
weezar
City: Fairfield
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worst fit sweater ever
Date:December 13, 2012
Cons: Fit
I loved the look of this sweater but it was extremely short-i would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carolee
City: worthington
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs small
cute style, love the color, but sweater runs on the small side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BttyRbbl
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So girlie!
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the magenta and grey with the lace top cami. I wear it with black slacks and black antigque looking earrings with my hair pinned up. I get compliments each time I wear the sweaters. It so super cute and girlie because of the lace trim on the sweater. The photo online absolutely DOES NOT do the sweater justice. I paid full price for each sweater and they were worth it. It is true to size. If you are tall, this sweater is going to be too short for you. The arm length is perfect for me. I am 5'1".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ktwil
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Way too short
Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This sweater is way too short. I went up a size and I was pulling it down all day, and every time I caught a glance in the mirror I thought it looked awful! Also the horizontal stripes combined with being short are not flattering at all for a plus size figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace embellished cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyAnn39
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Obsessed with this sweater!!
Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this sweater today in the magenta color and I love it!! I'm a 22/24 with larger arms, so I'm sometimes wary about wearing lighter colors on my arms, and I wasn't sure about the horizontal lace across the font. But I was very wrong! This sweater is super cute on and fits great. Love!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.