LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped pullover sweater

Get preppy with a striped pullover sweater in every color! A favorite style every year for its versatility and warmth, we've updated it for this season with a flattering V-neck, ribbed hem and cuffs with button accents. Another reason to celebrate sweater season!
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped pullover sweater
Review 1 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet K
I just LUV this sweater
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
IT"S GREAAAAAAAT ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TANJA
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVED THIS SWEATER!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaughterBurnsCalories
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a Surprise!
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant to order this sweater simply because of the horizontal stripes. I am so very glad I did!! This sweater looks absolutely darling on. I ordered it in my regular size 18/20 and was a little worried it would be too snug. But somehow, this sweater manages to fit like a glove without drawing unwanted attention to to my love handles! I got it in yellow and that little bit of brightness is great on a grey Monday morning! Don't hesitate on this one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleasantly surprised
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Was surprised to find this vertical stripe was very cute on. I did size up as I am heavy in the arms and chest and was afraid it would cling after washing. Very cute and not too heavy or clingy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artsy101
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Comfy and cute
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these sweaters and I'm so happy I purchased them! So pretty and colorful. I bought the pink and yellow striped ones. They are light weight which I like so I can easily pair them with a lace cami or ever over a button down shirt and not be to bulky or hot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautifulGorgeousOne
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Collegiate Preppy and Subtly Sexy
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexiness
This sweater is very subtly sexy. It says take me serious, but don't overlook my curves. It's soft, stylish, and fits like a glove. I got it in the yellow stripe and it's the bee's knees. A little hint of summer in the cold fall and winter months. Not to be worn with out a jacket in frigid weather like another commenter stated, but worth the price of admission. Also, for those ample bosomed ladies, this baby makes the girls look impeccable in a well fitted cacique bra. My size 38H twins look awesome in this 14/16 sweater dynamo. Buy it before it's gone and LB jacks up the price again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vaulti
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cozy!!
Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft feel
I love love love this sweater!! It's super comfortable, and gives just the right amount of warmth, though if it's actually really cold outside I'd recommend a jacket to go over it until you get indoors.
The fabric is really soft, so it feels great on the skin! No need to wear a cami under it or anything like that! The fir on the wrists are just right, not too long either, though you could pull them down over your hands if that's what you like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khandi
City: Montgomery,
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater it has a great fit an d it is not to short in in the torso area . Great style , I paired it with a pair of oatmeal colored linen loose pants and pink jewelry .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.