LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turtleneck sweater

Get ready for chilly weather style with our essential turtleneck sweater. Ideal for layering or wearing alone, this versatile top pampers you with a luxuriously-soft knit for cozy comfort. Classically detailed with a ribbed neckline and long sleeves with button accents at each cuff.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
32 out of 40(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turtleneck sweater
Review 1 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snazzydi
Date:March 12, 2014
Comfortable and good value for the money, as was on clearance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spazzmom227
Date:March 10, 2014
Beautiful sweater and great quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notayogamom
Not quite what I expected
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the material and style of the sweater, however it seemed to fall shorter on the body than shown on the model and I gave it to my daughter to try on as it seemed a bit small. She normally swims in my clothes as they are way too big for her, but this fit her just right and looks good. Perhaps the tag was mismarked but either way we're keeping the sweater and my daughter is wearing it! One more thing, I love turtlenecks and she doesn't, the neck on this sweater is not confining or choking in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slwest
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and can be worn with jeans for a casual look or dress pants for a more dressy look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pianoplyr7293
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but thin
Date:January 29, 2014
This is a perfect sweater for a base piece. I found it to be very thin (it shows every little detail of your bra!) and the sleeves are little too short. The color is bright and gorgeous and it looks great under a jacket or with a scarf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hip Over 40
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Basic
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great basic to my ensembles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamarahh
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I wanted one in every color
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sweater is not to heavy for me, not itchy just right. I loved colors I bought. Wish I had bought more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poptart
City: Sherman Oaks
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not very well made
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
bought two they are thin and not very comfortable with out a camy under the sweater..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unknown girl
City: Angleton
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style
It will go perfectly with what I bought it to go with. It is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazm
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snag on sweater
loved the sweater & was going to wear it for the holidays but there was a snag on it & had to return it,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NandA Gramma
City: G-Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Too form fitting
Date:December 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, clingy
I don't have the perfect body, so I like my sweaters to drape over my body, rather than cling. This sweater clings. I returned this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaInKazoo
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just ok
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was hoping that if I sized up, this would fit more like a tunic, but this is a fitted sweater.. The fit was snug, even with sizing up. However, if you can figure out your right size, the fabric was really soft, pretty in color, and had some nice detailing at the sleeves to dress it up a bit more. This could be easily worn with jeans or trousers for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taz1024
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this sweater in Pecan and grey and love it. It is very soft and love the button accent on the sleeve. It is not as long as it show in the picture but it covers quite nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tmsamms
Like a crop top sweater
Date:December 19, 2013
I was VERY disappointed in this "sweater". It was VERY short waisted. It was also paper thin. Hard to call this a sweater. Only think I liked were the buttons on the sleeve. Had to do yet ANOTHER return. Not having much luck with LB products these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferretgirl28
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NIce Sweater
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Got this in the Pecan color., and it looks very nice in person. It's a dark taupe color, a nice neutral that will go with anything. The fit is comfortable and roomy, not tight. Overall a very nice sweater. Just wish LB would offer some warmer versions (i.e. a thicker knit for the cold winters).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savageteach
City: Mt. Carmel
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE it!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to match a pair of shoes. Yes, that was the main motivation for the purchase; however, I LOVE it, and I know I will wear it with much more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
patsyboulanger
Too Short
Date:December 9, 2013
Cons: Fit
This is the first LB top I purchased that was too short. It was only down to the upper mid-hip area, which is not what the picture showed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mingie
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfy love it
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
soft warm and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seniorspecialist
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just in Time
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love my turtleneck. Currently wearing it layered with suit jacket and slacks. Temp. is freezing outside and not so warm inside the office, but I'm comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
Tis the season! Enjoy your cozy new turtleneck!
Review 20 for Turtleneck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCBD
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have wardrobe staple
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best turtlenecks I've ever worn. They are wonderful for layering. They fit snug, not tight, around the neck and the buttons on the sleeves are a great detail. I own one in every color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>