LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished dolman tee

A sprinkle of rhinestones makes a dazzling statement on our wear-anywhere dolman tee. Curve-flattering silhouette features a V-neck and banded bottom. From our Cool & Casual collection, 100% cotton slub offers year round comfort and style. Dress it up or down for versatile looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished dolman tee
Review 1 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissDaisy
City: Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered two of these shirts. One fits well and the other doesn't. After washing once the material has stretched and now are too big. I totally regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanasampson
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see the review
I normally don't like the banded tops, but this one fit well with the band being nice and stretchy. I like this style on me with the v neck and short sleeves. I wil wear this cotton top with capris and sandals. I wear a 14 and that was the correct size for me. I would have given it 5 stars, but when washed and hung to dry the neckline seam didn't lay down nicely without a little help from me. It turned down so much that the inside stitching showed. I had to keep flattening it out all through the hang dry time. I may have to sew that seam down. All in all, I love this top though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ctrayc
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought 2. One in Manderin Red and Chocolate Brown. I wear a size 14/16. So I ordered both of them in 14/16.. The Manderin Red was tight. The Brown fit great. I took the red back and kept the brown. I did wash the brown and it did not shrink. The material is stretchable and thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nmeddock
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Weird after washing
Date:July 10, 2012
Cons: Fit
I wear the same size in pretty much every LB top and I ordered multiple dolman (banded bottom) tops at the same time. Luckily I only ordered one of these. After washing and drying it shrunk drastically. Way too short. I am VERY big busted though (J) so I'm sure that plays into it. It fit before washing though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jane378
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice casual shirt
Date:June 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt might be made of thinner material than I might like, but the fit and style is nice. Overall, I like these shirts for casual wear. I bought the brown and black ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaGal93
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top can be dressed up or worn with shorts and flip flops. I bought this in gray and it runs true to size,and is comfortable as well. I was not a big fan of the banded bottoms this season but as soon as you try it on you see how great it looks . Now I am a huge fan! Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passion4fashion
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just enough Sparkle!!
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first saw this top on lime I wasn't impressed with the sparkly, ordered a black one for work and love it!!!! Received one as a gift in pink, it's perfect! Love the style, fit and colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erhyne
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really cute, but sizing/styling inconsistent
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, inconsistent
These shirts are really nice and I got two of them. However, I would recommend trying them on at the store if possible, because the sizing and even the styling is inconsistent between colors. In some colors I wore a 14/16, in others an 18/20; in some the sleeves were quite a bit shorter than others; also, in the grey color, the band at the bottom was sewn in such a way that it was more of a ruffle than a band. So, I really like this shirt, but I wouldn't feel very confident ordering it in a bunch of other colors and expecting them to fit the same.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deezycool
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Stylish and Comfy
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this top. I was worried some about the band being too tight as my middle section is my worst feature, but this top fit very well. It is slightly more low cut than shown in the picture, but thats ok, I wear a cami with everything these days. All in all it was a nice price and fits well. I got the turquoise blue color and it is slightly more green than blue which is ok with me. The stones arent too flashy and add just enough up dress up touch to pair with a slim skirt for work under a blazer. It can also go super casual with capris and sandals as shown in the pic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished dolman tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperfromnc
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
eh...just okay
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased the dolman sleeve in store. It fit a little snug but still looked okay in my regular size of 14/16 but I purchased the 18/20 because it is 100% cotton and I know it will shrink even with line drying because other shirts I have purchased from LB have. It will do as a shirt to wear with jeans and capris but probably not dressy enough to wear to work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.