LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished surplice top

Embellished with shimmering beads, this sexy knit top flatters curves with a surplice neckline, banded empire waist and cap sleeves. Versatile style jazzes up jeans or makes a dressy statement with your favorite skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished surplice top
Review 1 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srayborn
City: Denham Springs
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
cute top
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of this shirt. The only negative would be that it kind of clings to my stomach- which i hate. Other than that it is a great shirt. MIght work better with a cami under it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cls112
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Really cute blouse. Great color and fit. Only issue is that the seam at the waist is scratchy on the inside near the beading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickie527
Stylish!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is super cute and stylish. Can wear casual or dress it up. I love the color. It's not quite purple and not quite blue and the beading is awesome. The empire waste makes it so it covers my belly which is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robbone
City: Saint Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty top and has just the right amount of bling to wear out on date night. I'm happy with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimio
City: Andover
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Blue Dress Top
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Vibrant color and very comfortable and figure flattering! Looking forward to wearing during the Holiday season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daffodilly
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice semi-dressy top
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like the styling of this top. It is comfortable and has some sparkle, which makes it nice for a date or an evening out with girlfriends. The fabric does cling to back fat, unfortunately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveLBClothes777
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy and comfortable!
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ease of exposure
I like the way this flows and lays. It is slimming and eye-catching. The gathering of the high waist is very attractive. The only thing is for me, I need to put a safety pin to hold the top together a bit or else, when I bend over, I'm showing off a bit more than I want!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THIS IS AWESOME!
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't gey a chance to get this one on line because it was sold out but I went out today and found it in this store, and it was TOTALLY worth it! I am so happy with it! Fits like a dream AND covers any problem tummy area making you look 10 lbs slimmer because of the cut. More colors please !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DidNotReceive
City: Falls Church
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
This one's a Winner!
Date:June 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering, have received MANY compliments - can wear day or night!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bknyc
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Flattering
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I agree with the other reviewers, this top is a winner. It can be dressed up or down and used for any occasion. I am not a fan of embellishments and sparkle, but it is not over the top. It is chic rather than tacky. I highly recommend this top and hope Lane Bryant comes out with similar styles.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmeyers2876
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING....
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this shirt so comfortable and effortless...was not sure abt the beading but it is a keeper...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandi911
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice dress top the picture does not do it justice. The gold bead work in front is well done sits just right and shows just the right amount of cleavage. I wear this with black dress pants or jeans and heals you can't go wrong with comfort & style.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.