LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Textured V-neck sweater

Cozy sweater warms you to the core with a thick textured knit. An essential look for chilly days, this long sleeve sweater features a deep V-neck to show off what's layered underneath.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured V-neck sweater
Review 1 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CindyLou82
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just okay...
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a decent sweater but it didn't turn into a must-have for me. I bought it in black and the color seemed to dim after the third wash. It is not a heavy sweater but it feels like there is more bulk than there should be, maybe because it is not knitted tightly.
It was comfortable and it didn't make me feel itchy at all. It's not my favorite piece from LB (seemed to lose shape in the torso) but I have worn it several times so I'll see if anything has changed next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luthien
City: Price
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Less Stylish than Expected
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
It's good enough not to take back but definitely needs to be spruced up with some jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutieb
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Loved everything about this sweater. The only knock I have on it is the price. If I had not gotten it on sale, I would not have bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kikitx
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
too long
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Hard to tell from the pictures, but this sweater is SUPER long and baggy/bulky looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RakshaGirl
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Comfotable and cute with jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pena
City: Birch Bay
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Misleading pictures!!
Date:December 16, 2012
Cons: Item not as described, misleading pictures!
I just received 2 of these sweaters and am disappointed to find that the pictures online of this sweater are misleading. All the pictures of the different colored sweaters show the sweater with lace trim. Turns out you have to buy the cami that is underneath separately and of course when I went back to order the camis LB no longer has them in the colors of the sweaters that I have. I am disappointed because I purchased them specifically because I loved this look. I will be returning them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TupeloHoney
City: Tupelo
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: misleading pictures
Every picture shows this has lace trim at the neck and hem. It does not. I will not be able to wear either sweater until I can find a cami to wear underneath. When every single picture shows lace in the exact same color it led me to believe it came that way. I"m sure I will love it once I can find something to wear underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluechick
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Decent everyday sweater
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I sized up because I wanted a slouchy sweater to wear with skinny jeans-- if you want something closer-fitting, I think you could go with your regular size. It's lightweight so great for layering or wearing on it's own. A good basic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really great generic kind of sweater. I like that it doesn't have any patterns sewn/knitted into it. It fits great (true to size). Very soft too. I just wear a cami under and it is a great, quick outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Love it! Love the fit and the apple green color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sofresh
City: medford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in purple, Haven't had a chance to wear it other than trying it on yet.. The sweater is nice, but you may need to wear a shirt under it., The material is nice and soft, but feels light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEBA
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this Sweater
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it so much I just ordered in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb1234
City: Burlington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the Sweater
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not too heavy can be worn by itself with no cami under not too low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treyc
City: Geneva
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sweater
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this sweater, it is extremely comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toastyshopper
a very good purchase
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stretch/ unstretch
The sweater is very comfy and fits beautifully. i love the rich colors as well. My biggest issues as it once the sleeves are pushed up and stretch out, they don't snap back to their regular shape until the next time it it dried. Overall it nothing i didn't expect though because all LB sweaters have that draw back. I think i might grab another color of two for sure.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Textured V-neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyBeeQuilter
Date:October 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is one of the most comfortable sweaters I've had on. It feels very soft and will be perfect for layering under jackets during the cooler weather.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.