LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pleated demi bra

Showcase your curves in jaw-dropping style with our pleated satin demi bra. Figure-flaunting molded, underwire cups hold your shape beautifully. Adjustable straps and padded back closure. Detailed with lace overlay, double straps and a satin bow, this gorgeous bra is is comfy for everyday wear or heats up a special night matched with our Satin Garter Skirt (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated demi bra
Review 1 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cantoncarl
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Outstanding!
Date:March 11, 2013
Fit great, looked awesome! made me feel like the prettiest gurl in the world!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorlynn
City: mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My favorite bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystle
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so pretty, I wasn't sure if it was going to be as pretty as it looked in the pucture because my size is pretty big (40g), but I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flyngypsy
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor fit on this stylish looking item
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I liked the style of this bra however it does not fit properly. It gaps at the top as though designed for someone with much wider shoulders. The cup is the same as my other bras, but fits funny in the top due to the above issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennyLane
City: St Charles
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but broke way too fast!
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I adored this bra when I got it in October, but by the beginning of December, the wire had snapped and was stabbing me. Cacique bras just don't last like they used to, :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TCSeattle
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Incredible
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
From the moment I saw this bra online, I wanted it. They didn't have it in the stores but I tried on a similar style and found I needed to go up a cup size from the Plunge style I normally wear. Placed the order online and got it tonight. I LOVE it and it fits perfectly. As soon as my sister saw it, she demanded I order her one too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michael
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Bra
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, classic beauty
Cons: Fit
This is a pretty awesome bra. The underwire seems to run a tad wide, but over all it's a really nice bra. The color is vibrant. The shape is pretty amazing and it keeps everything in place as it should.
I'm very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookinator
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable..and my boyfriend thinks it's sexy :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pretty
City: mcallen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love knowing all the sales online and the free shipping. Plus all the cute bra's I can now buy online in my size. Thanks Lane Bryant =-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sparkley
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
super cute, hard to find that in my size. cups seem to run a little big tho.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FluffyND
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5 stars??
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I am trying to figure out how this bra is consistently getting 5 stars from reviewers. It really isn't that fabulous. I've gotten many other Cacique bras that, frankly, blow this one out of the water. The fit is "ok". Not overly fantastic and doesn't make the girls look amazing. Quite honestly, I think the insert of lace makes it look funny. I'm a 38 DD and when I wear this it looks like I'm wearing a bra designed for a smaller chest. It just looks......odd. Cant' quite put my finger on it. I recommend trying it on in store and buying it there. I wish I had a store closer to me so I could return this. Definitely not crazy about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SexyMom88
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Sexy
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, soft, matching garter skirt
I love this demi bra it is super comfy. I love wearing it at night with the matching garter skirt some thigh highs and stilettos. I love the soft satin feel against my skin and it can be comfortably worn under regular clothes as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
revned79
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A beautiful bra that flatters my 44h's. I normally wear the balconette because I thought that was as good as it got in my size, but boy was I wrong. So happy with this purchse- just wish there were more styles in the demi in my size. I'd buy up every one of them! Oh, and this style made hubby very happy, too, wink-wink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexia
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I need more stars!
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRA! I bought it thinking it would be one that only came out when I was planning on TRYING to be sexy and that it wouldn't stay on long, but I put it on and OH MY GOD it is SO comfortable and has AMAZING SUPPORT for my 38H size! I need this in a million more colors and styles please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaD
City: MERRIAM
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Sexy and Comfortable bra
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is one of the prettiest bras I own. Not only is it sexy and really makes the girls look like they did 25 years ago, but its comfortable too. I just love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandieC
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surpassed my expectations
Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought many bras from LB and this one has to be the very best! Double padded means beautiful lift and my shoulders feel nice for a change. Very sexy. Perfect match to the tanga and garter skirt. I wore this to work it was so comfortable. Please make more like this! I'm loving the double padding. I'm a 44 H and am so happy they made such a sexy bra for my size.. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pleated demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
panikki
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy Sexiness
Date:September 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Most impressive bra from LB in a LONG while. I LOVE the design!
The fit is one star short from total comfort but a hook extender will fix that. Keep in mind this issue applies to my body type. I'm a figure 8 with a 44C bust and the slight discomfort may be due to my current weight gain. Overall this bra is FABOLOSO !!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.