LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Draped tube dress

Feel like a goddess in this curve-flattering tube dress with a Grecian-inspired draped fit. Slimming design draws the eye to your best assets with a strapless, ruched bodice and vertical ruffle. A gorgeous choice for dressy occasions!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped tube dress
Review 1 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nikki8734
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great from the front then... you turn around..
Date:July 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: the single lining in the back ruins it.
So from the front this dress is nothing short of amazing... then you turn around. For some reason the dress is only double lined in the front and a thin piece of fabric in the back. I don't know about the other reviewers but it showed every single little lump and bump and even looked like it added some I didn't know I had. I was so upset. I ordered online and shipped to the store. When I tried it on in the store it was so bad I had to return it immediately. I can only see this working with a long past your bottom sweater over it which would ruin the look. For everyone of the people with rave reviews I highly suggest you turn around in the mirror and take a look at the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy
Date:July 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. Me and a cousin saw this dress together. She decided she wanted it and told me not to buy it.(LOL) I gave her a week to get it and decided she didn't have to know I have it. I love the coverage on this one. I still don't think she has it and the bad thing is her size is sold out. She musta fotgot who she was talking to when she said not to get it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi559
OMG!
Date:July 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors so i may buy more like this
Love, love, love this dress. Please make more like this in more colors I will buy them all. This dress fits like a dream and flows over your body to accentuate in all the right places. I have yet to find a dress to top this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat77
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on in the store. Usually I'm a size 18. 14-16 fit perfectly. Can't wait to wear it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlgirldc
City: Haymarket
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot!
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress! Thanks Lane Bryant for designing hot little numbers like this one! Fits great and swings away from the body in all the right places. Great color too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lidiv
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Every once in a while...
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant knocks it out the park -- and this dress does just that!!! It's simply gorgeous without all the prints, rusching and extras that we are used to seeing with a lot of maxi dresses. I saw it online and fell in love immediately; however, I will admit that I was a little leery of the material, so decided to try it on in store before buying. My fears immediately vanished -- the fabric is better than the typical jersey knit and its ultra flowy and slimming. I could not believe how sexy I looked and I have never used that word to describe myself in anything before! Fyi...I am 5'4, 40DDD, size 18/20 and the dress comes a little past my ankles, so I am not quite sure how much of maxi it will be on taller ladies. But its worth checking out because this dress is a stunner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
followotherness
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
AMAAZING
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs a bit large
This dress is completely AMAZING. It is incredibly figure flattering, and is such a classy silhouette. One thing - I did have to size down from my normal 22/24 to an 18/20 because with my normal size the band at the top seemed to slip a little bit and expose my bra in the back and under my arms. If you are on the small side of your size range definitely consider sizing down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleGoddess
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lady in RED!!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
When I saw this dress in the store a couple of weeks ago I had to try it on immediately! It is absolutely beautiful on! I bought it without hesitation for a wedding the next day! It looked stunning! It was true to size and I received more compliments on it than I could count. I knew it was the bride's day but I was the LADY IN RED!! I have a larger chest and the ruffle really complimented me well. The price was great! Don't let this one slip away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.