LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer stripe top

Flattering top features on-trend sheer stripes to show off what's layered underneath. Show curves to their best advantage with the scoop neck and banded bottom silhouette. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer stripe top
Review 1 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 9, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort
I was not impressed with this top, and will actually be returning it. The material is, for lack of a better word, sticky and reminds me of tops my grandmother used to wear. Very uncomfortable. The only item I have received from Lane Bryant that I was not please with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverrayne
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute but see through
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheer
While I love this, please make sure you have a cami or tank to wear under this shirt. It is almost completely sheer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scruz83
too much pilling
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top and loved it the first time I wore it! Then I washed it. I washed it inside out on the hand wash cycle. When I took it out it was all pilly. I have washed it once more and it looks as if I have had it for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildpoppy411
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this shirt, but...
Date:July 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric quality
I love wearing this shirt. I have it in yellow. It's bold, stylish and very comfortable. It's been my go to shirt on a few recent trips and fun nights out. However, my one concern is that it's pilling already. I am very careful when I wash it, cold water, on delicate. No drying, I hang it to dry and after about my second or third wear the pilling started.
I'm kind of particular about my clothes so I'm not sure how much more wear I'll get out of it. I may still wear it for running errands or hanging out with friends, but definitely not going out. Such a shame LB's quality wasn't a little better for the $..but I am still happy I purchased it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsJones
City: Long Beach
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute & different!
Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased this in the yellow and adore it! The shirt does run a bit large, but that just makes it flowy. If there are other colors available in my size when this goes on sale, I plan on buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie76
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:June 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought the yellow & absolutely love it. The fit was a lil big so I had to go a size down but now the smaller size is a lil snug...thats what happens when you're between sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annetg
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Top!
Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this in stores this weekend and I love it. The yellow is so bright and cheery! Looks great with black capris and a white tank. It is super sheer though, so be prepared to have to layer! Runs true to size and is very flattering.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer stripe top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cant wait to wear it
Date:May 29, 2012
This is such a cute tee! something a little different and fun. its lightweight and comfy for layering (which is required as it is definitely sheer). The yellow color is bright and vivid and looks great with a white tank, dark jeans and and fun necklace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.