LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twist front tube top

Confidence-boosting tube top features an abstract print and twist-front design that flatters any figure. Optional straps let it double as a tank for two sun-loving looks in one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist front tube top
Review 1 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KiaP
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My cups runneth over!
Date:July 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The cups of this top are not adequately sized for someone is top heavy.
I loved the material specially the lower half...it was soft and flowy. I liked the color...it was pleasant and versatile. But I just wasn't comfortable with how the top looked across my chest....it just seems like it was the wrong size for me but it wasn't....there simply wasn't enough material to make the cups for work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cublove
Love this top!
Date:July 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great top, soft, pretty pattern and great cut for my shape.
I'm a DD/DDD cup and with the right strapless bra with support, it fit great! Roomy in the tummy, not clingy. Great with jeans and wedge shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wishie
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LIke it...but with a fewflaws
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I saw this top online, and immediately loved the colors and design. When it came on the mail and I tried it on, I discovered that there wasn't ample rnough support built into the top to actually wear it without the straps. It would fall off. Also, it's smallish in the bust area (I'm a C/D cup)...but somehow managed to make it work with a coordinating shrug. I got lots of compliments in it, which is always nice. I just wish a little more thought was put into the design.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sryp
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Good for the Super Well Endowed
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top caught my eye right away...love the pattern and colors and the material was so nice and soft. The optional straps are also a plus. But if you're anything over a B or small C cup, I don't recommend this top. I am a DD/DDD and it just did not fit correctly...looked like it cut my boobs in half. If you're smaller/perkier chested, it's definitely worth trying on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ochee
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Clever pattern and beautiful colors!
Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: color, pattern - slimming, soft fabric, metal clips on the removable straps
Cons: Fit, small in the bust, not enough fabric coverage in the bust
I bought this in a 14/16 and am a B-cup. I had the wrong bra on when I tried this on and almost didn't buy it. You either need to go bra-less or wear a demi cup bra with this top. I don't mind the bra straps showing because I wore this with a shrug so they were hidden anyways.
I wear this top with the straps. The straps pull up the sides of the top and cover better than the strapless version of the top. The straps have metal clips that hook them to the top. If this top had the cheap plastic clips like I've seen on other LB strappy tops I would have never bought it.
Like other reviews have said the top is a bit snug so if you have a larger chest and you don't like popping out then this might work for you. I have a B-Cup and I still was a little fidgety about the smallness of the top. I kept pulling at the top but it either pulled it up too much and looked weird or pulled down and showed off too much. I will probably never wear this top to work but I did buy it to wear out and about town.
The fabric if very soft and flows nicely. It did not cling to my belly at all. It is very brightly colored and the pattern is very interesting and made my torso look longer/skinnier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimB1968
City: Philly
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love It!!!!!!!
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: adjustable straps, strapless
The color in the photo doesn't do the top justice at all. It's actually brighter and better. Overall it's a good fit and the fabric is nicer and the color is more vibrant than shown in the photo. I'm 5'8" and a 40 c cup the top area is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoplb33
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top -- but not for those of us with a bust!!!
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Loved the top -- color, fabric, etc. and it runs true to size. BUT.... this is probably best for girls who are a little less "endowed". The band itself is very narrow, so if you are a C cup or larger, it does not provide ample coverage. If you pull it up so as not to have obscene cleavage, it the twist part cuts across the middle of your chest. I couldn't make it work., as much as I wanted to. Sadly, back it went.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLC3
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable style for summer
Date:June 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a good top, love the material. It's stretchy and not clingy. Could probably size down. The colors are brighter than picture shows and it looks great with the green capri's and a white shrug. I did have to alter elastic on top. This style shirt is to large around chest and back area. I've had to alter several tops i purchased in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LosingIt
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better than shown!
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: Style
I bought this top today. It was on display with a woodbine shrug. I have red hair and the color looks more vibrant on me than in the picture. Also, with the straps, the top does not look skimpy. I have not worn it yet but plan to wear it with either denim or khaki crops and with an orange or woodbine shrug. It will be my special night outfit this Summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twist front tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimalf4
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt two weeks ago and wore it over this weekend. I absolutely love it. The shirt fit true to size (14/16) and gave a little extra room in the stomach area which is exactly what I need. The coloros are far more vibrant in person than they are in the picture.
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I feel like the bra area could have been a little larger. I am a D/DD and the cup size in the twist area is more like a C cup. But I made it work just fine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.