LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sleeveless A line dress

With its universally-flattering A-line silhouette, our sleeveless dress with smocked trim is a fabulous choice for work, weekend or any time. Flaunt your curves with the surplice neckline and elastic banded waist. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless A line dress
Review 1 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mindwiped
Looked cute, but really short
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: way too short
So I thought I'd grab one of these, and it's the very cute item pictured. However, the skit is so short I would be afraid to bend or even squat. I'm only 5'4", so it's not that I'm really tall, if anything its probably longer on me than most. Plus, I have to wear it with pants, negating the nice cool sundress I'd hoped to get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StyleinWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad bottom fit
Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the color of this dress and the top of it. However, once I got it home and tried it on, the bottom of it blouses out very weirdly. I'm not that large in the middle, but due to how it falls underneath my bust, it is not flattering at all. Sad that I have to return this as really wanted it to work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momber
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress, but beware of bra peeking under arms
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this dress so much that I bought it in both blue and orange. The only flaw I found was in the cut under the arms; I have to wear a cardigan with both dresses because the dress is cut too far forward and shows about two inches of my bra cup around the sides/under the arms. Beyond that, it's breezy, comfortable, breathable, and easy to wear with sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilnAtlanta
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfy
Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hesitated buying this dress online, so when I stopped by the store I thought what the heck I'll at least try it on. I'm so glad I did!! I loved it so much I got it in the blue and the pink. It fit great and I likedthe way it shows "the girls" off without being too low cut. I would suggest picking up a Demi cut or plunge bra though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucytoo
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUUUUUUTE 'Lil Dress
Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: you need a good bra that doesnt hang out.
I bought this 'Lil Dress in a 14/16 - Hot Pink and I LOVE everything about it (color, fit, falls nicely, true to size), BUT only one problem - I cant find a good bra to will hide behind the dress. I love this dress so much I'm getting the Blue one too...!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SheriBerry
Age: 25-34
Looks are deceiving
Date:June 21, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, puffy and poorly put together
This dress looks cute on the model and I'm a huge fan of summer dresses, so I picked this one up. Went one size smaller than usual (thanks to the other reviewers), but this dress was still huge. And puffy. Why is it puffy?
The bust is made for a top WAY bigger than mine- can't even imagine who could fill it out?It would need to be pulled and pinned and remade to fit correctly. Then, the material puffs out from the waistband and falls in a strange, airy way. Not an attractive airy way, more like a hot air balloon airy-ness. As in, when you wear it- you will look like the proud owner of a new hot air balloon- right around your middle!
I was hoping for way better than this, LB. Step it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hipchick
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wanted to Like
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was excited to see another A-line dress with a surplice top online because they usually accentuate my shape. The color options were hard to choose from as I loved the orange and blue color. However, this dress not only ran a little large, but gave me that dreaded "pregnant look" that sometimes happens with surplice necklines. I considered keeping because I loved the color (ordered orange), fabric, and flowy feel of this dress; but will be returning this one. Guess I can't have em all...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aso79
City: Cameron
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best summer dress
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress...it is beautiful and lite for the summer. I am a size 16 and figured I would try the 14/16 and it was perfect on the waist and bust line. The length hits the top of my knees just where I wanted it too. I am really picky about my dresses. I like this one so much that I am getting it in the blue too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeveless A line dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MlleH
City: Frankfort
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Super Roomy on the Bottom
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort, beautiful
Cons: Style, Fit
So, this dress is really cute online, and in person, too, but beware of its fit/cut. This dress has an empire waist, so if you have very much of a stomach, it will make you look pregnant. It's also a wee bit shorter than I'd like (by an inch or two above the knee). However, I rectified the fit by using a wide belt--and I'm just going to live with its length.
It's a pretty dress--very busty (but I think you could wear it to work with a camisole underneath), though it has better coverage than a lot of other dresses with its style. Just beware that the empire waist looks gorgeous on the model because she has a really flat stomach, and it may look slightly different on you unless you have the same.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.