LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Side zip buckle boot

Take equestrian style for a ride in fashionable boots detailed with buckles, snaps and faux and functional zippers. Wide width and wide calf are designed for comfort. Zip closure for easy entry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
52 out of 62(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side zip buckle boot
Review 1 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gmaharg
City: Celina
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome to nada
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: easily worn down
Sad days have come to pass when my heel and sole came off my pair of boots. Just one boot, not the other. They were great boots to start off with , compliments flew left and right. But I am not going to wear them again! They have been worn to their max and I got them maybe 3 months ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onelittlelamb
I want to love them but they're cheaply made:(
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, cheaply made
I loved these boots at first. They were super comfortable, fit perfectly and every where I went I received compliments on them. I was always quick to recommend. However, After only 2 1/2 months of wearing them, the entire heel and sole came off of the one boot! I wear these a good bit but I expected them to at least last one season of wearing...not less than 3 months. Super disappointing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
secretrosegard
City: Kennebunk
State: Maine
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I spoke too soon
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor quality
When I reviewed this product before, I had only owned them for a couple weeks. After wearing them 3-4 times a month (light walking, around my college or at the mall etc.), the heel started doing something weird on one boot. It sort of... deflated on the inside. They are now unwearable because of this defect. The fit was also quite large. I went to my local store and tried them on in a size smaller (an 8). I NEVER fit in an 8. I am always an 8.5-9. The 8 fits me perfectly. So beware, they run at least a half size big. It's too bad about the defect because I love the style and would've continued wearing them even though they were a bit roomy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Demila
So glad I got these on sale...
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: shoe quality (or lack thereof)
I am so glad I did not pay full price for these boots. I bought them mid-December and the heel completely broke away last week (end of January). Very nice looking boot, but awful quality. I have never bought shoes at LB before because they are all wide width (hey, LB, not every plus sized woman has wide feet), but decided to try since they were on sale. Never again. Clothes are always awesome, but will not buy shoes here again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ak907
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love LOVE LOVE
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are amazing and no one can tell they are not real. They look real by looking at them. These boots are so comfortable and they are warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephInKorea
City: Seoul
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
These boots are made for walking...
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
These boots are amazingly comfortable. I usually have painful feet at the end of the day, but these boots have left me pain free! It's surprising since the inside does not much padding. Which works well in the winter when I double up on socks.
For rain and winter weather, these boots hold up well, are warm, and comfortable. The wide width hug my calves and keep my legs warm without suffocating them. I bought the brown and they go with so many outfits, including pants, dresses, and long skirts.
Now, my only complaint is that the legs of the boots are NOT as stiff or upright as they appear in the picture. Just above the ankle to the mid calf, the boots are loose and somewhat saggy, though they never fold down (because of the snugness on the calf I'm sure). It makes the boots look slightly sloppy when wearing a shorter skirt. The buckles are a little loose and jangle, But these minor issues are really unnoticeable and don't diminish my enjoyment of the boots. I'm glad I chose this pair as my first boot purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyWoods
Nice Boot - OK Materials
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: obviously not leather
This is a nice fitting nice especially if you have a large calf like I do. The boot is pretty comfortable too. I kept the boot because I love the color and styling of it, but you can tell that it's not real leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melissarn02
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love them!!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these. So cute and comfy. I got these in the castlerock (gray) color and they completely pull my casual and dressy outfits together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linemans Wife
City: Richland
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Boots Ever!!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: top strap is loose.
I have theses boots in brown and grey. They are so cute with leggings and jeans. They are very very comfortable and hold up well. The only complaint that I have is that the top strap on the grey pair seems a little loose and sags a little when you have them on. These boots are a definite staple to have in your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ndngirl
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everything about these boots are good ... And best of all they fit!!!! I wish they had them in brown ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
delicious
City: humble
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good buy
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good deal for the price, truely wide calf , cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanyita
I absolutely love these boots
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are extremely comfortable and stylish. The material is good quality and it's a nice shade of brown that goes with every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drea27
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best boots ever!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: side snap strap comes undone often
I absolutely love these boots! I purchased them in the black and stone color and I get.so many compliments on them! They are super cute with skinny jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ayasha21
Date:December 10, 2012
They feel so good. I bought in both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cisquared
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Dig em'
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I already have 1 pair of boots from LB that I purchased last year. When I saw these in store, I knew I needed them. They are stylish and cute! I have wide calves and they huge perfectly without being uncomfortable. The only cons I would point out is that I need to put inserts in the soles. However, that is just me and how my feet are. Lastly, the "shaft" of the boot sags. They are not stiff and stay straight up. It's not a huge saggy difference, but it's there., but it's not stopping me from wearing them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harriet
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome boots.
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots fit my calves (19") even with jeans... love the look of them, and they're extremely comfortable. I found that they have a little bit of an edge to them - not quite biker, but definitely not dress, so they make for a perfect boot to wear with skirts or pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Boot!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these online, even though several reviewers didn't like them. They were sold out in black and brown and only had the castlerock (grey) in my size online. Since the stores were all picked over and I really needed a low heel boot I ordered them. I always have my order sent to the store I have to pass by on my commute home from work. The girls there were so excited for me to show them the boots since they never got that color in the store. I tried them on and paraded around to the "ooohs and Awwwhs" of Anna and Lisa at the Gilroy, CA store. They confirmed how cute they looked on me and I wore them to work the next day. Again at work, everyone complimented on them. Very cute! Confortable, & stylish. I wore them with tights, a pencil skirt and a sweater. I wore them over 12 hours and am still delighted with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied Shopper
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE These Boots!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE these boots. I bought them in black in a 10w and they fit me perfectly. These are very stylish and look great with my leggings, yet very comfortable at the same time. There's plenty of room for me to tuck some skinny jeans inside before zipping up. I highly recommend these boots if you are looking for a combination of style and comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OlyGirl
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love these boots
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for the winter time weather!
Like I said, I LOVE these boots. I wear them far more often that I initially thought I would. They are great with a dress and fit well over jeans (and jeggings) too! I have pretty big calves and these boots zip up with no effort at all. I suggest pairing these with those spring time dressed you have locked away in your closet, along with some tights and a light sweater. I'm always impressed by the number of compliments I get from people when I wear these boots. These are a "must-have" item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side zip buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Morenita916
Not my first love....
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Happy that I have finally found boots that fit my calves! When I went in to buy these boots they didn't have my size in the brown so I had the girl order them for me and get them shipped to the store. When I received them they were the grey instead of the brown, but they were still cute so I brought them home. They fit a bit loose around the foot though not like my other boots and the calves were almost a bit too snug. I'm sure they will stretch out after awhile so I won't return them. Also, they are a bit too hard at the sole so i will be buying some insoles to hopefully help my feet from hurting. Overall though still a very cute boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>