LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cone heel tall boot

Tall boots with a cone heel add a sexy vibe to everything from skinny jeans to dressy skirts. Fashionably slouchy with buckle detailing. Wide calf features elastic gores for extra stretch. Wide width with non-slip soles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cone heel tall boot
Review 1 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BCGK
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boots
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
My calves are about 18' and these boots fit perfectly around them. They look great with dresses/tights and over or under jeans. I gave the fit a 4 because the size for me was a little bit off. I typically wear an 8 but I had trouble zipping those up around my feet area. There weren't any 8 1/2 so I had to go up to a size 9 which is a little too big but with socks they fit fine. These boots were just too much of a gem to let them go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susie P
City: Dickson City
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great boots!!
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, needs an insole with cushioning
I have a large calf measuring at 19 inches. These boots fit great. They even would fit over a fitted jean. They look great too. I love the detail. Very stylish. I did have to add an insole though. They needed some cushioning. I bought mine a half size larger just for that purpose and it fit perfect. I would suggest them to anyone!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headovrheels
Shopping Preference: Online
love them
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I must admit I was a little skeptical about the fit after reading some of the reviews. As soon as I tried them on I was happy! The fit is great and they are really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrsjk
City: Denver
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Make me feel "fierce" ;)
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Bought this boots as part of my fall wardrobe (with the $25 off $75 coupon, score!)
Loving these boots. I wear them over leggings and with a short skirt. They make me feel great and Ive received many compliments.
The quality is okay, my soles are wearing but thats to be expected. The downside is that when I cross my legs the buckles are digging into my other leg. But thats a minor flaw in an otherwise fantastic knee high boot :).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEB13
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
SEXY!!! FIt my 18" calf great
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love when I saw these, but was so scared that they would not fit my calf. I measured my calf at 18" and base on some reviews I was worried they would be small. THEY FIT AND LOOK AMAZING!! I even have room for my boot cut (not skinny) jeans tucked inside them! Great buy!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bamabrit
City: Haleyville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Boot!
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, complements, feeling sexy, classy
I have been looking for a great set of boots for three years now. I have a VERY large calf and its hard forme to wear tall boots like this. I went to a Lane Bryant store and was able to put on the boots all the way up to my knees! They are SOOO compfortable to walk in and I ALWAYS get compliments on them. They are so fashionable and great for any woman who has problems finding a good fiting boot due to calf size. They are worth every penny and I'm thinking about getting a second pair just because I love them sooo much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TubbyMcButtersWife
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Boot!!
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these boots last season. I am not a typical girl with tons of shoes and as far as fashion and boots go, this was my first pair. I read a lot of reviews that claimed this boot would roll and lose it's fit. I have not had that problem. I don't use them for everyday wear. though, so perhaps that is why some people have that problem.
I really love these boots and I have hardly any experience in heels! I feel really empowered when wearing them because I am short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoeguru321
City: panama city
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
excellent boot
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Everything fits great top of boot is roomy for me but my calf if about 17inch and most wide boots are roomy for me , but top buckle you can adjust some.i have not worn them yet since it's still a little to warm in florida but can't wait hope they are comfertable enough to wear all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missyjmcbee
City: Poulsbo
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I wear these all the time!
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: no support or cushioning
If you're a scuffer, like I am, these scuff easily. But overall it's a good boot. The foot bed will fit my shoe inserts too. I am 5'9 and 195lbs. My calf measures 17 inches in diameter and these boots are loose on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aliquot
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these boots!
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've always had a hard time finding tall boots not only because of my wider calfs, but because of my height. See, even if a boot had a wide shaft, my legs were too short so the widest part of my calf was NOT at the widest part of the boot! So unfortunately not only would it be too tight around the widest part of my calf, it would be flopping around elsewhere on my leg. Anyway. These are fantabulous. They are wide enough for my feet (I usually wear double wide because of a foot injury that gets aggravated by narrow shoes) and they zip up comfortably. The top is a touch large but I can cinch it a tad with the top buckle, or I can keep it loose if I want to tuck pants in. Hooray!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blitz80
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute! but ...
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with these boots! They are adorable and sexy. Unfortunately, I had to return them as the calf being advertised as wide width wasn't much wider than normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fanoflb
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First pair of boots and I love them
Date:October 16, 2012
I bought a size 10 for my 9.5 foot. I will be buying some inserts for my feet when I wear them longer than a few hours, but these are great. I have a large calf and these just fit. I guess that may be a con for some, but it's a perfect fit for me. I recommend stockings with them, not bare legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agentrock
City: Hamburg
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots so much. They're cute and comfortable and exactly what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buytheboots
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them!
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I have been looking for boots like this for a long time! Problem is, i have wide calf's and usually, cant get them to zip. However, i got these boots to. I do agree with the other reviewers, i wouldn't consider them to be overly wide. I usually wear anywhere between a size 7-8 in all shoes, so i went with the 8. I have not worn them out yet, but cant wait to! They seemed to be comfortable when i was walking around the store in them, so thats always a plus! This was my first Lane Bryant shoe purchase, but i would definately consider buying more shoes here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinaf360
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best boots EVER!!!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I just picked these up today and immediately put them on. I wore them for 7+ hours and my feet never hurt. In addition to being incredibly comfortable, they are super sexy, hot, cute. Can't wait to wear them again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jerseywoman
City: cape may court house
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
jersey girl
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Style
I have never ever been able to find boot that fit my chubby calves! Horaah! they fit! now I can't wait for the cold weather! They run a little small, but I am so exicted they fit, I am going to keep them! Not the best quality, but again, they fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
robynleigh333
City: Monterey
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these!
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I just got them in the mail today and tried them on and I love them! The calf is even a little too big, but I but the buckle on the next hole and it works fine. I love how they slouch and plenty of room to tuck in leggings or skinny jeans...which I havent brought myself to wearing, but bought these to force me to do it. I was scared the heel would be to high but they are not at all, I wear a 7 1/2 wide and bought the 8 wide and its a perfect fit for thicker socks, I might have to put an insole in because I have a high arch and do not feel very supported, but I didnt buy them for walking long distances, so I can live with that. I used an online coupon and got them for only 60 bucks total! even counting shipping and tax..I say go for them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daviss47
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY SEXY SEXY!
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the look of these shoes. I've been waiting to buy them for probably a year and FINALLY got them with a 30% coupon. They look just as good as they did online but they are horribly uncomfortable. I am not used to wearing heels with nothing under the front of the foot and, unfortunately, there is no padding in that part of the boot and it feels like I'm just walking on the ball of my foot. I'm sure they will be fine once there are inserts I just need to find some!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ml422
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
attractive boot
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The boot is nice with the pewter buckles and managable to walk in heel. the leather/vinyl? stretches just enough to squeeze my calves in even with jeggings. My only complaint is that when they say wide width for the foot portion, they really mean WIDE.
I have wide feet. my feet are floating in them around the toes/ball foot prtion of the boot. there were no sixe 8.5 or 8 so i went with the 9 which i usually wear anyway. I will have to buy thick ball cushion insoles because it is not comfortable to walk in for more than 100 ft. I've done this before with a pair of heels and it was an incredible improvement.
Overall for $80 it's a great boot for those of us who have issues with larger calves not fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cone heel tall boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great boot, great fit
Date:September 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I picked these up at the bogo sale and love them. I am usually an 8.5W, so I went with a 9. They are a little large, but they're comfortable. The calf is plenty wide and I can wear them over skinny jeans.
I noticed a few reviewers having problems w/ the calf being too small. The great thing about slouchy boots is you can just slouch them down a bit if you feel they're too tight around your calf. I could pull these all the way up to my knee, but honestly it's not the most fabulous look, so I slouch them down a bit. This gives me a little more room when I'm wearing my skinny jeans and gives a great peep of my fun tights when wearing a pencil skirt.
When my teen daughter saw these on me she said, "whoa, now those are HOT!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>