LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Equestrian boot

Ride into the equestrian trend with fashionable, faux leather boots. Detailed with button accent boot pulls, this clean look is perfect for work or weekend. Side zipper for easy entry. Wide width and wide calf lend a comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.194 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
17 out of 31(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Equestrian boot
Review 1 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanyita
Nice pair of boots
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
They actually look nicer in the picture. They are also a bit to wide in the top calf area and my legs don't look as good. However, they are a cute boots and very comfortable. The material seems durable, but only time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hadan
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylist
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had to have the top of the boots taken in a good inch and still have lots of room to spare. The good thing is the width and ankle room, which is why I kept them:).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaDena
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots and lots of compliments
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. Roomy enough to wear over my jeans. And I have gotten so many compliments . They have been mistaken for boots that cost a WHOLE lot more. Oh yeah I got them in brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tulsamom23
love them!
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought these boots to try a southern look, they are a good buy! The color is rich. Others reviews said they scuffed easy, I did not fine this to be an issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppingval
City: Canton
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Boots Are Great!
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After reading some of the reviews I didn't know if I should get these or not. But I'm glad that I did. They are so comfortable. I have gotten lots of compliments. I have stood all day in them and found them to be very comfortable. Plus, they are the first pair of boots that I go for. I have worn, worn, worn and they are holding up just fine. Try them....you will love them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
M28779
City: Sylva
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the money
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, poor quality
They are cheap made. They do have a shiny finish and scuffed really easy.. And absolutely no padding in the footbed. If I wear them again will have to buy extra insole to go in them just for cushioning.. That makes me mad to pay that much for a boot and it has no cushioning of any kind. At the ankles it really bunched up, looked slouchy. I don't recommend these boots, looked great in the picture , not worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Janis
City: Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the shoe, but tore up quickly
Date:October 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheaply made, material tore up
I love the shoe... Fits good, looks great, BUT it tore up in less than 1 WEEK!!!!!!! bad tore up at that.. The material is cheeply made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bootlover
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of compliments
Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had been trying to find a good brown boot for a while now and this was definitely it! The calf was a little big on me but I'll be wearing them over jeans a lot so they work. There is a little extra room at the ankle that I don't love but I wore them to tailgate this past weekend and everyone loved them and wanted to know where I got them. I recommend these for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lorraine0531
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These boots are ok
Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought these and returned them shortly after because I felt the material felt cheap. The boots looked nice and fit well. I couldn't get over the almost shiny plastic look though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RN4VOLS
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are wonderful!!!!
Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a very hard time finding boots for wide calf, and these fit perfect!!! They do not bunch at the ankles, and the finish is awesome. I've worn these twice, both for hours at the time, and they've done great. I actually got a size smaller than I normally wear, and they're amazing! They might not be real leather, but they don't look (the black anyway) ridiculously pleather-ish like some boots do. They're worth the purchase!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chelzz
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good fall boot
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
My problem is that my calfs are always to wide for boots. I can't just walk into any store and buy boots. I always shop Lane Bryant boots for the extra wide calf. I bought the 8W brown boot and I got pretty much what I was expecting. They fit around my calves comfy. Not to tight and I can out skinny jeans in them, Also seems like they will be pretty durable. Looks like it has a heel but its pretty much a flat boot. Lots of compliments already and everyone says I look taller in them. Very nice classic brown boot to have in your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connie165
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
As described and better
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the zipper worries me it has gotten stuck.
With boots online, I always have low and uneasy expectations about boots not fitting properly. But an 8w was perfect for me. I measured my calf at 18" and these fit fine. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality, they look nicer in person than online. (I got the brown ones). I think these will be a good fall addition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elle5373
Not Wide enough Calf
Date:October 21, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought these online since they were sold as "wide calf". When I tried them on, they needed about 4 more inches of the zipper to zip up. I took them back to the store to exchange and NONE of the boots would fit my calf. I wear size 20 jeans so I'm NOT the biggest sized woman Lane Bryant has shopping in their store. Do not buy these without trying them on first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chellby
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was expecting
Date:October 17, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought these last week and thought they would be a great addition for my fall wardrobe. When I recieved them today they are so not what I was expecting. I thought the material was going to be sturdier but it is very soft and bunches a lot around the ankle. The actual ft on my foot is great but the rest of my leg not so much. I will be returning these to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MelDish
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Meh
Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I went searching for a pair of black boots (due to my fav ones zipper breaking!!) and found these in store. I didn't originally like these but after i tired them on they seemed to fit well but there weren't a lot of mirrors to look in at the store. When i got home and showed them to my boyfriend he said they looked really cheap for being $80 boots. I know i got these for half off but i think i'm still going to return them...they kind of remind me of trash bags..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashmett
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!!
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these boots online, in brown. I have ridden horses since I was 11 years old, but other than those riding boots I wore, I was never able to find tall boots to fit my calves. Right now, my calf circumference is around 19", and these boots zipped right up! I am 5'5", not particularly long legs (about average for my height), and the boots come up to about 3 inches below my kneecap.
I wore them this weekend to my cousin's bridal shower, helped set up and take down, and was on my feet for about 7 hours with absolutely no discomfort. They were wide enough for my feet (I wear a 9W or 9.5M, got these in 9, fit perfectly) and looked really nice (I don't think they look like plastic). I wore them to work yesterday, and got tons of compliments ("Wow! Cute boots!!"). I promptly bought them in black, and I'm glad I did, because now they are sold out in my size in black!
As a side note, I had also ordered the back-zip riding boots (which claim a larger calf circumference - 19" as opposed to these as 18"), but they didn't even come close to zipping all the way up. So try these boots! The worst that can happen is they don't work for you and you have to return them, and the best would be that they fit great and you are as excited as I am about them!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZeeZee
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Just OK.
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: price point.
When will the fashion industry learn,? Large calved ladies want form AND function (stylish and well fitting) . Come on! These boots buldge out at the ankles and look cheapo. Also, they are waaaay overpriced. They look about a third of the price that Lane Bryant is charging. I rated them a 3/5 because they do serve a purpose, ex, if you want to casually run errands around town. Other than that...ehhh! I certainly would not want to run into one of my exes wearing these boots, lol.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WideCalfGal
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for Shorter Gals with Wide Calves
Date:August 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: look a bit "synthetic"
I totally get why these boots are not getting the great reviews they deserve. They are not really tall boots but are mid-calf boots for anyone over 5'4" tall. However, on us shorter gals they fit like tall boots. I am 5'2" and have a 17" calf circumference and these fit me perfectly with no struggle zipping them up. I can even fit skinny jeans inside them and still zip them up!
I think the photos of this boot are misleading because they blow them up to look like a tall boot, but when you see them in the store next to the other tall boots they are short in comparison. Some of the taller boots were actually too tall for me.
I also understand that some people think the vinyl looks cheap. I think they were going for a smooth equestrian boot, which in leather looks pretty shiny as well. Only it tends to look a bit artificial in vinyl. When I put the boots on and look at myself in the mirror, they don't look so synthetic. They seem to be decently made for the price and I am just thrilled to have stylish boots that fit me so well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
erinb10
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pass on these!
Date:August 9, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was in the store earlier this week and excited to have my $40 gift cheque with me AND see boots in the store in my size. After trying several pairs on, I was disappointed in the majority of them, these in particular.
1. They are NOT wide calf boots. I have muscular/large calves, but they're definitely not humongous, but I couldn't get them to zip up.
2. They look really cheap and plasticky, almost like they'd be better suited as wellies to play in rain puddles. Definitely NOT worth the price.
3. The shoe itself is rather narrow; lengthwise the 9 fit me, but even barefooted it was a tight squeeze to get my foot in, and I usually wear anywhere from a 7.5-9, depending on the width and style of shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Equestrian boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusSizeDiva1
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I pruchased the boots as boots for casual wear with a dress or skirt. They are not made of the best leather but they serve the purpose. They are true to size and look and feel great. IF you are looking for an expensive boot, this may not be the boot for you. However, if you are looking for something cute and stylish when you want to give your deigner boots a break, THESE ARE PERFECT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>