LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Five buckle riding boot

Unique riding boot gives your look a little edge wrapped with five buckled straps. Elastic side panels offer a comfortable wide calf fit with side zipper for easy entry. Available in wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 out of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Five buckle riding boot
Review 1 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bettie
City: Upland
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Was a good buy, til....
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: cheap materials
I loved these boots, they were stylish and well priced. I have wide calves, and they barely stretched, but they stretched enough to fit very snug. After a week of usage, the insole started peeling off on my right foot. After 2 weeks of use, the insole was half off, and the heel and sole were cracking and coming apart. POOR materials/craftsmanship. They didn't even last me a month! I was lucky to get a refund...too bad, because I loved how they looked...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashion4wheels
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
love these boots, so cute! The stretch panel in the back makes it easy to fit my jeans inside them. Size was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TAXGIRL
City: Hugo
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
IT FITS
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Nice to find a boot that fits my calf - needs a softer insole - but it is stylish and they fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJsMom
City: Caldwell
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these boots
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn!!!!! Would recommend them to anyone!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMM
Date:December 11, 2012
Love the boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabrina17
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Just want I needed
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe can be dress up or down, while feeling comfortable. I was looking for a boot to go past my knees that would look good with my jeggings they were perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curvy30s
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great Boot! I will agree with other users, the boot runs a little big in the ankle. Will have to wear a thicker sock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morenita916
My first love..
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
When I saw these boots I just had to have them and when I put them on I fell in love! :) I had searched high and low for boots that were cute and would fit my wide calves and so I went into lane bryant an my eyes fell on these beauties. Only thing that I can say I don't like about them though is that after wearing them a couple times the calf area became almost too loose to where I felt I had to keep pulling them up so that they wouldn't slouch in the middle. Still my favorite pair though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kinda Mad
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not worth 79.99
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor quality, no structure, sloppy look
I was excited to get these boots because I have the hardest time trying to fit my calves. These boots look great.....ONLINE. Once you have them in hand, you can see that they are poorly made. I wear a 10 and I have a wide foot. These boots were too big at the foot, and my heel kept slipping out into the boot part. Also, they slouched at the ankles. I could have put on a few pairs of knee length socks with these boots and my calves would still have room. The top of the boots stuck out so that the overall look of the boot was almost like a funnel. I love Lane Bryant clothing, I am just trying to understand why they would sell something of such poor quality. I appreciate the effort on trying to accommodate a wider calf, but I still want to look nice and put together.
(Also, you could see some glue around the sole area)
My recommendation: save your 80.00.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meaganrose83
City: Northern
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love these boots. They are a bit snug for a Wide width, but I am glad that I ordered a size down rather than my regular size. The 9W fits perfectly on my normally 10W foot. I think that with normal wear they will loosen up and stretch out, therefore getting more comfortable. No complaints other than that. Seemingly sturdy, soft fabric. Love that the ball of the foot has fabric on the bottom rather than just a smooth surface to slip on. Helps a lot in the snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyB
City: Watertown
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so comfortable
Date:November 23, 2012
These boots are so comfortable, I have worn them all day, on my feet all day and my feet and legs don't hurt. I have gotten so many compliments on these boots. Would recommend them and they are true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meme1109
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got 3 pairs of boots from LB and I love'em all. These are the perfect casual and dressy low heel boots. The buckles may look like too much but they are not. My calves are 17-18" and I have wide feet. I wear a size 8 or 9 (depending on style and brand). I got a size 9 in 2 pairs of LB boots and they were too big. I had to wait a while for them to restock to exchange. I am so happy I found a size 8. They fit perfect, material and zipper is sturdy, and they don't look like "synthetic material."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyTMiller
City: FLINT
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Them So SEXY
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: none
I love these so SEXY with Legging i felt so sexy in them and they fit Perfect....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Koko87
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy but be careful with the sizing!
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First let me just say that I'm so glad I'm able to get a nice pair of boots to fit my calf! I've been searching for years for a pair and these are definitely it. They're super comfortable but beware...you'll need to go a size down since they run a little big. I usually wear a size 10W but I've found it's usually best to go down a size with LB's shoes/boots. I did just that and the fit is perfection. I'm very happy with my purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very cute, fit is OK
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is my first time trying Lane Bryant's boots. This pair has the elastic around the back, that covers most of the back shaft of the boot. I honestly find the shaft to be a little lacking in width. My calf is between a 17 and an 18 in width, and I will struggle to wear these with jeggings tucked in (which... is how I had intended to wear them when I ordered them). The foot and ankle, on the other hand, are much too loose. This is probably my biggest frustration with the LB boots-- I don't typically take a wide shoe, but it doesn't bother me that LB only offers wides in heels and flats-- I can go anywhere and get those. But, I specifically need a wide calf boot, so it's very frustrating to get a wide calf, wide-width boot. The footbed of the boot is quite a bit too large for me, and I find my foot kind of clunks around in it. I wish LB would make both options, at least for boots.
That personal annoyance aside, these boots look pretty awesome-- trendy, and they add a bit of edge to an outfit. I just wish the fit were a little better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dlsdana
WAY too big
Date:November 7, 2012
Cons: Comfort
Boots have so much potential, but they run way too big. Both in the calf, and in the foot. Your foot will swim! And the shoe also looks somewhat cheap/lacks structure. The shoe isn't comfortable at all, no arch support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
imnntt
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect calves, baggy ankles.
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Finally a boot that fit my calf well! However, it was way to big and slouchy in the ankle. :(
I'll never find boots I guess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DABL
City: Creston
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boots!
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore these boots for the first time today and love them. I got them in brown, it is a really warm milk chocolate kind of brown, that goes with tons of color. Looks great with olive , tan....Very comfortable, very roomy in the calf. Very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovestoshop0528
Love these boots!
Date:October 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These boots are absolutely perfect for me! I can wear them all day without sore feet . And the calf is stretchy. I have a 19 inch calf and they fit! They are very comfortable, however, the fit could be more snug in the foot area. I wear a size 9, and ordered a 9W and they are just a little loose. My feet don't slide or anything like that but just wish they were a tighter fit around my feet. I rated these boots 5 stars. These boots can be worn casually or dressed up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Five buckle riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaconSushi
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
these boots are made for walking
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they were more of a rounded toe
Finally a pair of boots that I can zip up and put on without breaking a sweat! I've tried on almost every pair of boots in the mall and was getting so frustrated, they would only zip up half way! I have 17" calves and every boot circumference was around 14". I almost gave up, figured I'd just buy a pair that would cut off the circulation to my legs and just wear them with leggings. After almost having a breakdown at home, I pulled up the LB website and BAM boots with a 17" circumference?! I almost cried again hahah. The boots are fabulous and I can tuck my jeans in and still have room to breathe! I find them to be very stylish and comfortable. I don't feel that all the attention is at my calves, they seem to almost minimize them.
This was my first time in the new store, LB use to be located in the mall and they moved locations a couple of years ago and I never made it out that way. Probably the best customer service I've ever received from any business. Also when I was getting ready to pay, a customer walked up to me and gave me her $25 off coupon because she wouldn't be able to use it in time, how generous of her! Thank you so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>