LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
57
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
6
296 out of 318(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Villas
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bras EVER!
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Vineland
A few years ago I started shopping with Lane Bryant for my bras, I will never go anyplace else. The fit, styles, selection are amazing! Great product for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Rafael
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfection
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, great selection
Store Location: Pleasanton CA
This bra is a no brainer. Has everything you could want from a bra, style, comfort, support and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Southern Maryland
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit and Coverage
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: color options
I ordered this in a 42F and if fits well. I am not playing with the straps or readjusting the front all day. I am covered, but it doesn't show when I wear tank tops. The lace makes it more interesting. I do wish it came in more colors. I have the black, café mocha, and pink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stands up to the test of time
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I bought this bra a year ago. It's still in near perfect condition too. aside from one of the hooks being bent, which is a issue with most of my lane bryant bras, its in excellent condition. it's till comfy, well fitting, and pretty. this is truly an amazing bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice looking but I don't like the fit
Date:August 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I bought many bras from LB but this one doesn't fit right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
42H NO COLOR CHOICES
Date:August 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough color choices
I love this bra. Its so comfortable and still holds you in place. Problem is the color choices are limited or sold out. I just want the light nude color...but there never seems to be any left...Disappointing. Also while I writing .Please think about offering some of your other sexier bras in the F,G,H sizes. Us bustier girls want to be sexy too. Thanks,Lauri
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
This Bra is amazing. I work 15 hour days with constant running around and bending. (Medical Field) . Lets just say that having the perfect bra makes a difference. It's very comfortable and moves with you. I've never had a wire poke through yet. I love these bras so much that I own 10!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
My go-to bra
Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, everyday bra, color options, size options!
I just got the purple but my last two bras that i wore to the very end of their lives were Black and Pink and i love them! They are comfortable looked great under t-shirt but still with that cute lace. though not the cutest it's still cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Sycamore Commons Matthews NC
I love these bras. They are the most comfortable bras I have worn in years !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Muskegon, MI
Stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do NOT understand the sizing system at LB!!!
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I used to love LB bras. They were all I would buy. I have lost over 50 lbs, and now I cannot find a bra that fits!! I spent hours in the store trying on bras and they all were wrong! I need to go down in band size, but if I keep the same cup size it is too small! The cups should be the same size regardless of the band. If I go up in a cup size, they are too wide and do not fit correctly. I am returning the 2 I just ordered and am going to have to start buying bras elsewhere. I hate to have to order bras exclusively online, it is too hard to find the right fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra
Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and pretty. I am buying a couple more of this style
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Mayfield
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love your bra's. Finally, I can wear underwear that is stylish and sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 12, 2015
Fits so great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Staples
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really great bra!
Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: St. Cloud, Mn
I probably wait too long between bra purchases, but I just hate bra shopping! I wear a 36DDD which is not a super common size so my "local" Lane Bryant doesn't carry them unless someone by chance returns one. The sweet lady who works there told me my "sister size". I found several bras in that size and tried them on. They fit great! I found two which I bought right away and I plan to go back in a week or two to get a couple more! They come in great colors and patterns and I was able to find a few that had matching panties available. They are comfortable, supportive and allow you to move comfortably!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: North Olmsted, OH
I bought two of these bras and am not disappointed. They fit perfect and look great. I got the pink and purple and the colors are bright and fresh looking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Always the Best Fie
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash beautifully
I have been several sizes over the years and these bras were a
always a great fit an comfortable in every size I wore, from 36B to 40 C.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Caliente
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra was very comfortable and held me up where I should be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Go-To Bra
Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wis it come in more colors in my size
This bra is excellent! This is my go-to bra- it's comfortable, it's sexy, and the added lace at the top is just enough frills for an everyday bra. The fit is great on me, 42G, and I definitely can't resist buying two when they are on sale.
I just wish that they came in more colors in my size, I always seem to only see a few colors on sale online. And I can never seem find my size in stores, so I'm never sure if it will be the best fit until I get it in the mail.
Overall great bra, and great price when on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Colorado Springs
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent fit
Date:March 1, 2015
Store Location: Citadel mall
This is the best comfortable and style bra that I have enjoy wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>