LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
5
218 out of 236(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jms312
City: Liberty
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shoulder straps slip
I love these bras because their comfortable, stylish, and easy to find in my size. Sometimes the shoulder straps slip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGH711
City: Bourbonnais
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Bra
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My experience began in the store (Kohls Center) with being properly fitted by the salesperson (Norma) I ordered online which was easy, I picked up at the store, when I got the bras home, I loved them so much I continued to wear it the rest of the evening, when usually taking off your bra is the first thing you do. I am 100 plus happy with the bras and loving the natural uplift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thembadkids
City: Bensalem
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Tee shirt bra
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I loved the idea of having a bra that would not show up under a tee shirt. That was not the case once I received it. It is a very low cut bra and clearly seen under a shirt that was thicker than a tee shirt. Very disappointed. However, it is a great bra to wear under any other shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSM Mom
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This bra gives great support and so far no issues with wires popping through. That is my typical complaint with underwire bras. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the straps. I wish they angled in toward the hooks in the back. My shoulders are not that big and I either spend all day pulling the straps up or I need to wear a device to keep them up. But otherwise I am very happy with this bra. Women with broader shoulders probably won't have this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liftedindenver
City: littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty support
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the support these bras give me and they don't ride up!
My sales woman was WONDERFUL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenbird97
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
cute, fits great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather VN
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace Trim Balconette Bra
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The balconette bra, in genera, has been my favorite "go to" bra for comfort and support.... I'm glad they have finally started adding to it without taking away any of the benefits. Being a chesty girl, I have not found one bra that gives me the support that this one does and now the lace makes it look more than just a utilitarian item. It is now pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janakay
Great Bra!!
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style of bra...I've been wearing it for years and love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandyMc3
City: Casper
State: Wyoming
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found the Balconette Bras a few years ago and I have been buying them ever since. They fit well and are the most comfortable bra I have ever had. I am full figured and it is hard to find a bra that can lift and shape. The balconette bra does all of that!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy2four
City: Yorkville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Girl got to have it!
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love he comfort its my everyday bra and I love how it feels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19grammy57
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are the bet bra's ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allaboutcomfort
Best Bra
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty, great price
I was a bra fitter for many years and know about comfort, sizing and quality. This is the best bra for fit and comfort. I am a 40DDD and this bra has great support, can wear under t-shirts and low cut tops or dresses. Plus it is pretty.Great bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STEMLibrarian
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Online Service
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow! Best online service ever!
I knew the bras were the right size, because I bought them at the regular store. For my size, I had coffee, beige, and black for my color choices. Now I have bright pink and purple in my collection.
So easy to pick up my order at the store, and I didn't pay shipping!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tab413
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FANTASTIC COLOR!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely loving the color (Diva Pink). Love the fit of course, it is a balconette bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the balconettes!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All the balconette bras are amazing and have the perfect fit and support for the F, G, and H cup sizes. If you have a large bust and have not tried a balconette, you are definitely missing out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MP1214
City: New Castle
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Lift
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra fits me perfectly and give me a nice lift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely G
City: englewood
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful bra this is the only place I shop for them. Love they way they fit and how comfortable they are
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LULU123
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Amazing bra...so nice to have choice of colors not just white and beige...love the pink and black one. Best support bra and straps stay up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kallb
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 16, 2014
fits ok except cups gap open at the top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsiewendy
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome will by again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>