LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
246 out of 264(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phoenixx
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BUY. THIS. BRA.
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually do lace... but for the fit of this bra I can make that sacrifice. I have been wearing it for a couple days now and it works well under t-shirts and tank tops. I am really pleased that I haven't noticed the bra at all (usually underwires cut into my skin a little when I'm not sitting properly...).
The only thing that I would mention is that the straps are wide, so if you're planning to wear it with a shirt with less than 1' straps, I wouldn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soulkissed2003
Nice bra but not crazy about the cafe color trim
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cafe color is darker than i expected.
I ordered this item online and from the photo, I expected the "cafe" trim to be a lighter beige than it was. This may be hard to match if I wanted similar panties. Still, I do like the style and comfort of the bra, and it will go well everyday or under a nice black top or dress. Plain black or black lace trimmed panties would work. So I opted to keep it and not return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tinaa
City: bolingbrook
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
size
Date:July 24, 2014
not true to size, smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spences09
City: Ripon
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and the straps don't slip! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyTA
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra, fantastic fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbrown224
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The most well fitting bra I've ever owned
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra really fits well and gives me a great lifted shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBMOMMY
LOVE THIS BRA!
Date:July 15, 2014
PERFECT FIT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmberK
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Covers a bit
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really loved the bra but it isn't for me. It is very comfortable, but it covers a little more of me than I would like. So I exchanged it for a demi style. Other than that it is a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
padian
City: Wantagh
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy 2 Cacique Bras get 2 free
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with my purchase. I have been buying these bras for quite a few years. I like the fit and feel of them. You can't beat the deal too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm a DDD and I found this comfortable, utilitarian but uber cute at the same time. I bought four bras at the buy 2 get 2 sale and this is one of the ones I wear to work almost every day. And it's still cute enough that I don't feel self conscious if I'm wearing it when things get intimate. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktata8
City: Chicago suburb
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Keeps the "girls" in the right place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heather732
City: Linden
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these bras!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are so comfortable! The girls fit nicely, good support and definitely comfortable! Wish I had ordered 4 of these instead of just 2!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwest Mommy
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable stylish bra
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love color, style, and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bamagirl042604
City: Selma
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is really comfortable and the only bra that I can find to fit me correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MamaWithMassiveMangos
City: Plumas Lake
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
No Shoulders?
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: it's prety
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I recently bought two of these bras here on LB.com, I was so excited to get them in the mail..... the day they came I was jumping for joy despite the pain every woman feels when she jumps! lol Anyway When I put this bra on I could instantly feel that the straps were WAY to short! UGH! Talk about disapointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weeze1022
City: Cottage Grove
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: By phone
Happy Girls!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I live remotely and in store shopping is not an option these days. I ordered three of the Balconette bras without trying them on! They are without a doubt the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! At 72 years old that is saying something! The "girls" have never been happier! This bra is so comfortable that the "sigh" of relief when taking a bra off after a long day is gone! I wll buy this bra for as long as I wear them! And for desert? They are very pretty too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love purple
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love theses bra they are true to fit and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbrame
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette Quality, As Expected
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the addition of the lace to the balconette. The size and quality of the balconette bra continue to be great. I like the color as well. It is a beautiful creamy orange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pdmram
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE LB bras!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntie e
City: Ferndale
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comfortable
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's so nice to find pretty bras for bigger sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>