LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
5
269 out of 287(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parrotbay1207
Date:December 15, 2014
Awesome and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blankspace333
City: Harlingen
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I got this in a 40 F, this bra is SOOO pretty and it fits so well! It's always really hard to find bras in my size that fit properly and don't just look like boring grandma bras, so when I saw this bra on sale I got it as soon as I could! BEST BLACK FRIDAY PURCHASE EVER!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1985
Date:December 5, 2014
I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianna 67
Date:November 13, 2014
Love these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilW
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase!
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Comfort
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Manchester
This balconette bra fits very well. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty and comfortable bra. I don't even know I am wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceola
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: 87th Cottage
great fit, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Old Customer
City: McLean
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Ok', but need more size options
Date:October 26, 2014
Cons: sizes
Bras are nice but Lane Bryant should offer larger cup sizes, such as I, J, and K.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A NEW LOYAL CUSTOMER
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Heaven in a Bra
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: one strap keeps twisting
Store Location: United States
I have never owned a quality bra, and I was always skeptical about purchasing online but I've had enough of the spillage, painful straps, (I'm a 42DD) so I buckled down and ordered from LB and I have never been so happy and confident in a very long time (bra wise). I always wait for a good sale to order for example; buy one get one free and i'll buy 2. You can never have enough undergarments and to ensure the life expectancy you should buy two at a time if you can to reduce daily wear. LADIES before you buy I cannot stress enough to get MEASURED so you can properly purchase your bras! I WILL BE ORDERING AGAIN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sidegroodt
Satisfactory purchase
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like this bra but it is not my very favorite. It is pretty but just average in fit and design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Returning customer
City: Twin Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Nampa, Id
I shop on line because I do not have a Lane Bryant store near me. I read the reviews carefully because of the distance to the nearest store, I was pleased with the large selection and the on time delivery, so I placed my order . When I received notification that the items were a the store I ran in to pick them up, the clerk was fast and efficient and didn't have to wait. I had a copy of the confirmation # , she asked for ID. and I was on my way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyshopper05
Best Bra Purchase EVER!!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just recently had a baby and was looking for something that not only gave me great support but also was COMFORTABLE!!! Having a stylish bra was definitely a plus! This bra is just that!!! It is the best bra purchase I have ever made. I have been purchasing bra's from Lane Bryant for over 10 yrs. I have never bought one that was this comfy, stylish, and supportive. I usually have to compromise on one of these things, but not with this bra. VERY happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeannieMarie
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite underwire bras!
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mentor Ohio
I love the way these fit and they are very well made so they hold up for a very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adjumma
City: Highland
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette bras
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long life
Store Location: Jonesboro, ar
I love my Balconette bras! They are all I wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayceenyc
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Love this!
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super comfortable. Runs a teeny bit big, but one of my favorite bra purchases!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tricia1220
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Quality Bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: United States
This Bra has great quality it is kind of snug due to me being very busty but overall the quality of the overall bra is great and yes I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva Peach
City: Windsor Ontario
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable with lots of support
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have worn the Balconette line for years. The comfort of these bras is second to none. This particular style is not as sexy as most of the ones I order, but it's great underneath white or cream. The seamless cups are awesome and the support is fabulous. Wearing a 44DD can be difficult at times, but these bras make it easy to show them off without compromising the fit or comfort of having to wear it. There are other styles and most of them are extremely fashionable and sexy. I own at least 15 of them. I highly recommend them. One last thing I love is that if you order the Balconette line online, it doesn't matter what style you order, it will fit you. Since I live in Canada, this is ideal for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piratelady
City: Minden
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous bra!!
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best fitting bra I have had in a long while, and very comfortable too!! I have the worst time getting bras that fit correctly, but not this one it is great, I plan to get more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandelyn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, is really comfortable and really smooths out your sides for a sleek and polished look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocomo
City: metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have been shopping with lane bryant for years and they are one of the first stores I will shop either in store or online and have what I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>