LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (271 reviews)
5 stars
196
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
253 out of 271(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva Peach
City: Windsor Ontario
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable with lots of support
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have worn the Balconette line for years. The comfort of these bras is second to none. This particular style is not as sexy as most of the ones I order, but it's great underneath white or cream. The seamless cups are awesome and the support is fabulous. Wearing a 44DD can be difficult at times, but these bras make it easy to show them off without compromising the fit or comfort of having to wear it. There are other styles and most of them are extremely fashionable and sexy. I own at least 15 of them. I highly recommend them. One last thing I love is that if you order the Balconette line online, it doesn't matter what style you order, it will fit you. Since I live in Canada, this is ideal for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piratelady
City: Minden
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous bra!!
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best fitting bra I have had in a long while, and very comfortable too!! I have the worst time getting bras that fit correctly, but not this one it is great, I plan to get more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandelyn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, is really comfortable and really smooths out your sides for a sleek and polished look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocomo
City: metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have been shopping with lane bryant for years and they are one of the first stores I will shop either in store or online and have what I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Determine
SATISFIED
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was uneasy about ordering on line. I had no problem at all. I did have to exchange them for a bigger size, but that was on me not the product sizing. I went in to my local store and make the exchange for the correct size with out any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seachelwoman
City: Wellington
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Great bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vic54
City: Hazel crest
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lift off
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in my Middle 50's and gravity has taken it toll somewhat but this bra lifts me up and give the illusion that I'm 20 again and I just love how together I look in my cloths so I'm very happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phoenixx
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BUY. THIS. BRA.
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually do lace... but for the fit of this bra I can make that sacrifice. I have been wearing it for a couple days now and it works well under t-shirts and tank tops. I am really pleased that I haven't noticed the bra at all (usually underwires cut into my skin a little when I'm not sitting properly...).
The only thing that I would mention is that the straps are wide, so if you're planning to wear it with a shirt with less than 1' straps, I wouldn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soulkissed2003
Nice bra but not crazy about the cafe color trim
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cafe color is darker than i expected.
I ordered this item online and from the photo, I expected the "cafe" trim to be a lighter beige than it was. This may be hard to match if I wanted similar panties. Still, I do like the style and comfort of the bra, and it will go well everyday or under a nice black top or dress. Plain black or black lace trimmed panties would work. So I opted to keep it and not return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tinaa
City: bolingbrook
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
size
Date:July 24, 2014
not true to size, smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spences09
City: Ripon
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and the straps don't slip! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyTA
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra, fantastic fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbrown224
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The most well fitting bra I've ever owned
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra really fits well and gives me a great lifted shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBMOMMY
LOVE THIS BRA!
Date:July 15, 2014
PERFECT FIT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmberK
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Covers a bit
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really loved the bra but it isn't for me. It is very comfortable, but it covers a little more of me than I would like. So I exchanged it for a demi style. Other than that it is a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
padian
City: Wantagh
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy 2 Cacique Bras get 2 free
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with my purchase. I have been buying these bras for quite a few years. I like the fit and feel of them. You can't beat the deal too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm a DDD and I found this comfortable, utilitarian but uber cute at the same time. I bought four bras at the buy 2 get 2 sale and this is one of the ones I wear to work almost every day. And it's still cute enough that I don't feel self conscious if I'm wearing it when things get intimate. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktata8
City: Chicago suburb
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Keeps the "girls" in the right place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heather732
City: Linden
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these bras!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are so comfortable! The girls fit nicely, good support and definitely comfortable! Wish I had ordered 4 of these instead of just 2!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwest Mommy
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable stylish bra
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love color, style, and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>