LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (299 reviews)
5 stars
216
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
6
279 out of 299(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
munchking
City: Colorado Springs
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent fit
Date:March 1, 2015
Store Location: Citadel mall
This is the best comfortable and style bra that I have enjoy wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MaryH9
Short Straps
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is very pretty and the material is nice but the straps are far too short. Even at their longest I could barley get them up. I am 5'9, if you are that tall or taller I would hesitate to buy. Very disappointed because the bra is very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIVAMOM22
City: ATLANTA
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT LIFT!!
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great lift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txnurse12650
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these bras...
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors/styles available in my sizes
Store Location: La Frontera
These bras are the best! They fit well and are stylish. If there were more colors/styles available in my size, I'd buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pocket
City: Burnsville
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and Comfortable
Date:February 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Burnsville Center
Love my new bras!
Not only are they comfortable but they are pretty and sexy.
Not necessarily something that I require at my age....but it is a bonus!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rebecca2020
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Good.
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not durable
I'm actually not sure why these bras get glowing reviews. I bought 4 Cacique balconette bras, including this particular bra, a few months ago and have had nothing but problems with them. I went into LB and got fitted. These bras fit very loosely on the upper part of my breast. The reinforcement on the sides of the bra have rolled up on every one of them, which causes the lower part of my breast to fall out of the bottom. They WILL NOT roll back down. 2 of 4 of the bras have already had the underwire break. The only thing these bras have going for them is that they are stylish. Very, very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DANNAN
Great Purshase
Date:February 13, 2015
Fits Wonderfully, and looks fantasic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissRhonda
City: Ft Gibson
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 9, 2015
Love this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs77
City: Erath
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my new bra!
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lafayette, LA
So love this bra! I wear a 42H so being able to have a comfortable but also cute bra is hard to find. I would recommend this bra to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebraRN
City: Hot Springs
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Lane Bryant bras!
Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: NA
Will definitely purchase more from my favorite store: Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debann
Date:December 25, 2014
Nice fit and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deunsha
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, Very Easy to Care For
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parrotbay1207
Date:December 15, 2014
Awesome and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blankspace333
City: Harlingen
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I got this in a 40 F, this bra is SOOO pretty and it fits so well! It's always really hard to find bras in my size that fit properly and don't just look like boring grandma bras, so when I saw this bra on sale I got it as soon as I could! BEST BLACK FRIDAY PURCHASE EVER!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1985
Date:December 5, 2014
I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianna 67
Date:November 13, 2014
Love these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilW
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase!
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Comfort
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Manchester
This balconette bra fits very well. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty and comfortable bra. I don't even know I am wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceola
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: 87th Cottage
great fit, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Old Customer
City: McLean
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Ok', but need more size options
Date:October 26, 2014
Cons: sizes
Bras are nice but Lane Bryant should offer larger cup sizes, such as I, J, and K.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>