LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace trim smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra has never felt so smooth!  Ideal for no-show beneath thin or clinging fabrics, our smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift. Scalloped lace trim adds a feminine touch. Finished with wide, adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (269 reviews)
5 stars
194
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
251 out of 269(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandelyn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, is really comfortable and really smooths out your sides for a sleek and polished look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocomo
City: metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have been shopping with lane bryant for years and they are one of the first stores I will shop either in store or online and have what I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Determine
SATISFIED
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was uneasy about ordering on line. I had no problem at all. I did have to exchange them for a bigger size, but that was on me not the product sizing. I went in to my local store and make the exchange for the correct size with out any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seachelwoman
City: Wellington
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Great bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vic54
City: Hazel crest
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lift off
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in my Middle 50's and gravity has taken it toll somewhat but this bra lifts me up and give the illusion that I'm 20 again and I just love how together I look in my cloths so I'm very happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phoenixx
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BUY. THIS. BRA.
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually do lace... but for the fit of this bra I can make that sacrifice. I have been wearing it for a couple days now and it works well under t-shirts and tank tops. I am really pleased that I haven't noticed the bra at all (usually underwires cut into my skin a little when I'm not sitting properly...).
The only thing that I would mention is that the straps are wide, so if you're planning to wear it with a shirt with less than 1' straps, I wouldn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soulkissed2003
Nice bra but not crazy about the cafe color trim
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cafe color is darker than i expected.
I ordered this item online and from the photo, I expected the "cafe" trim to be a lighter beige than it was. This may be hard to match if I wanted similar panties. Still, I do like the style and comfort of the bra, and it will go well everyday or under a nice black top or dress. Plain black or black lace trimmed panties would work. So I opted to keep it and not return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tinaa
City: bolingbrook
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
size
Date:July 24, 2014
not true to size, smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spences09
City: Ripon
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and the straps don't slip! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyTA
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra, fantastic fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbrown224
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The most well fitting bra I've ever owned
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra really fits well and gives me a great lifted shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBMOMMY
LOVE THIS BRA!
Date:July 15, 2014
PERFECT FIT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmberK
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Covers a bit
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really loved the bra but it isn't for me. It is very comfortable, but it covers a little more of me than I would like. So I exchanged it for a demi style. Other than that it is a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
padian
City: Wantagh
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy 2 Cacique Bras get 2 free
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with my purchase. I have been buying these bras for quite a few years. I like the fit and feel of them. You can't beat the deal too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm a DDD and I found this comfortable, utilitarian but uber cute at the same time. I bought four bras at the buy 2 get 2 sale and this is one of the ones I wear to work almost every day. And it's still cute enough that I don't feel self conscious if I'm wearing it when things get intimate. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktata8
City: Chicago suburb
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Keeps the "girls" in the right place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heather732
City: Linden
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these bras!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are so comfortable! The girls fit nicely, good support and definitely comfortable! Wish I had ordered 4 of these instead of just 2!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwest Mommy
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable stylish bra
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love color, style, and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bamagirl042604
City: Selma
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is really comfortable and the only bra that I can find to fit me correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MamaWithMassiveMangos
City: Plumas Lake
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
No Shoulders?
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: it's prety
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I recently bought two of these bras here on LB.com, I was so excited to get them in the mail..... the day they came I was jumping for joy despite the pain every woman feels when she jumps! lol Anyway When I put this bra on I could instantly feel that the straps were WAY to short! UGH! Talk about disapointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>