LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Seamless shapewear brief

Comfortable slimming is yours with our seamless shapewear brief. High-waisted panty offers firm control to smooth lumps and bumps from mid-section to bottom. Soft & lightweight with no boning to pinch or poke, it's your secret weapon for days when you want to look your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shapewear brief
Review 1 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CJmama
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
For the price, these are ok. (50%off sale)
Date:April 1, 2014
I got these on a 50% off sale and so for what I paid, I'd recommend them. However, I"d never pay the full price for these. They don't hit as high as I'd like, the quality of material is thinner than I'd like and it bunches and folds at the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VG36
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Shapely
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I love my Seamless Shape Wear Brief. It is the most comfortable, shapely and slimming garment that I have ever purchased. I love the way it fits, wears and keeps it shape after laundering. It gives your body a nice smooth fit, no lumps , bumps or rolling up or down when you bend one way or the other. I like it so much, I have purchased several of them in both colors. I would definitely recommend this garment to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Danuta
City: Clifton
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what I expected
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I wanted a very high panty to reach up to my bra. I kind of fell short of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zingerss
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I wanted
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, leg doesn't bind, smoothing, stays put
I am so happy to find these. I wear size XL in tops and size 18 in bottoms and tried both the 14/16 and 18/20 in these. The 14/16 was of course tighter which some may be looking for but in this case I just wanted some comfortable support and smoothing so I went with the 18/20. Wore one for the first time yesterday and it was perfect for those times you just need a little smoothing or coverage under a very thin shirt for example. I love that the leg opening is not too tight or binding (a problem I have encountered with other similar shapers I have tried) and the top goes all the way up so I can just tuck it under my bra and it STAYS PUT the entire day with no worries when I bend over, etc. I am back to buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lan50
City: Morgan City
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Solved my lite foundation problems
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As the years have gone by, I have learned to accept my body and embrace it. I have also learned what I want and what makes me feel the most comfortable. This little brief gave me enough support to make my clothes fit nicely while being comfortable and not too binding or heavy. I bought the black and the nude.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: HOUSTON
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
It feels great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JodieA
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seamless shapewear
Date:February 13, 2014
This product did not offer the control that I was looking for. I have decided to return the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bitser82
City: Chanhassen
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
okay
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I bought this size for the size of underwear and pants and I probably should have gotten the smaller size then it might help with more control so I do not have a muffin top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbB1965
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought these after buying a a similar pair from a different retailer and not being happy with that purchase (after wearing them). These are the same exact briefs with a different name so I will be returning them. They are too binding (and kept wanting to roll) at the top and too loose at the bottom. They were very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mz Dianah
City: Richmond
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this very comfortable.
Date:December 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Very comfortable and true fit. I LOVE IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KenyaChick
City: Washington, DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Comfortable
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are body shaper, glorified granny pannies. They're not supposed to be stylish, they're supposed to squeeze in your lovely rolls (laughing out loud). Anyway, they fit well and they come up far enough to squeeze me in good. They're snug, but comfortable. I didn't realize this when I ordered a pair online. I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality and fit that I went to my local LB and ordered 3 more pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine A
Wise choice for fit and comfort!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the most comfortable yet firming under garments I have purchased, I normally do not comment on products either because they are not very impressive or do just what they are designed to do. However this brief requires a word of excellence in fit and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyCou57
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the LB Shapewear
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absoulutely l-o-v-e my Lane Bryant Shapewear!!! I've been wearing these now for the past 4 years and wouldn't be caught without them. What makes them so terrific is there are no panty lines when you are wearing pants and they give you just the right amount of control whether it's under pants or under a dress. You can't go wrong with a pair of Lane Bryant Shapewear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaliand Elismom
City: Hopkinsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for plus plus size girls!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, it rolls down the fat roll instead of staying put
True to fit, but not helpful for back fat rolls;
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msirah
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful!
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not binding
These are lightweight and NOT constricting. Great for the summer when you need some smoothing but don't want to be hot and sweaty.
However, if you need more control you'll have to get Spanx or something else to hold you in more. I love them for everyday wear to smooth out the waist roll. :D
Also purchased the shapewear shorts. Love them too! The legs are not binding and they are very comfortable under dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhatTales
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A. Keeper
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every time LB gets a panty that supports and is comfortable, they stop selling it. Hopefully it won't be the case with this one, because I really like it. It would be great if they would make it in brow too (my skin tone).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRRN0715
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than Spankx!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought a couple different Spankx over the years and always had issues with them. I thought for the difference in price I would try this one and I am so glad that I did. Sometimes I feel like shapewear squeezes everything in and I can't breathe! These are so comfortable and really helps to smooth things out under your clothes. I was able to move around and didn't even remember that I had them on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected!
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: does not stay up. it rolls down
I had such high hopes for these new LB under garments, however it didn't work out. I think this garment would really work and be very comfortable, but unfortunately it rolls down and it should also be made to come up a bit higher(right under the breast would be good).
I had to keep pulling it up because it kept rolling down in the back. I was so disappointed and had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
linnybug719
Age: 45-54
Not for short people
Date:March 19, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, item rolls at the top
I am just under 5'2" and purchased this item. It fits well, unfortunately it rolls over on top, which makes it uncomfortable and basically doesn't do what it's supposed to. I was not happy with this item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
so flattering! so comfy!
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, price
Am I crazy in thinking the Cacique shape wear is about a million times better than Spanx brand? Don't drink the well-marketed Kool Aid, ladies. These briefs are as comfy as regular underwear--no squeezing you like a sausage-- but simply smooth those little pooches we worry about when wearing certain slacks or blouses. In fact, I recently wore them to go running, not to look better but to prevent that tummy from jiggling, which I just find uncomfortable. Buy these, you will never regret it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>