LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Seamless shapewear brief

Comfortable slimming is yours with our seamless shapewear brief. High-waisted panty offers firm control to smooth lumps and bumps from mid-section to bottom. Soft & lightweight with no boning to pinch or poke, it's your secret weapon for days when you want to look your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
23 out of 31(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shapewear brief
Review 1 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rht1
Date:July 6, 2014
Helps slim down the lumps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poodles princess
Date:July 4, 2014
Loved the fit was very comfortable easy to put on did not cut into flesh and very smooth lines could not tell I had it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cuchfish
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
"A" OK
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was just what I was looking for. Brought first one like so much went back and got 2 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnfromBoston
City: Boston, MA
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort with slimming effect
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Much more comfortable than I thought this would be. Did not roll down, wore it all day at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ms Step
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Que Girl
Date:May 24, 2014
Cons: Fit
Rolled down whenever you moved. Had to have a good shape to fit right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoLove
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit !!!!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love them they are very comfortable they smooth out everything , I wear a 26/28 they stayed in place no rolling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melanie2u
City: Bel Air
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good quality but
Date:May 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, band rolls
I purchased 2 of these. The problem is, in full figure women the top constantly rolls down. When one tries to pull it higher, the panty then rides up. I was advised this would ease back pain. So I'm still looking for the right fit in shape wear.
Needless to say, 1 of these will be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steph8513
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the high waist body shaper is a great alternative to thigh length body shape because it's cooler and easier to take off/on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CJmama
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
For the price, these are ok. (50%off sale)
Date:April 1, 2014
I got these on a 50% off sale and so for what I paid, I'd recommend them. However, I"d never pay the full price for these. They don't hit as high as I'd like, the quality of material is thinner than I'd like and it bunches and folds at the top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VG36
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Shapely
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I love my Seamless Shape Wear Brief. It is the most comfortable, shapely and slimming garment that I have ever purchased. I love the way it fits, wears and keeps it shape after laundering. It gives your body a nice smooth fit, no lumps , bumps or rolling up or down when you bend one way or the other. I like it so much, I have purchased several of them in both colors. I would definitely recommend this garment to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Danuta
City: Clifton
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what I expected
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I wanted a very high panty to reach up to my bra. I kind of fell short of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zingerss
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I wanted
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, leg doesn't bind, smoothing, stays put
I am so happy to find these. I wear size XL in tops and size 18 in bottoms and tried both the 14/16 and 18/20 in these. The 14/16 was of course tighter which some may be looking for but in this case I just wanted some comfortable support and smoothing so I went with the 18/20. Wore one for the first time yesterday and it was perfect for those times you just need a little smoothing or coverage under a very thin shirt for example. I love that the leg opening is not too tight or binding (a problem I have encountered with other similar shapers I have tried) and the top goes all the way up so I can just tuck it under my bra and it STAYS PUT the entire day with no worries when I bend over, etc. I am back to buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lan50
City: Morgan City
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Solved my lite foundation problems
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As the years have gone by, I have learned to accept my body and embrace it. I have also learned what I want and what makes me feel the most comfortable. This little brief gave me enough support to make my clothes fit nicely while being comfortable and not too binding or heavy. I bought the black and the nude.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: HOUSTON
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
It feels great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JodieA
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seamless shapewear
Date:February 13, 2014
This product did not offer the control that I was looking for. I have decided to return the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bitser82
City: Chanhassen
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
okay
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I bought this size for the size of underwear and pants and I probably should have gotten the smaller size then it might help with more control so I do not have a muffin top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbB1965
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought these after buying a a similar pair from a different retailer and not being happy with that purchase (after wearing them). These are the same exact briefs with a different name so I will be returning them. They are too binding (and kept wanting to roll) at the top and too loose at the bottom. They were very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mz Dianah
City: Richmond
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this very comfortable.
Date:December 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Very comfortable and true fit. I LOVE IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless shapewear brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KenyaChick
City: Washington, DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Comfortable
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are body shaper, glorified granny pannies. They're not supposed to be stylish, they're supposed to squeeze in your lovely rolls (laughing out loud). Anyway, they fit well and they come up far enough to squeeze me in good. They're snug, but comfortable. I didn't realize this when I ordered a pair online. I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality and fit that I went to my local LB and ordered 3 more pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>