LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique

Comfortable slimming is yours with our seamless shapewear brief. High-waisted panty offers firm control to smooth lumps and bumps from mid-section to bottom. Soft & lightweight with no boning to pinch or poke, it's your secret weapon for days when you want to look your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
5
37 out of 57(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Review 1 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unexpected Fit
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought this for a tight dress, do have extra room at the belly and wanted to smooth out/tighten area. However the top part keep folding down. Would not stay up so defeated the purpose of why I bought this. Material is smooth and stretchy and would work for a panty size make but this one did not work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Girdle Paneies
Date:November 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Catonsville
Great fit! Holds my tummy in, coupled with my itWorks Advanced Formula Fat Fighter and Greens, and excellent combination until the results begin to show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Eureka
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This didn't work at all for me
Date:November 10, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I had high hopes for this but it just fell woefully short of my expectations. Top rolls, the thigh holes are too big and so it kind of rides up on the leg, and support wasn't great. It might have been a little too big for me, but in that case it shouldn't roll right? Arrg. Already wore them so I can't return them but I am really bummed about this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
like this shaper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Round Rock
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 14, 2015
It does not offer much support. I was looking for something with moderate to super support, and the clerk gave me these. They are ok for everyday wear for light support and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Evergreen park
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what they used to be
Date:September 14, 2015
Cons: Fit, do not cover lower belly
I don't really care about style for sharewear; I care about fit and comfort. I had these before and liked them because they held you in but did not suffocate you, But they have changed. Sometimes they roll, They don't seem as long as long as before. I used to stretch them until they hit my bra line but now when I do that my lower belly is left pushing out the leg holes which looks terrible in my pants. Or I leave them lower to cover my lower belly and then the top falls just above my belly button and they roll down. disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh, how these roll...
Date:September 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Seattle
I definitely got the shape I was looking for with these, but the top of it rolls horribly! It needs an extra bit at the top to help them stay up properly, then they'd be perfect. I'm sticking with spanx from now on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fairview Heights
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Smooth!
Date:September 4, 2015
This piece smooths me out so my dresses look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what I was hoping for
Date:June 3, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
This does hold in the upper part of your tummy and waist, but I was hoping for something that would suck me in all the way to the legs. My lower tummy was bulging out from under the tight waist and ended up looking really silly.
It would be great if the tightness went all the way down the way Spanx do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
I am still deciding if I am going to keep the shapewear brief and tee. Also dismayes me that they are now 50% off. Need to decide if I can get to the store over the weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit...however
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The first day I wore them they were great. However. after they were washed and worn the second time, neither stayed up. They kept rolling down which left a bulky imprint under my top. Needless to say, I will stick to purchasing Spanx.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 1, 2015
Store Location: louisiana boardwalk
great fit and makes me look slimmer and help back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Spanks EVER!!!
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very skeptical about this purchase at first, as my previous experiences proved to be very disappointing with similar products. However, once I used this for the first time I could not believe how well it worked. It holds everything in and it lasts all day without doing the infamous rolling down. The best part is, there is nothing poking and prodding you. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend it to everybody. I also suggest getting a size smaller than your actual size for a real nice hold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Inglewwod
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 13, 2015
Store Location: West LA
I was used to the Spanx, until they changed it, I am looking for something to replace it, This is very disappointing. Not high enough, or smooth enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: harvey
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
wanted a tighter fit
Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: manhatten
wanted a tighter fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No better than control top pantyhose
Date:February 22, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These were no better than control top pantyhose. They kept rolling down, wouldn't stay up. A complete waste of money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Medford
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort
The fit was perfect for my evening gown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hides that belly
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ride up a bit
Comfortable coverage for the lower belly. Gives support and is high enough to eliminate muffin top. Great under skirts
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seamless Shapewear Brief
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, makes my clothes look smooth!
Store Location: Warwick Rhode Island
I love this undergarment. It fit's perfectly, and holds me tight, so that my clothes look better, smooth.
It's a fraction of the price of "Brand Name" similar product and I'm so pleased with it, that i bought another!
Love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless shapewear brief by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good shaper at all
Date:October 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Order this shaper to wear everyday. One of the biggest problems is preventing them from rolling from the top. This one had silicone around the top, however, this one rolled no matter what you do. I went to the store and tried on the larger size and again the rolling is evident. The material is also really flimsy and doesn't provide much for smoothing. Ultimately returned all of the smoothers and the waste cincher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>