LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique

Seamless shapewear shorts offer firm control to slim you from waist to thighs.  Soft, form-fitting and comfortable, the no-bunch design erases lumps and bumps and can be worn beneath everything from jeans to dresses. Simply pull on and feel instantly slimmer!
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
79 out of 90(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Review 1 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:May 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: NewPort Mall
I am a lot more confident in my stride. The colors I have chose suites me well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Western Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A first for me!
Date:April 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Enfield, CT
I have never worn "shapewear," but with my daughter's wedding coming up, I bought a dress that I decided would look better if I looked "smoother." I did not want anything too tight that would prevent me from enjoying the day, so I selected this garment and went up a size (I wear a 20 in LB jeans and slacks, and I bought the 22/24). I shimmied into it and discovered it is surprisingly comfortable and does just what I wanted it to do. With this and my new LB balconette bra (42DD), my new dress looks so much better! Great product, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
After trying to get into Spanx, I was a bit worried about these. No worries! Fantastic fit and results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Col,a
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great customer service
Date:November 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Tanforan, San Bruno
Great customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Port Saint Lucie
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable. Easy on. Easy off
Date:November 12, 2015
Store Location: Tradition Square
Comfortable and easy to remove and wear. Only drawback would be the lack of fall apart crotch for bathroom access.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
If you want some tummy control, don't waste your money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I like way it fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Really Works
Date:September 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is my first pair of any type of shapewear, I was truly nervous about buying it due to all my stomach surgeries, afraid of it being to tight ,I put it on it held in my trouble spot which is my belly, So I hope I have the right size, Because last thing I want to do is pass out at my daughters wedding next week like (Elizabeth on pirates of the Caribbean Lol!) It felt really comfy I pulled on it to see if I had more room and I did not so much on the belly though I hope thats normal,If it turns out that it works I'm surely going to buy me some more!!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Helotes
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: price
Store Location: The Rim
I am satisfied with this product other than its on the pricey side. Very comfortable and it did the trick - it slimmed my body down in a very cute cocktail dress :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Best Friend
Date:September 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, price, wardrobe staple, quality product
Store Location: 34th Street
Have you ever driven on a highway with bumps and potholes and then go a few miles up and hit the smoothness of a freshly paved road? You feel the difference and appreciate the craftsmanship of the road paver.
Lane Bryant's seamless shape wear shorts are like being in a car with your favorite station on the radio on well paved road. No bumps, no lumps and all your curves are kept in place without cutting off your circulation.
I invested in five pairs of these shape wear shorts because they are a quality product. They work well jeans, pants and most dresses/skirts that fall to the knee or below. It helps erase that dreaded panty line. The medium support hugs your body and smoothes out your silhouette giving you a finished look. Most importantly they keep their shape and firmness wear after wear.
These shorts are true to size and are long lasting. My first pair lasted three years. This is a great alternative to the traditional girdle and slip which are hard to find now days in plus size.
I recommend these shape wear shorts to ladies that wish to make an investment in their undergarments.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shocked & surprised
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, long lasting wearability
Store Location: NYC
I don't usually wear long shapewear because it is always uncomfortable. When I tried on the Seamless Shapewear Shorts I was pleasently shocked and surprised! They are so comfy! I didn't feel restricted, held in to tight and it didn't cut into my skin. Most of the time you can't wait to ge out of your shaprwear, I wore it all day! It was a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Love! Have bought 3 now!
Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I love these. I hate Spanx, they don't even hold you in. These are more comfortable, and hold you in just enough without killing you. I am thinking of getting a total of seven of them, just in case they discontinue them. I have tons of shapers, but this is my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Newnan
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not sold in stores
These shorts were so comfortable. I wore them underneath a dress to a beach wedding. No one could tell that I had them on because they did not make that terrible scrubbing noise. All problem areas were completely smoothed out. I am 5'1" and wear a 18/20. I will order more since they are not carried in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Latonia
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AwEsOmE
Date:July 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Crest View Hills
These are perfect!!! They are so comfortable to wear and they don't make that annoying swish sound while you walk. They are practically invisible under your clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I swear by these....
Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: nothing i can think of
I have had plenty of shapers in my life, including Spanx. They are true to size, but i you like a tighter hold, I suggest sizing down one. They hold up really well to washing, just follow the instructions. These are the most comfortable. They hold without constricting. Most of my weight ins at the bottom; I have a small waist with heavy thighs, hips, and butt. These are wonderful shapers to control all that. The high waist contours to my slimmer waist and it doesn't ride or roll. I can't say enough about it. Whenever I have RWD, I'm always picking up a couple more.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wore this to a wedding that I was singing at and I couldn't tell that I had it on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hagerstown
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Better than Spanx
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Lane Bryant Outlet
I purchased these in 26/28 true to size, didn't roll down and wasn't hot. I will be getting another pair for backup..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
Date:May 5, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I bought this to have a smooth line when I where a dress, but the waist band constantly is rolling down. So now, I have a bulge around the waist and the extra fabric pushes the skin up and around the waist. I'm actually a pear shape with a smaller waist, but this provides a spare tire in the middle, which kind of defeats the whole purpose. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless shapewear shorts by Shape by Cacique
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best shapewear
Date:April 21, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Best shapewear ever...holds everything in place. I went down a size because tag indicated moderate control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>