LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless shapewear shorts

Seamless shapewear shorts offer firm control to slim you from waist to thighs.  Soft, form-fitting and comfortable, the no-bunch design erases lumps and bumps and can be worn beneath everything from jeans to dresses. Simply pull on and feel instantly slimmer!
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
53 out of 62(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shapewear shorts
Review 1 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaLove
City: Peachtree Corners
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Dunwoody,Ga
Fits awesomely!! Hides everything and I am able to pull it up even higher and it doesn't roll down at the top nor roll up at the legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJMiller
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Online
I was truly surprised at how comfortable this is. I will definitely be purchasing more,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thizel
City: Matteson
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not satisfied
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Matteson
This garment feels real comfortable but it rolls up from the thighs and also rolls down from the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish50
City: Southfield
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Control
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Southfield
It is good for an overall smooth look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlc037
City: Covington
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Auburn Supermall
These shape-wear shorts work great. They are very comfortable and fit true to size. The top did not roll and they fit well around the thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby2020
Date:October 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, had to add straps to keep from rolling down.
Had to sew in straps to keep it from rolling down. However best shapewear I've every used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcat
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable Shapewear
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: mission valley
These are the best there are on the market! I have bought several from other sources that were more costly and not as comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hipwalker
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing fit
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this product! It is so comfortable and doesn't roll down. I can wear it all day!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura Lei
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect for wearing under dresses
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I've been looking for a pair of shaper shorts to wear under skirts/dresses that don't pinch, or bind, or wear out. These were incredibly comfortable. The high waist gives a nice smooth finish under dresses, may not be as comfortable with a skirt.
As far as style...they're shapers...no need for style, just functionality. Don't want anyone to know they're there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahogany2u
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't Choke You Like a Girdle!!!!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough inventory in store
Store Location: Harlem, NYC
I've purchased these in the past, and they fit wonderful... that's why I came back to purchase more..... plus, I definitely could NOT beat the price/deal at buy one get one FREE!!!!! The store didn't have my size in the black version, so I purchased any size they had, and I will take it back to exchange it for my correct size (once the inventory comes in again).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplej
City: Thornton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for smoothing out some the rolls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Audrey A
City: Renton
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too high on the waist
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, to high on the waist
Store Location: Tukwila, WA
Have tried in two sizes with the same result. they are to high on the waist and roll down making it uncomfortable to wear. Legs and back rushing in the right areas. I wish they manufacture with standard waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TraseeTN
City: Dickson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Whittles my waist
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high waist
Cafe mocha color is great, can easily be worn under white and not visible. Size 26 /28 fits great and the high waist is nice, no muffin top here! Firm enough to smooth but not constricting or uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ritacdm
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nofreenicknames
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great light coverage for under dresses!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these in black and a pair in beige, and I love them. They give me light tummy control under dresses and (more importantly for me, and the reason I bought them) stop my thighs from rubbing together. They aren't as thick and heavy-duty as most control wear. so I can be comfortable in them all day--which is usually exactly what I'm hoping for when I pick out a dress to wear!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Neicy
City: Gary
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Comfort plus
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish i had known they were so comfortable, I plan on ordering a few more, !!!!!! They were the best fit ever !!!!! Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyf1
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2014
The ladies are always so helpful in this store!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CGood78
City: Xenia
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit but rolls
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, it rolls on sides
This is my second purchase and I love this shapewear except for the fact that while I am wearing it, it tends to roll down my sides. It's rather annoying. I wish it held me more snug but I guess I should just lose some weight for that. :) Overall, this is a nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Mommy
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
First time buyer
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saffy
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfy!!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, long lasting
This is the most comfortable shapewear I've found.
I'm a figure eight tending towards pear, with a large belly. I have a pronounced, high waist. Now that my description is out of the way - let me tell you how it fits on me:
The waist of these shorts will usually end up right in the narrowest part of my waist crease, but they don't create an unsightly bump.
I've noticed a firming of the belly, but not a restriction - just keeps the jiggling to a minimum.
The legs are the best part of these shorts - they're long enough so they don't roll up above my thighs where my legs meet my hips. They aren't too tight to cause a difference in the shape of my thighs.
Though these won't take away all the bumps and lumps, they will provide you a nice seamless line from waist to thigh. I have noticed that after a few years (time to buy new ones), there are a number of places where the material has "run" - not torn, really, but there's definitely some stretching of the material.
Overall, these have been worn and washed for going on 6 years now - that's how well they've held up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>