LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless shapewear shorts

Seamless shapewear shorts offer firm control to slim you from waist to thighs.  Soft, form-fitting and comfortable, the no-bunch design erases lumps and bumps and can be worn beneath everything from jeans to dresses. Simply pull on and feel instantly slimmer!
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shapewear shorts
Review 1 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TraseeTN
City: Dickson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Whittles my waist
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high waist
Cafe mocha color is great, can easily be worn under white and not visible. Size 26 /28 fits great and the high waist is nice, no muffin top here! Firm enough to smooth but not constricting or uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ritacdm
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nofreenicknames
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great light coverage for under dresses!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these in black and a pair in beige, and I love them. They give me light tummy control under dresses and (more importantly for me, and the reason I bought them) stop my thighs from rubbing together. They aren't as thick and heavy-duty as most control wear. so I can be comfortable in them all day--which is usually exactly what I'm hoping for when I pick out a dress to wear!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Neicy
City: Gary
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Comfort plus
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish i had known they were so comfortable, I plan on ordering a few more, !!!!!! They were the best fit ever !!!!! Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyf1
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2014
The ladies are always so helpful in this store!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CGood78
City: Xenia
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit but rolls
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, it rolls on sides
This is my second purchase and I love this shapewear except for the fact that while I am wearing it, it tends to roll down my sides. It's rather annoying. I wish it held me more snug but I guess I should just lose some weight for that. :) Overall, this is a nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Mommy
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
First time buyer
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saffy
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfy!!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, long lasting
This is the most comfortable shapewear I've found.
I'm a figure eight tending towards pear, with a large belly. I have a pronounced, high waist. Now that my description is out of the way - let me tell you how it fits on me:
The waist of these shorts will usually end up right in the narrowest part of my waist crease, but they don't create an unsightly bump.
I've noticed a firming of the belly, but not a restriction - just keeps the jiggling to a minimum.
The legs are the best part of these shorts - they're long enough so they don't roll up above my thighs where my legs meet my hips. They aren't too tight to cause a difference in the shape of my thighs.
Though these won't take away all the bumps and lumps, they will provide you a nice seamless line from waist to thigh. I have noticed that after a few years (time to buy new ones), there are a number of places where the material has "run" - not torn, really, but there's definitely some stretching of the material.
Overall, these have been worn and washed for going on 6 years now - that's how well they've held up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angiebanana1
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like them so much, I came back for another pair!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, light shaping
I can't express how comfortable these are! I was looking for something to smooth a bit under dresses and these are absolutely perfect,! So perfect, that I came back for another pair! Easy on and off. I'm 5'0 and these come right up under my bra and they do not roll down or shift at all. They seem to breathe too, because they don't seem as warm as other shapers I've tried. Do yourself a favor and stock up on a few pairs before they change the design, you won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adwatts
City: Plymouth
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
meh
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
Well it seems to work more like a slip than a shapewear.. It tends to roll down and not really have that snug fit. It is a little disappointing since I have this same thing in nude color and that seems to be doing what it is supposed to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raegan
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't Believe the Comfort!
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I had been looking for something to, "hold it all together", underneath the long summer dresses that I recently purchased. This item TOTALLY surprised me!! My greatest fear was that the legs would roll up and be uncomfortable - they totally stayed put and I almost forgot that I was wearing a shapewear piece...That is until it was time to use the restroom; but even then, it wasn't difficult to get out of OR pull back up. KUDOS to the designer!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdipi99676
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
awesome, comfortable. great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Auntedeedee
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good purchase
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I had been looking for this item that would fit and not make me feel uncomfortable. I wore it under a skirt at first it was great then the legs started rolling up and the waist started rolling down.
So that was disappointing but I'm going to continue to wear it.
Thank you,
Auntedeedee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dgriff
City: BOSTON
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not worth it
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got a 14/16 and the material would roll up on my thighs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dee33
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
strong, very good support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanita
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very Comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah24219
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Product; Runs Large
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this product in my normal size 18/20. The shapewear is well made and stretches easily. It is very comfortable and easy to put on. However, it runs large. I had no issue sliding it on, but it stretched out some throughout the day. It works great if you are looking for an easy, comfortable product to wear under a-line skirts or dresses that will keep your thighs from rubbing. I will keep mine for that. However, if you are looking for something that will really pull you in and smooth you out, I would size down. If I order another pair, I will do this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAnn
Fits Well, Smooths me all over!
Date:May 2, 2014
The fit is true to size, and I love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberKablamber
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for smoothing, prevents chafing
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort, prevents chaffing, smoothing
I bought one of these last summer because I needed something to wear under my sundresses to keep my legs from rubbing together. I wasn't necessarily looking for much more than that, but when I received the product I was hooked. These shorts do a wonderful job of smoothing out some of my bumps without making me look or feel constricted. They're not magic -- don't expect to lose a dress size with these or anything -- but they help keep everything in place. I liked the first pair so much I bought three more! I wear them with more than just dresses, though that's my primary use for them. They actually make wearing jeans more comfortable for me because they keep me from bulging around the waistline, so they prevent digging to some extent. Dress pants look great over them because of how they smooth the upper thigh.
The top does want to roll down sometimes. It seems counter-intuitive, but for me the best way to prevent that happening is not to pull them up too high -- I try not to stretch the elastic upward when pulling them on. They're a bit hard to get into the first time, but once they're on they're fairly easy to pull up and down to go to the bathroom.
I'm a size 18/20, 5'4", and very pear-shaped and short-torsoed. These pull up to just a little below my bra-line (lower in the back than the front) and the bottom is a few inches above my knee.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 29, 2014
Thanks for stopping by to share your thoughts and style suggestions, AmberKablamber. Our online guests love getting your first-hand feedback.
Happy wearing!
Review 20 for Seamless shapewear shorts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hip Chick
City: East St. Louis
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Under Formal Wear
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for my niece to wear under her prom dress. No lines and it shaped her very well. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>