LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron stripe peplum tunic

Figure-flattering drawstring peplum tunic is right on trend with a chevron stripe motif. Make the most of your curves with the V-neck and waist-defining drawstring silhouette. Pair with fashion denim or leggings and you're in vogue!
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Review 1 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongtimeLBChick
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Awesome piece!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great piece to add to your wardrobe! Current, with the chevron pattern, updated style, with the drawstring peplum waist, and great colors. It's comfy, hangs beautifully, and was a steal on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmommy3
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, Comfortable but size runs Big
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, size runs large
I Love this top! It is super comfortable. I'm am glad I listened to a previous review because the top size runs big. I usually wear a size 18/20 but I bought a size 14/16 and it fits nice. This top is very flattering and hides all the flaws you don't want people to notice. Get it you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
asimon
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big let down
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I was so excited to get this shirt, as it looked so fun here online. BUT it doesn't look anything like it does here. I know there are different shapes of bodies, but it was not flattering on me at all. The neck is more like an asymmetrical cut than the V it looks to be online. This threw the proportions off drastically for me. On the bright side the fabric was wonderful. Just sad I don't get to wear it much because of the fit. I wish I hadn't taken the tags off :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Streece
City: Paragould
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty color bad design
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
It was awful on me. The design was odd.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
featherheather
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for covering a large stomach
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs large
I LOVE this top. I bought the grey/white chevron in 26/28 and loved it instantly. In hindsight, I probably should've bought the shirt a size down. I went back and bought the solid black and turquoise (on clearance) in an 18/20 and they fit perfectly. Go figure. This top runs large, but the styling is PERFECT for covering up a larger pooch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoefiend53
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice colors, runs very very big!!!
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I liked this tunic. Nice color and great fit, when you size down a size. It runs very very big! I like the tie, I can use it to make the tunic a bit shorter to suit my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great casual top
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is loose ans soft. I got compliments on it immediately at first wearing. It is a little low cut and show some cleavage. Not a tailored fit, but perfect for a casual day. This is what you chose for comfort and still look pulled together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hmerr
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Way too baggy
Date:August 1, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
I was excited to get this shirt., but once I put it on, all excitement left. It is way too baggy and loose fitting. The sleeves have very little definition, so it just looks like you are one big sack of chevron stripes. Maybe if I had ordered the 14/16 it would fit better, but I still don't think it would look good. I couldn't get the tie in the waist area to look right, either. It is definitely too low to wear without a cami, and I didn't like the look with a cami. You win some, you lose some...this is going back and I will find a shirt I love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LODub
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt with jeans or business pants. It runs slightly bigger but it is flattering and hides the tummy. It does show some cleavage so you may want a cami underneath. The fabric is so soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chevron stripe peplum tunic
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1