LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux suede tassel ballet flat

Adorned with a silvertone ornament and trendy tassels, our faux suede ballet flats offer go-with-everything elegance. Wide width with a padded sock for all-day comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Review 1 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CCK1976
City: Camp Hill
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish, but lacking comfort.
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a lot of flat and ballet flat footware. I bought these shoes because of their stylish look. Unfortunately, they aren't super comfortable. The shoes seem to be well made, but there isn't much cushion for the pads of your feet and I didn't feel there was ample room for my toes. I commonly wear Size 10 and don't always require a wide width, so I never anticipated having that problem with these shoes. I'm not disappointed on the whole, but I will reconsider buying shoes like this from Lane in the future without trying them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Simple is good
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beat bargain I got, $5 and I LOVE purple! I chopped off the tassels and they looks immensely better. I get compliments on them. For some reason they fit a little different, when I stand straight up, there is a little bit of poking out, but then it goes away when I walk, usually it's the other way around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 7, 2013
Way to make the look your own! We love hearing all the creative ways people style our products. Enjoy!
Review 3 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
614lady
City: Columbua
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Worth the money
Date:January 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I ordered a pair for me & a family member. Not normally my style but they were cheap. Once I got them I did like them. They are comfortable enough to wear. I have wore them once and received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SweeTee19
Date:January 21, 2013
Cute and stylish. Comfy. Slips on and off a little because of the width
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ohBone
City: Glendale
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Deal
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shoes are a great deal; stylish look and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chocolate Chip
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: too short from toes to foot area
I loved the look of the shoe and the color was really nice, but I didn't like the short cut from the toes to the foot area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VReg
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Frustrated
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shoes feel comfortable at first but soon pinch the toes and fall apart after wearing only one time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
familyatwood
Shoes are fine
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Shoe fit just fine. Not tight in the toe at all. Honestly they aren't the most comfortable with no arch support, but then again they aren't meant to be worn if you are doing lots and lots of walking are they? I get compliments on them often (I ordered the blue).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortchubbyblonde
City: CLeveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute & Comfy -for smaller feet
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have size 6 EEEE, so I end up ordering 7's & 8's to accommodate for the width. I got these in size 8 because I'm a hairdresser and those gel insert things are my lifeline while working 18 hour days at hairs shows, and on the concrete floors at the salon. I love these, but it sounds like you need to order 1-2 sizes bigger, and that's not an option for larger sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enlightenme
Cute and colorful
Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: order 1 size larger than usual
I have always wanted a cute pair of purple shoes for casual wear, and these looked adorable. Since I had already bought a pair of the bow ballet flats which I returned for a larger size, I suspected that I needed to go a size larger than my normal, and I was right. Now I have two new pairs of colorful flats, and finally, one in purple!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loveablelala
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Comfortable
Date:August 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I saw this shoe while browsing online and had to have them. I am a huge fan of royal/cobalt blue, and these could be worn casually or in the work place. I was disappointed when I tried them on. I am a size 11, and while the width was fine, my big toe was rubbing against the top of the shoe. Slightly uncomfortable. I thought they might loosen up, so I kept them on all day. And of course it was a day when I on my feet for a lengthy period of time. By the end of the day, my feet killed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Selassie
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Fit
Date:August 4, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Despite being a great-looking, trendy tassel shoe in one the season's must-have colors the shoe was short in front and smashes my big toe.
Wish I had read the other review before purchasing, will be returning item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tinamarie75
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wanted to love them
Date:July 31, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wanted these shoes to work. I needed a flat for the summer/fall and ordered these in my normal size 11W. They fit so weird. My big toes was smashed in the front but the backs were way too loose. They are going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faux suede tassel ballet flat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1