LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin front cami

Bring on the bling! Our sequin front cami is just right for adding sparkle to any outfit. Feminine fit flatters with a ruched bust, V-neck and adjustable straps. Sheer mesh back keeps your layered looks cool and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
7 out of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin front cami
Review 1 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaneBryanista
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Just being ME!!!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennysinaustin
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress me up or down
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top!! I have loved since I tried it on the very first time. Fits great and looks so sexy!! A necessity in any closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warbler
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, itchy
I got this to layer underneath a cardigan I have for a special event coming up this year.
It is beautiful and delicate, yet also very strongly built and light.
I put it on and practiced my outfit a bit the day it got delivered and I am tickled pink.
I was afraid it would be too sheer, but it is more than enough coverage and definitely going to be a bright star in my wardrobe.
The only thing is that the material is a bit "itchy feeling" to me and the sequins scratch when you lay your hands in your lap.
Otherwise it was exemplary and definitely something I would suggest to others to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clownmom3
City: Trenton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
good layering piece
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
The tank is very pretty. The front is more sheer than expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sookie1109
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
uncomfortable
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This item looked pretty, but was quite scratchy from the sequins. I bought the neutral color which washed my skin tone out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BJJ1
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but not as pictured
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described, to sheer
The cami is cute but it isn't the same as pictured. It looks more sequinned in the picture but its really a more zig-zag pattern with quite a bit of space between the zigs and zags plus it is more sheer than I would like. I will definitely wear it but not without a blazer or cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy313
City: Missoula
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:January 12, 2013
I was nervous about this top based on the other reviews but must say I LOVE IT! The mesh looks nice and the sparkle is perfect! I love it in gold and am buying another!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
monilu
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Meh.
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: the sparkle wasnt as described
The fit was really great but I purchased the silver/grey and it really wasn't silver at all. There was no sparkle to it and fell flat as far as an addition to my NYE outfit.
I purchased this item online and returned it to the store with no hassle at all, as always, so that was helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mee mee
City: New Tazewell
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 12, 2012
I love the "sparkle", & I have lots of things that I can mix & match this piece with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeeA
Scratches your arms
Date:December 7, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While this item is very pretty, It is impossible to wear as the sequins are under your arms and scratch. I am bringing the item back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QoSK
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks even better on you!
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
i got this shirt in the purple color and i absolutely loved it! i'm not sure why the ratings are so low. it's true to size and is very flattering to a curvy body! great for date night or a night out with the girls!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missasue
City: Bismarck
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but annoying
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
Very cute cami, but the sequins are very rough especially under the arms. I always have to wear a sweater or shirt of some sort over a cami because I'm very top-heavy and don't look good in camis that don't cover up the back.....but even with something over it, the sequins are very rough and can make your arms raw. It really looks weird with a mesh plain back and sequined front.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mandy27
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not What I Expected
Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
When I saw this shirt online I was extremely excited to purchase it thinking it would make a cute outfit for night out on the town with a pair of jeans and heels. Not sure what color would look best I ordered both the yellow sun and silver gray. However to my disappointment what I received in the mail was not what I expecting. Both colors were dull and flat, not as sparkly and bright as they appear on the website. The sequins are very irritating, easily scratching my arms. The only way I could of worn it was if I wore it with a sweater. Also the back of the tank was sheer, requiring you to either wear a another tank underneath or a sweater or jacket over the top. I did however love the style of the top. Just not enough to keep. Brought back the next day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tammy76036
City: Crowley
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:June 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style, sequins rough
I purchased this top online which I was afraid to do but none of the stores in my area had it in stock to try on. It runs short :( the color isn't as vibrant in person as it is online I purchased the Vridian green. The sequin felt that it would run my elbow and upper arm raw. I had to return it. It is a really cute shirt but it's just not for me. I am giving it 2 stars because of how rough the sequin is against the skin, it is very uncomfortable just from the try on I can't imagine wearing it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stylelady
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Abrasive
Date:June 15, 2012
Cons: Comfort
This cami is very pretty, but the material is synthetic and is very uncomfortable next to the skin, it is scratchy. The yellow sun color isn't a yellow shade at all, it's a tan color. It went back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin front cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so much...
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely loved this top when I saw it online! It looks like it has a little sparkle to it and I could not wait to wear it. I was so disappointed when I got it. The sequins do not have that sparkle as portrayed online and the material is very flimsy. Definitely not worth the money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.