LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Coated jacket

Chic, sexy and just right to top off endless looks, our coated jacket is a fashion must. Add structure to so many ensembles with the sleek, contoured fit and collarless design. Loaded with edgy details, it features epaulets, zippered and faux pockets, and a unique button front. Water-resistant coating makes it as functional as it is fashionable.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coated jacket
Review 1 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dscotter
Great Jacket
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this jacket on-line without trying it on and was really surprised by how well it looked and fit buttoned and open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peaches206
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this coat it is true to size. This jacket is great to dress up a pair if jeans,. And also looks great with slacks! I lucked out finding a pair of low pointy toe pumps of a similar color to wear with this jacket. I love love love this jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElizabethInDallas
City: Dallas metroplex
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
You'd Have to Pay ME
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, if you buy enough of them you can build a raft
Cons: Fit, Comfort, very noisy, cheap fabric; poor construction
This is THE worst item I have EVER seen for sale at LB. The fabric is something better suited for making life rafts -- not clothing. It is LOUD, cheap, stiff, and simply not intended for clothing. Every seam puckers, which makes me think it was a poor business decision to even put it in stores. They should have cut their losses and sent it straight to Salvation Army. I love much of what LB carries... the rest I just don't buy. This jacket, however, is an insult to its customers. I was offended they were trying to pass it off on anyone. In a decent fabric it would have been really neat -- but this is an EPIC FAIL.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mama Linda
City: Reynoldsburg
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I should have read the reviews
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: fabric
I ordered this on line, which is usually spot on....but not for this jacket. The style is amazing, but the fabric is ridiculous....it feels like plastic and sounds like a garbage bag when you put it on. It's going back to the store as soon as I can get there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SSCDP
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT STYLE - BAD PERFORMANCE
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I ordered this online because it looked super cute and a different style than I'm used to.
This jacket fits like a dream and has great style, but don't plan on wearing it for long or that often -- THIS JACKET IS SOOOOO LOUD and CRUNCHY.
This will probably be the first thing I've ever returned to LB from an online purchase - so disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buckeye1
Cute but noisy
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, noicy
I loved the style of this jacket bu tit was LOUD! The coating make it sound like parachute pants. Could never wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emac
City: white plains
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
crunchy!
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: sound
Although I love the jacket. it is very loud, hard and .Crunchy! But fun looking.I put it on and it would go great dressed with some jeans.it feels sort of military .If u can get passed the crunchin the material it is fun looking. Got it for 18. today.I'm keeping it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorraine0531
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible material
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material
I tried this jacket on in the store and have to say it's the worst choice of material for any piece of clothing . This jacket sounds worse than a garbage bag when on. the jacket looks cute but the material kills it. I wouldn't pay a dollar for it let alone their asking price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: material is junk
This is possible the worst product I have ever purchased from Lane Bryant. The material is made out of what seems like tarp material and is gross. It is noisy and looks CHEAP! The fit is true to size and cute but the material makes it look like a lousy imitation of a leather jacket. I got it 1/2 price and even then it was not worth it. I sent it back immediately. So for those of you that want to try this jacket it runs true to size and the cut and style is very cute BUT it looks cheap and like a plastic garbage bag used as material with the exception of the fact that it is a strange gray color. DONT waste your time! Even the girls at my local Lane Bryant store when I took it back were surprised at how CHEAP it looked! Come on Lane Bryant you can do better then this!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coated jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lidiv
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'M IN LUV!
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is super cute and different from your typical LB jackets. It's true to size and fits exactly as shown on the model (maybe a little better). The color looks like a dark charcoal grey and is very pretty. Its trendy, but very wearable for many seasons. The description says its coated and waterproof which is an added bonus; but I took off a star because the material is kind of "noisy". But overall I am excited and can't wait to wear this trendy little jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.