LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Distressed bootcut jean

Lightly distressed for that well-worn look you love, our bootcut jean offers effortless comfort and style. Medium sandblast Malibu wash is on trend and in demand with abrasions, whiskering and fashionable embroidery on back pockets. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Distressed bootcut jean
Review 1 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chellester
cute jeans
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These jeans are cute and a great value. They run way small though, I bought 26's because I wanted them to be loose, they actually fit like they might be a 20 - 22. The little bit of stretch doesn't quite make up for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharkydogg
City: fort smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Nice and durable jrans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Florida Girl
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love LB jeans
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like LB jeans because they are flattering to us "bigger" girls. fit in waist and "behind" w/o having huge legs. I buy them all the time and expecially when there is a sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SYDERIA
City: CHARLESTON
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
REALLY?
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
PURCHASED IN THE SIZE I NORMALLY ORDER FROM LB, BUT TO MY SURPRISE IT WAS WAY SMALL......NOT GOING PASS THE THIGH SMALL! VERY STYLISH, BUT MISLEADING! SENT BACK WITH DISSAPPOINTMENT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MariaEH
Runs small
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
What is it with LB? I swear that there is no standard size 28. This pair runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet24
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Feel great on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chitowncheryl
Returned
Date:February 26, 2013
Cons: Fit
I'm a pear and these jeans were super unflattering on me. The stomach really pooched out. I felt like I returned to the 80's. They may work for another body type but I tried them on and immediately returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anewme36
Date:February 25, 2013
I love these jeans. They fit nice around the butt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
artemis25
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
doesn't fit right, but couldn't beat the price
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These jeans look really good in the seat area, but they are way too tight in the waist and thigh. Here's hoping they stretch a bit with wear. Normally, I would take them back, but b/c they were on clearance and so cheap, I will figure out a way to make them work..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Luvlyliv
City: Kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
not true size
Date:February 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a size 18. Some 18 fit me big. I couldn't even get these over my rear. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Ki
Looks good on the hanger and on the body.
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of those pair of jeans you are delighted to find they end up looking as good on as they did hanging on display. They are comfortable and nicely fitted without being too snug in some areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie P
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these jeans
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I agree with the other reviewers, these are long, but, that's one reason I LOVE them. They look great with boots. I am 5'6" and size 16, total apple shape and these fit me perfectly after putting on boots with a 3" heel. I also love that they aren't so low waisted. Being an apple shape I always end up with muffin top, not with these jeans. I only wish I had bought more than one pair when clearance was 70% off!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mokay
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long
They are nice looking but as usual to long for me. But once I cut them to fit, look nice on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepsilane
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of jeans
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans are comfy and cute. They do run long, so if you are petite, definitely say so! I was easily able to alter them. They aren't shapers, but I feel like I look great in them, which makes me feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheWoobDog
City: Boone
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered these in a 22, which is the size jeans I'm currently wearing (in multiple styles, so it's not a fluke!) and they wouldn't even pull up past my hips (and I don't have 'hips' - I'm not a pear shape, more of an apple shape). I don't know if this is another instance of the random sizing issues LB sometimes has (I've had issues before with the same size in the same pant in the same color fitting completely differently), but based on my experience with these you might want to order a size (or two...) up. I love the style of the jeans, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Distressed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very stylish
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the look and cut of these jeans. I wish they had them in the right fit style because of my odd body shape, but even without it I still really like these jeans. I am 5'2 and size 18, so these were extremely long on me, but they still look great in heels or boots with the cuff pulled up, which is very nice as you can't pull that off with all jean washes and styles. The waist was uncomfortably small on me, but I could work with it by extending the button with a hairtie, as I have to for almost all pants if I want a decent fit in the legs, so legs were a little looser than a jean should be but still looked very shapely on me - I think I would like a size smaller were it not for my larger hip/waist issue. Overall I usually can't wear jeans unless they are stretchy or right fit but these still accomplished a great look which says quality to me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.