LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered bootcut jean

On-trend without going over-the-top, our bootcut jean keeps it sophisticated with subtle embroidered details on the back pockets. Curve-flattering bootcut silhouette and versatile dark highlight your assets with light fading in all the right places and contrast stitching. The perfect jean for day or night, office or weekend style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered bootcut jean
Review 1 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvwyattfamily
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PANTS EVERRRRRR!!!!
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very sad these are the last of these jeans. These are the BEST I have had. Love them. Lane Bryant please bring them back!!! PLEASE !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Montana4ever
City: Missoula
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Higher rise needed & better fabric
Date:April 4, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, cheap thin fabric, sewing substandard, low rise
Cheaply sewn & fabricated. Cheap zipper. The rise needs to be higher to keep them from showing the fanny crack. I wear a 14 or 16 but got. 16 in these which is not nugg or loose. Washed & dried they are almost true to size. These run big. Disappointed in cheap thin fabric. No Lane Byant store in Montana
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly 1969
City: spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice jeans
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the new length! Nice jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jsclwn123
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great looking pants but..........
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i ordered in size 14 and they fit like a size 12 the waist was sooo small, i loved the look of the jeans but they run really small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanya0720
City: reno
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit great. Not.only are the a great length but they wash great! After having them for 5 months they have not lost shape or faded. Love them. I am not a fan of right fit jeans but love these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ErinL
City: St. Paris
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Two sizes too small
Date:December 17, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
I prefer to wear flare style jeans but apparently LB is not producing them anymore and I can never find my size in a store. So on a whim I picked up two pairs of these jeans in my normal size assuming like all other LB jeans in the past that they would be the same. I was completely wrong. These definitely run two size small. You can get them up and on, but the zipper and button do not come anywhere near each other. I guess I'll have to start looking elsewhere for jeans (that T3 technology junk is way too itchy to pay $70 for one pair!).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alexis10983
City: CHicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What happened to Quality?
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
I first want to say that I have been shopping with LB for over 15 years....and in the past the quality has been amazing. I could buy something and wear it for years. i would love to know what happened though. I feel like over the past few years, the quality has gone down the tubes, and the prices have done nothing but raise. The last 3 pairs of pants I have bought from you, I've had to do a return. The first 2 were nice dress slacks and after wearing them a hand full of times, the seams fell out. I exchanged them, for the same exact pair, same thing happened. I was very disappointed. Then yesterday, I bought a pair of Jeans to wear to the company christmas party last night. I had them on for not even 2 hours, and the butt of the jeans ripped as I bent over. This is just unacceptable. I have never had such poorly made clothing that has cost so much money. I might understand paying this kind of money for good quality clothing knowing that it was going to last for years. I hope things change soon, but knowing that your clothing falls apart so easily, as far as this customer goes, I'm just going to going to the competition to find what I need.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HMS3girls
City: Rhinebeck
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very nice jeans
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
I have only worn these once so far, but will be a staple in my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Fit
Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
I wish I would have read the reviews on these jeans before I ordered them. The other review is correct....the jeans are about 2 sizes too small. They fit great around my hips and behind (after I was able to squeeze the waist around). I'm a 22 hourglass shape. Another note on the jeans,,,,while the style was super cute , the quality craftsmanship just isn't there. Much of the stitching was too long and there were threads everywhere when I unpackaged it. I was pretty bummed when I received them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TallCurvyShopper
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Sizing
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I don't know what the deal is with the jeans varying in size so much, but these jeans fit about two sizes smaller than they should. I've tried four different pairs, hoping it was just a fluke, unfortunately it wasn't. I would not recommend these unless you want to wear them two sizes larger than your normal size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.