LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock knit dress

The colorblock trend is in and so feminine in this flirty, feel-good knit dress. Flattering on any body type and remarkably versatile, this cheerful dress puts the spotlight on curves with a surplice neckline and wide, banded waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock knit dress
Review 1 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle214
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Flattering!
Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the cut of this dress but I worried it would not be flattering on as I am not super skinny. However, I am happy to report that it looks great on! It hides my problems and shows off what I like! It is not too low cut. The biggest plus is that it is very comfortable!! However I ordered mine online and when I received it it was VERY wrinkly. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very flattering and stylish
Date:August 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress on clearance in the store with the purple and aqua color. The colors are beautiful, it's very flattering. Doesn't show a lot of cleavage and it's around knee length on me, and I'm short. Beautiful colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcgirl98
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft & Sexy! Just Perfect!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft material
I bought a similar dress last summer and I was hoping they'd come back with it because I absolutely LOVED it. I'm not a dress girl at all but with this dress, there is just something about the fit, the soft material and the colorblocking that works so well together that just makes you so happy you bought it! It's a very flattering dress and you'll be so glad you got it! I snagged the purple color because I was afraid that would be the first color to go but I think the red is so gorgeous, I may have to get that one as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summerbreeze829
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST DRESS EVER!
Date:June 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SO AWESOME! I bought this dress in both colors and it is one of the most flattering dresses I've ever bought! It fits great everywhere, especially on the back of the arms, which is a problem area for me. The color-blocking is so on trend, and it camouflages the middle area! Every time I wear if I get soooo many compliments! Great job LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YouRMySunshine
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous Dress
Date:June 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hand wash only on tag
I loved the classic v-neck style and the colors of this dress (I purchased the purple with aqua sash online). It looks beautiful on and I received many compliments when wearing it. The only negative in my opinion was that online it said "Machine Washable" and when I received the dress the tag says "Hand Wash Only." Not a deal-breaker, but a disappointment. I'm a fan of wash and wear dresses! Please edit the product description online LB! Don't want to deceive/misinform customers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debc
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally wear skirts instead of dresses. Dresses never seem to look or fit right on my body type. I am 5'2" and wear a 24. After reading the reviews, I decided to order the purple one in a 22/24. The fit is great. Great coverage and very comfortable. I am short so it does fall below my knees. I always wear a cardigan over anything sleeveless so the short sleeve cotton cardigan with the cinch in the back is perfect with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplepixiewingz
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft, Sexy, and a perfect fit!!
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the dress in purple and the color is amazing! The dress cinches in all the right places and the neckline is the first surplice top from LB that I have ever been able to wear without a cami! The material is thick enough to wear without a slip and long enough too! I am 6 feet tall and it grazes the top of my knees which is modest enough for work! The dress is all around flattering and slimming... it even makes my batwings look slimmer!! If the red was a better color I'd buy that too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxchick
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
the PERFECT dress!
Date:June 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this dress online for my sisters wedding, and got it today... when I tried it on it fit way better than I ever thought it would. I have a big bust and have a hard time finding things that cover without showing too much. I bought an 18/20 which is what I normally wear, and it's perfect... I'd recommend this dress to anyone! Oh and you can wear a supportive bra with it without worrying about it all showing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conanbrand
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing dress!
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress. I sometimes wear a 14/16 or 18/20. The 14/16 fit great! I have a gut, butt and boobs and so it's really hard to find stuff that actually flatters my body but this dress is SO flattering. I will note that colors are different than they appear in the photos. The red one has a purple strip (I thought it was blue) and the other dress is purple (I also thought it was more of a blue shade). Regardless, the dress is AMAZING. HIGHLY recommended.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrossa
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleasantly Surprised :)
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Saw this dress online and completely bypassed it thinking it was nothing special. I went to the store and decided to try it on. It is incredibly flattering! I bought the violet color...the turquoise part hits in the perfect place. It slims my waist out which is wonderful! I normally wear a 22 in pants but the 18/20 fit perfectly (which is aways a plus). Also very flattering in the bust area. I am a 44dd and it covers them completely but still looks sexy. I am 5'6" and it hits me about an inch below the knee. Although it doesn't look like anything special it is definitely a wonderful dress....TRY IT ON!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.