LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Draped neck top

Nothing flatters where it matters like a draped neck top. Featuring 3/4 drop sleeves and a banded hem, this curve-loving style dresses up or down effortlessly for endless looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped neck top
Review 1 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuspectRed
City: College Park
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft, Rich, Wonderful
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in the deep purple and the pink listed above. Both are great, lightweight tops that can be worn any time of year (layered or alone). You can wear this with jeans or with a skirt at work. The neckline frames a snazzy necklace perfectly,. I am large chested and I didnt feel as though this top gave me excessive cleavage, so I could wear it to work.
Be advised that I thought this top would be more of a sweater, but its definitely a light weight knit. Wouldn't deter me from buying it again, but it was a bit of a surprise (a pleasant one for me, as I'm ALWAYS warm)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luthien
City: Price
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Spruce it Up!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tops. While fairly plane, you can add some jewelry and make it pretty stylish. Overall it's a decent fit but could be better. Wear tummy tuck jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexxie2004
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish I bought more!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sassy
Oh, darn! I guess all of the other ladies know how fabulous this shirt is because they are selling out. I love the way this shirt is made.. I feel like an expensive in this! I bought the black, gray, and red. I think other people spoke about how thin the fabric is. I'm fine with that due to how flattering the shirt is. I have 0 curves unless if you count rolls and this gives even me the illusion of a beautiful figure. I'm fit on every time I wear the shirt. Thanks Lane Bryant!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyWoods
Very Cute Top
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color saturation
I bought this top in the Cherry color and it is beautiful. I got so many compliments on the intensity of the red. It fits nice in the arms and has a pretty drape in front. Looks great under a suit jacket. Get it. I'm getting it in more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aper
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Very thin material, feels a bit cheap. The seam on the shoulder hangs really low and creates a weird look under the arm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LYBASHA
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DISAPPOINTING
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
The material is cheap. The style is not as it appears in the picture. The bottom is not flattering. I'm very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiff124
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt, I have it in several different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Newsie
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Too Short and Too Thin
Date:December 1, 2012
Cons: Fit
Ordered this one in purple and was very excited about it. Sadly, it doesn't fit the way I'd hoped. As has been the case recently with many LB tops, this one is way too short and too thin. It also seems to run a little small. I usually wear a 22/24 in LB tops (22 when they have single numbers), and this was a little tight and clingy in the arms and over the tummy (which I wanted to hide!) The top clings right at the bottom of my belly and is completely unattractive. I'll definitely be sending this one back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jelyp1973
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top to dress up or down
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased this top in the turbo teal. I love it! I think it will look great with a black pencil skirt, heels and jewelry for wearing to work or with a pair of jeans for a more casual look. I have not yet washed, so cannot comment on the wrinkling. I plan to buy another color or two. This is a great alternative to the plain v-neck tees that I am always wearing with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakeshoreMom
City: Norton Shores
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm back for more!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this shirt! I bought it in black a couple months ago, and I got so many compliments, even from my high school daughter and her friends! I am apple shaped and I feel so good in this shirt. Everytime I wear I get a compliment from someone. I do not have a problem w/the neck of the wrinkling-well, I did have a little problem when my 1 year old had it crammed in his toy basket cuz he was "helping" me put away laundry lol
I am buying 2 more today cuz I love it so much. I wear it dressy but I love to wear it w/my jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coquettebrunette
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute and basic fall top
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: thin material
I really like the jewel tone colors of these tops. I purchased the black, grey, teal, and purple in the Lane Bryant BOGO event. While I'm more of an hourglass shape, I really like pairing these tops with leggings and boots for an everyday, comfortable look. I do agree that these tops are rather thin, but I haven't had any problems with wrinkling. Try it on and see what you think, it's worth a try!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped neck top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT so much....
Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
First of all the colors are way deeper then the colors in the pics. I love the colors in the pics but I am not sure how I feel about the colors of the actual shirts. I bought the pink, purple and teal which looks like a jade color. Second of all they are made from VERY THIN material. For those of you who do not like the thin slub knit tees well this is the exact thickness of these tops only in a polyester feeling like material. I have tried everything I can do to make the cowl neck lay correctly and it is just a wrinkly mess......They wrinkle real easy and are poorly made. They do not flatter my apple shaped figure at all and I have lost 40 pounds... They fit true to size and are very comfortable..... so I am on the fence about keeping them since I got them at 1/2 off so they may be worth the sale price but PLEASE ladies do NOT pay full price for these shirts. They look like they will snag real easy and then run.... like some cheap knit shirts do..... Buyer beware....
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.