LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colored skinny jean

Soft, stretchy and oh-so-sexy, our skinny jean is made to hit the fashion scene with on-trend colors and a fit made for curves. Features a clean wash and classic denim detailing with rivets, five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.703 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colored skinny jean
Review 1 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy T
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Get one size smaller
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Looks great, got so many complements, only issue is that they got loose by the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sizing down not so necessary
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style
i took the advice of many reviewers and sized down. well, i had a good laugh at myself! they were ridiculously tight and gave me all kinds of muffin top and weird creases. i would not advise sizing down unless maybe you're between sizes. my regular sz 16 probably would have been a fine fit, but given that the waist of the sz 14 didn't squeeze me, i can only assume that i might have a waist gap issue in my regular size, though i can't be sure. these were a good length on me (i'm 5'5) and are good quality material. i tried the "evening sand" color which was nice... until i put a shirt on and realized, with my skin tone, i looked pantless. lol! so keep that in mind if you're fair skinned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowbird
City: albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT FIT
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
IHAVE THESE JEANS IN ALL COLORS AND THEY FIT GREAT.THEY ARE COMFORTABLE AND VERY STYLISH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
efwalker
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved these jeans, but they do not fit true to size and all of the size I needed was sold out, so I dont have any now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kell6
City: Schertz
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skinny leggings
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful colorful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aneisha
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love, love, love
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit, love the comfort and love the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toonces1
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great for me
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't see what the fuss is all about. I am a firm 16 and I ordered a 16 and they fit just fine. I don't see any problem with the texture, although they are a bit more textured that some of the "jeans" that are really made of a more twill fabric. This were very skinny on me, but I have a big bubble butt and larger legs but there was definitely no bagginess or extra room, but I tend to fill things out nicely on the bottom. I have a feeling they will stretch a little as I wear them throughout the day though. The color is awesome. I got them in the bright pink color and it is a really saturated salmon pink color. It was just what I was hoping for. The bottom of the jeans are just wide enough for me to be able to roll them up in the spring and summer to cool my ankles off. If they have any other good colors left I might order more. I really don't see any reason to not buy these. If you have really skinny legs or butt they might not be skinny on you, but I'd guess you will find that problem anywhere you go. And at the current sale price, it's hard not to splurge on more than one pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kay Dazzel
City: Cocoa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Value
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Was a comfortable fit liked the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samuella
City: Newnan
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are great!
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not in petite
I got these in Camella Rose and it was the perfect shade of pink I was looking for. The fit is comfy and washes well. I did get a size smaller (normally wear a size 22) and they fit great. They are alittle long for me ( barely 5'1") so I will be taking them up. Other then that they are perfect. I don't suggest going down a size Not unless your waist is smaller then your hips and bottom( IE..... wore the blue circle jeans from the past ).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laneygal
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
like the colors
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality of denim fabric
nice colors and fit
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loppy
City: erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best jeans
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always get complements on these jeans. They are fun and comfortable. I will buy more in the future!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyB
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome fit
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I loved these jeans. I wanted the wine colored ones but they ran out fast. I am very happy with the ones I did buy and wished I had bought more pairs. More stylish than just plain jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WestieMom
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fun fashion at a great price
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love, love, love all the color that is available now! I bought these in bright yellow (yes, yellow!) and have worn them with the marled black/gray V neck sweater and the black/white striped cardigan with complements both times. I love that I can wear them with my boots, heels, or flats and each look is just as fashionable. I love the stretch; however, my only complaint is that the waistband is a little snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kath1958
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for the curvy
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Anyone with any significant curves will fit in these pants. They are for those with little difference between hips and waist and those who can wear a short rise pant. Colors were terrific and the fabric was yummy, but did not fit me at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ditto
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skinny jeans are very comfortable and smart looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddrob4
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
These were great pants and have really kept their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kel3120
City: Hawthorne
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fun Fun Fun
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
I LOVE the colors on these jeans. So many to choose from so I have FOUR colors. They only come in one length and they are a little long (I'm 5'4). But I can roll them up or with the right shoe they are fine. They are SUPER comfortable. The only drawback is that the jean "ripples" on the leg instead of laying flat like other jeans. But it's not that big of a deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elleira
stretches way out and falls apart
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
I've had a pair of these for a month. Originally I had purchased two pairs and I'm so glad I returned one! They don't keep their shape during wearing. Also, they are developing little holes in weird places. Not places that are generally stressed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheOriginalBigRed
City: Port Charlotte
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have them in 3 colors, and will probably order more. These are slimming, fit very well and I love the colors. I'm 6' tall - so these are ankle jeans on me. I ordered my usual size and they are just fine. Love these!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Skinnies Ever!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, plenty of stretch while still being a jean
Cons: Fit, legs need to be a little more 'skinny'
I love these jeans. My body is a 'yellow fit' (belly and hips are larger proportionately than my legs) so I love skinny jeans and jeggings because the legs fit like a slim straight jean instead of a billowing pilazzo pant when I buy the size to fit my waist.
I read other reviews before buying them and went down a size which was perfect. Definitely go down a size as they have stretch. The waist fits well, which is my primary concern, and the legs aren't as tight on me as a skinny jean should be, but can pass for normal jeans, plus it will give me a safety net in case I slip up and put them in the dryer for too long. I am short, but the pant length is fine because of the tighter leg fit, so it stays around my ankles instead of tripping me at the floor.
For reference, I am 5'2 and normally a size 18.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>