LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Black skinny jean

An essential building block for endless fashion styling, our black skinny jean goes anywhere your day takes you. Curve-hugging and as soft as your favorite leggings, it features denim detailing but the front pockets and fly are faux for a smooth silhouette beneath tops and tunics. Button closure. Versatile and never out of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
7
73 out of 90(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black skinny jean
Review 1 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tishee
City: phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 21, 2014
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Diva
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Black Skinny Jean on the market
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These jeans fit wonderful. I just wish they were a tad bit longer but that was my fault. I was so excited about them when i saw them that i grabbed a regular instead of a tall. this is my 2nd pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EAguirre
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Usually I love LB's skinny jeans....
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: the color was right
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
but for some reason these just did not fit right. They were too tight at the waist/hip area and loose everywhere else. The three other pairs of skinny jeans I bought at LB were perfect. They fit just right at the waist and were snug in the rear and leg area, but these were the total opposite. I had a hard time putting them on and when I did, they were loose all over the legs, similar to relax fit, and saggy in the rear area as well. Very disappointed. Maybe it was just a bad pair, but I'm even more upset because I threw the receipt and packaging away because I thought I wasn't going to have a problem with them, now I'm stuck with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninimo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great jeans!! I love that they are stretch skinny jeans. They hug your curves nicely. These could easily be my favorite pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBFanFauxZipperFoe
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No zipper = SUCH a bad idea
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no zipper, chemical smell
These "jeans" look great but I just cannot get over the faux zipper. There's nothing but a single button closure & it makes it rather difficult for us super shapely gals to get them off & on. (I mean, that is why we shop with LB...we are not stick figures & need clothing that has a little give to it, no?) True, it was my own fault for not noticing in the description that there was a faux zipper...it's just something I never imagined I'd have to watch for in women's plus sized skinny jeans. Lesson learned.
Other than that, they're fairly comfortable once you haul them over your curves. I do miss having front pockets but I can deal with that. I really needed nice pants for work so I probably won't return them but it's always a pain to get them off & on. Also, it took 2-3 washes before the really strong chemical odor went away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicky b
City: canalwinchester
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tight fit right
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
G fo
I loved just what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amata1007
Love these pants!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are stylish and fit great. Just enough stretch in the fabric. Comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhyllisJ
City: Bridgewater
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Skinny Jeans are Versatile!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility, value
Skinny jeans look great with boots as well as flats. I frequently wear my black jeans in the evening with a fancier top and maybe heels. Very comfy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniLee
City: Waynesboro
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them they are nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
br12
City: round rock
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
The pants have no zipper. They are hard to pull up and I am very curvy in the back area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janewane
City: Vidalia
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lane Bryant Skinnies
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad that Lane Bryant came out with this line of skinny jeans and pants. They fit so well and such a comfort to wear!!! You can dress them up or down. I will never be without at least a couple of pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiff 2
Great Jeans
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no front zipper
I love these jeans. They are very comfortable to wear and they look great. I also love that it has no zipper in the front. Just one less thing to worry about when getting dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BJae
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are a stylish pair of jeans but they did not fit my body type. I had a difficulty time pulling them on because there is no zipper. I exchanged for a larger size but they still did not fit my body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just sayin so
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs BIG!!!
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
order at least a size smaller as these run big- great pants otherwise- loved the sateen look to them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMj
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great buy
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them fit so well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Divadiamond
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Good item for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SassySaundra
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dry Rotted Material
Date:December 24, 2013
Cons: Item not as described, material is poor
First - my nickname is SassyScribe, for some reason after LB changed their system it is not allowing me to keep my name.
Anyhoo...I got these and after the first wash they dry rotted in the tail seam...dry rotted after the first wash...so very disappointing...and its ahame because I looked fabulous in these jeggings. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gttootyfruity
Date:December 23, 2013
There was only one thing wrong with the purchase, the silver chain belt broke after having it on for less than 2 hours. However, I plan to exchange it for the exact same thing and then the entire purchase rating will be 5 stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMHorton
City: Knightdale
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 23, 2013
I was nervous about ordering pants online because they never fit. These fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyl
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great jeans
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable and the length is great. Love the feel. Just wish the waistband didn't roll when I'm sitting. I'm keeping them as they're great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>