LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control

Tight-End Tights provide instant bodyshaping that supports, smoothes and shapes your rear, hips and thighs for a flattering look under any outfit. These plus-size tights provide a medium control panel that flattens the tummy. Designed with matte yarns to flatter the leg and add a fashionable look to any outfit. The superbly soft, non-binding waistband alleviates a pinched look at the waist. Wear under skirts, pants or dresses, or as a layer for added warmth. Cotton gusset makes panties optional. Slimming plus size body shapers, tights & bras from Spanx are designed to comfortably shape and smooth in all the right places. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Review 1 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
odis64
City: Midlothian
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
tights with spanx
Date:November 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Crestwood
The material itself was smooth and comfortable. They went on fine and stayed in place. The only thing that I was unhappy with was the spanx portion of the tights. They did not hold anything in. It was not was I expected and I was disappointed. If I bought them only as tights I would give them 5 stars across the board.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRMi
Date:November 18, 2014
Great tights
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swtrgrl
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Choice
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Braintree, MA
These tights actually fit. They are tight where they're supposed to be and don't rip easily like other "control" tights. They are appropriately durable. I wouldn't say they're "comfortable" b/c support tights aren't really meant for that. They're not necessarily uncomfortable, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mika B
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Purchase
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 60620
I really like the Spanx. I had been want to purchase for a while and had been putting off. So glad I did!! Should have purchased a different size, but I am comfortable.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: Crystal Lake
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Will buy off brand next time.
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Algonquin, IL
Pros-Very warm for Chicago winters and comfortable feeling.
Cons-Tummy control? Felt like just a basic pair of tights. Quality was the same as any other brand of tights, therefore I
would purchase the "Lane Bryant" brand instead of spending $25 on these. FIT-I went according to height and weight on package. Too long and baggy. Had to adjust all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkle75
Greatest Bargains On Fashion
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Love working with the staff at this store. When I walk in the store, I am treated like royalty. That encourages me to make a purchase.
The purchase before this one was fabulous and 50% off. I received a lot of compliments.
I am so glad that Lane Bryant is still open to the needs of full-sized beautiful women.
Thank you,
Dr. D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tt baby girl
great purchase
Date:January 23, 2014
very pleasesd with purchase
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kate Writer
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pulled my toes back
Date:December 11, 2013
Cons: Comfort
I have always heard about how comfortable Spanx are. When it comes to the rest of the tights, they were surprisingly comfortable. But I wore them in an event where I stood for a couple of hours. As time passed, my toes began to feel squeezed. The bones in my toes felt arthritis and pulling the fabric away from my toes only gave me temporary comfort. Not sure what to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsgrinch72
Date:November 21, 2013
Good support in the tummy and rear. The length was to long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belinda234
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pantyhose!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft and sexy
Cons: watch the open crotch
What a pleasure these tights are to wear. The color is great with my skirts and heels and do they ever smooth out those bumps and bulges that we all hate so much.
They are also very soft over my tummy and rear end and the cotton crotch panel is a generous size (not that mini sized football shape like most other pantyhose) and the crotch panel is actually able to open for those trips to the girls room where you don’t want to undress with your heels thrown here and your tights thrown over there! It’s a great idea but, do be careful if you have a very full shaped “V zone” (as I do) below your tummy crease where your hairline would normally start, I did not notice until it was too late but, my extra fullness down there stretched the cotton panel enough to keep it open after I went to the girls room! Thank goodness my co-worker Cathy caught a glimpse when I swung around in my chair towards her to get a file and I could not keep my legs from spreading wide under my skirt. That is one delicate little area I would rather not show off at the office!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mols43
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One time wear
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The thing that caught my eye with these hose were the 'no roll' marketing on the package. I'm wearing them for the second time today, and they rolled. I'm right in the middle of the size guide for height and weight for size E. Maybe I should have bought up a size? Either way, be advised to get the high wasted version or nothing at all. Waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Best pair od tights
Date:December 12, 2011
Pros: Comfort
I bought my first pair a year ago and I am still wearing them. Yes they are more expensive then most tights out there but I love the Spanks brand. They give me all over control and are very eashy to put on. Most brands wear out after a few wears and I have worn mine at least 2 dozen times and they still look and feel brand new. They have out lasted any other brand that I have ever bought. They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day. Not sure why the 1st reviewer wore then for 2 hours and threw them in the trash if they were so comfortable but I wash mine after every use and wear them again and again. About to purchase a 2nd pair for use this winter.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SPANX® Tight-End Tights with tummy control
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GRAYCAT
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
WORST MONEY EVER SPENT
Date:February 24, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: cost, quality
I have purchased Spanx products twice and both times have been highly disappointed. I recently had a job interview and went the night before to the store to get a pair of panty hose and was told they no longer carry them in the store except for the Spanx brand. It was extremely expensive for a pair of panty hose, yes it includes a control garment but the bottom is still just nylons. I had to have them for the interview so I bought them. I wore them once for about two hours and they are garbage now. Never again will I purchase anything in the Spanx brand. I do have to say that they were very comfortable but still not worth that much money.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.