LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control top tights

Wardrobe-essential solid tights feature a control top for a leaner look. Endlessly versatile and never out of fashion, they offer a soft, comfortable fit with reinforced toe and elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
1
16 out of 25(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top tights
Review 1 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickel 4
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Lane Bryant Tights are very comfortable and warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saiza85
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
too tight
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'4 and carry most of my weight in my stomach. I haven't hit the weight or height restriction for these tights. But I can't even pull them up my thighs hardly. They're so tight, they hardly stretch at all, it's a workout getting them on. The colors are pretty and I want to love them but I can't wear them at all. I can hardly get them on, I get cheaper ones at like a third of the price that fit better and much easier to get on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxyLoro
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Control Top Tights
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, solid color throughout
These are well made, solid opaque tights. Thicker than some they are comfortable and not saggy, firm but not uncomfortably tight. I like my tights to be a solid color not lighter and darker where the tights fit tighter and looser. These are the ticket!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpacialK
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So so..........
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'4 and carry a lot of weight in my stomach. I found that these tights are a bit too long so there was a lot of scrunching in the legs, but not enough fabric in the control top area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LettieA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Opaque Gems
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These tights are wonderful. I bought them in several colors and have worn them multiple times since fall/winter. They are strudy, full coverage tights as well as being trendy. After every washing, they have maintained their shape and color. My only issue with the fit is that the legs are a bit long. Then again, I have a short inseam. But, with some adjusting, they wear well all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Struggle no more!
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me start by saying that I truly hate tights&pantyhose of all types. In my opinion, they have never once been comfortable, require a ridiculous effort to put on and are usually in shreds by the end of the day. Struggle no more! These are perfect! Easy on, wash well and didn't fall apart! You won't be disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyDahlia
City: Andover
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a good choice for tights
Date:February 10, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
I needed better tights since the ones from target aren't good quality, so I tried these. The control top portion NEVER stays up in the back. And I either have too short of legs or my legs are (somehow) too skinny for them (which they really aren't skinny at all) because I amconstantly pulling them up as they will start to bunch at my knees and feet. I could never pull them up enough! I fall into the A/B size and am 5'5". I will stick with spanx from now on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWLady
City: Poulsbo
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Control Top Tights - Excellent!!!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing these tights for years and love them. Quality is consistent and long lasting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BSwan9
Age: 25-34
Did not hold up
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very stylish and love the colors. Bought the ones in black and turquoise. Wore the black ones once and they ripped (seems like many others had the same problem). Saving the other pair for another day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Willus
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice colors, but poor fit
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I LOVE all of the colors offered, and have most, but the fit on some of them has been poor. I have very large thighs, and these fit very tight at the openings of the legs. They are plenty long, and I am 5'10", and I have also had a pair rip at the top right away, as some other users have reported.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1966Psnc
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great tights
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great fit for my body type. I would recommend to other women of my statue and size.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teaguiea7
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talljo
Love the tights
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these tights with my fingers crossed. I tried the first pair and it was a success. The colors are great and fun. I got the green, light blue, gray and brown. When I took the tights out of package I thought no way will they fit, but once I got them on they were warm and comfy. The legs are tight but they are plenty long no sagging crotch. They are tight for sure but stretched out to a comfortable wear after about 20 min of moving around. I think I made a winning gamble to order four at once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Rockford,
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good quality tights
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Nice item, withstands the season without runs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickie527
Great pair of tights
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These a a great pair of tights. Opaque enough for the season and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
csinclair42
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these!!
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, great colors
Cons: a little long
I have these tights in multiple colors and I love them! I haven't had any issues with ripping or getting runners in them. The only negative I have is the length. They are slightly long for me, not enough to cause a problem, but it would be nice if they were a little shorter. (I'm only 5'5". If I were an inch or so taller they'd be perfect.) I've tried other brands of tights and the Lane Bryant tights are the only ones I'll buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajbc1908
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like These Tights
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the feel and comfort of these tights. I forget I have them on while wearing them. Going to go back to stock up on more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jens4real
Bad quality
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: quality
I have bought LB tights in the past and they have lasted the whole season but the first time I pulled these up (and they were a little big) they ripped and made a big run down my butt. Too expensive to hapopen the first time I wear something.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Souluvlai
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I miss the old tights!
Date:November 12, 2012
I am disappointed with my tights!...when I pulled mine up they ripped and got a hole with runs in it at the top....LB!..... why did the quality change?...I used to be able to wear LB's tights and stockings for that matter, multiple times before they rip.... now...I can't even have a first wear without a run....ugh!...the only good thing is that there are a variety of colors to choose from....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissBecca
City: Maumelle
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these tights
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these tights in several colors and I love them all! They really do fit great and I have not had any trouble with getting runs in them. They are a solid color, not sheer...and for tights, pretty easy to get on. I pretty much wear dresses all week at work and always sport some tights...I actually find them comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>