LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hidden wedge ankle boot

Hidden wedge ankle boot offers a trendy, versatile style in soft faux suede. Sturdy wedge heels are comfortable for all-day wear, and complement everything from short shorts to long skirts. Tie closure. Available in wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Review 1 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mercedez
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
They fit great, but
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
They fit great, but you have to use an insert for comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonnster
City: delray beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
just what i was looking for
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
was so happy to find these ankle boots had looked all over and just the right size and reviews helped me make a decision!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paige01
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Seriously Runs BIG
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I read the reviews that the shoes run big and considered going a size smaller BUT I wear a 9W. I have wide feet and some of my boots are a 10.. So I thought 9W should be fine and a little big wouldnt hurt. These shoes swim on my feet. When I tried to walk in them they flop up and down and gap around my ankle. They are really cute and I will order a size down but I had the perfect outfit for them now I have to wait and now pay shipping to return. Very disappointing. If in doubt dont be, order a size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyLadyxo
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & Chic
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love, love, love. I love these bad boys. They are super comfortable. I am a hair dresser and wanted a stylish pair of ankle boots that I could wear all day and then go out in. Seeing how they do have a hidden heel in them there is weight but on the ball of your feet, but the chunky heel takes most of the weight. They are super stable and should be a staple in any women's closet. I am a size 12 , but probably could have afforded to go a size down, but i didn't want to compromise having to send them back and weight for new ones. The extra room isn't annoying and no rubbing on the heel when you walk. Perfect shoe for work & play
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BustyBigBeautiful
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy But Runs Big
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are great and can't wait to wear them out with skinny jeans or leggings! I wear a size 8 shoe with a width between med and wide. I bought an 8W and they feel a bit loose. I plan on wearing socks to make them fit perfectly. The tie closure is nice bc I have a high arch so my feet fit in the shoe untied and then I tied them tight for support. If you are a half size I would go to the smaller size rather than the size up.
These are easy to walk in. I'm not good in heels but I felt confident in these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divalikeme
City: florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
i love these
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so comfortable! i love them! i wear a size 10 but for these i suggest going a size smaller. i purchased a 9 and they fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FluffyFashionista
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bootie!
Date:August 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: full size too big
I'm a trendy girl with large feet so these are amazing and very chic! they are a full size too large so I would suggest ordering a size smaller than normal. Other than that, they are amazing. I got them during the 50% off everything sale so that was definitely a steal! Grab a pair!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionista1
City: New York
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Love It!
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
These booties are soooo cute, they look even better in person. i agree though they run large i would have gotten a half size down but there are no half sizes. you can dress these up or dress them down. i love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Great!!
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs a full size too large
They run a full size too large but I still can't deduct a star from these amazingly cute booties! They are not for everyone because the style is a decidedly different. I am pleased as punch to have found such a trendy ankle boot in true wide width that are actually too big in my regular size. The first reviewer and I are not exaggerating at all. These run at least one full size larger than the stated size. The hidden wedges are very comfy to walk in while still elongating the legs. They will look super cute with anything you can imagine. I am particularly looking forward to pairing them with my fall and winter maxis and short skirts and tights. I plan to individualize them with a change of laces but they are great just as they are. A coupon and a reward check made them an absolute steal but the regular price is comparable to or better than other cute faux suede or vegan booties out there. I simply couldn't wait for cool weather or risk missing out on these bootie cuties!! Get them!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hidden wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michgirl
City: Macomb
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable and comfortable
Date:July 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went down a size in these boots. They are comfortable on and will look great with leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.