LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Multi buckle ankle boot

Stand tall and strut in our versatile heeled ankle boot with multi buckle details and a fold-down cuff. Available in comfortable widths with a wide ankle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi buckle ankle boot
Review 1 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lav1129
City: san Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the grey shold have gotten black also. Love them..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mountain girl
worth buying
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
still breaking it in and hoping it will get comfier but walking in it works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not my real name
Love these boots!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
These boots fit a little tight at first, especially across the instep, but I just wore trouser socks or tights with them until I "broke them in". Side zipper makes for easy on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceigee1
Date:December 11, 2012
love them...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maronetg
City: Belleville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Loved the look, the comfort and the price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crenees27
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them. Have them in both colors :)
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These are great, very cute and stylish.. And pretty comfortable to wear all day working, not sure about all day walking around the mall unless you have some comfort insoles for the arch of your foot. Overall, I LOVE them so much i had to get the grey (castlerock) as well. Great buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mumma Cookie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ouch!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These boots look great but are NOT comfortable. I received them as a gift so I don't feel right to exchange them, otherwise I would. There's barely any cushion and no arch support. I tried arch inserts which only made the ball of my foot ache. I switched the arch support for a cushioned insert which made some difference, but I won't plan on going dancing wearing these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amandak1
Age: 25-34
Nope!
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these shoes after seeing them in the store (they didn't have my size in stock). I was sooo excited to get them home and start wearing them. I put them on for a test run around my house, I lasted all of 2 minutes. The ankle opening is way to wide, I feel like I am going to fall just standing there. The toes were tight and the rest was too roomy. The design is so cute with the tiny buckles, I feel like if they spent a little more time designing for the comfort aspect these could be amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Oxnard
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Style and comfy
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute boots!!! The wider heel makes it comfortable!! But after standing long hours will get uncomfortable, but nothing inserts can't fix:) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish I had tried these on when I first saw them, but by the time I realised that booties were the best thing since sliced bread...as luck would have it...they were out of my size. I ordered them online in Castlerock (grey) and was so pleased when I tried them on! I LOVE them. I wear a 10W and they are true to size. I think the slightly turned up toe makes them look like a "witchy boot", but the turned down cuff is a bit "Peter Pan-ish". So if there was a cute, good witch living in Never Neverland...she'd be rockin' these boots! And if I find the black, I'll get those too! Great with pants, crops, dresses/tights, skinny jeans, leggings. Looks good with everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LUVSHOES
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Cute, Wish They Had 1/2 Sizes Though!!
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Like all shoes at Lane Bryant I seem to be a solid 9.5 and since they don't sell 1/2 sizes, shoes are kind of hit or miss at LB for me. I tried the 9W and it fit, but very snuggly. When I tried the 10W it fit too, but was pretty roomy up by my toes. This is a shoe that I feel if it was made 9.5W it would have been a perfect fit. I did buy the 10W and can walk in them easily, if I wear thick socks. I just wish they didn't look so wide on my foot. Regardless, I still got some compliments from co-workers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kiana
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love/Hate relationship
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, needs more support
First, I love the style and fit of these boots but what I hate is the low comfort level. They look great with leggins or jeans but for us plus size ladies who are also tall these boots are killer on the soles of the feet. You almost want to take them off at the end of the day! So, I would say take an pair flats with you and w ho really wants to do that every time they go out, right. You may also try insoles.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE!
Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these boots are adorable and super comfortable. i have very wide feet and thick ankles, and i had no problem getting them on or walking in them. the heel area is a bit wide on me though which makes my ankle feel less stable. if you're a half size, you may want to size down to help with this. other than that, i can't wait to wear these all winter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Masugar32
HORRIBLE! COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY UNCOMFORTABLE!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no support
The only thing good about these shoes are that they are cute. They don't fit right and there is no support whatsoever. I love ankle high boots and I can deal with somewhat uncomfortable boots but these I sent back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mimi9288
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Uncomfortable
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought these because they looked really cute but when I put them on I had to take them off within a couple of minutes. It hurts the arch of your foot because the front of the shoe forces your foot to swoop up. Unfortunately I had to send them back. Really disappointing :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBKR
City: Long Beach
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Super uncomfortable!
Date:September 25, 2012
I was very excited to get these boots. But no good! very very uncomfortable! Wierd fitting also. Sorry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birda515
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute!
Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical yo buy these boots because I am not a heel person. These are awesome. They are comfortable cute and can be worn with any type of pant or skirt. I wear them with my business slacks, skinny jeans, and pencil skirts. I am eager to see how they fair through the winter. They rock!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
whitnaay
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the look - needs support
Date:September 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I was so excited to get these in! I love the look of them. I wore them for the first time for a date night with my fiance. I usually don't have problems with heels, but these definitely hurt the arch of my foot and the ball some, too. I'm not giving up on them yet though! I'm going to try some inserts to see if that helps! I bought another pair of LB boots at the same time as these and they are very comfortable, so I'm a bit disappointed in the difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FixieV
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
An LB Hit!
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lets face it. LB boots can be a little hit or miss, these are an absolute hit!
Perfect for people like me who aren't expert heel wearers. Very comfortable, easy to walk it, nice height, enough ankle support, and most importantly STURDY!
The close up picture makes the texture look very exaggerated, the material is actually nice and smooth and doesn't feel cheap.
I'm typically a 8.5 but since no half sizes I went down insted of up and it was a good choice and fit nice and snug but not tight with stockings or thin socks. I would recommend going up if you plan on wearing them with thicker socks.
Height 5'3
Tops 18/20
Pants Yellow 22P
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi buckle ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redlirpa
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute boot
Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ankle support
These boots are super cute and I cant wait to pair them with jeans and a sexy top when it gets cooler. They are easy to slip on and have plenty of room. The only complaint is that there is not much ankle support as they are wider at the top with no ability to tighten, so if you need ankle support you may not like these. Style is A+ my husband thinks they are super sexy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>