LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Buckled slouch boot

Faux suede boot features fashionable slouching and buckle accents for an effortless, wear-anywhere appeal. Side zipper for easy entry. Ultra comfy with a flat sole, wide width and wide calf.
Average Customer Rating:
3.212 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
21 out of 33(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buckled slouch boot
Review 1 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meggoindenver
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
It could have been better
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: cheap
These boots, thankfully, fit my calves great. But that might be the only good things about these boots.
The soles fell apart within days of wearing them and there are now holes in the heel and toes and I've barely gotten one season out of them.
Maybe one day I'll find boots that fit my calves and last. But these don't accomplish both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fashionista2life
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Date:December 11, 2012
Too small! i bought them in size 11 but they were too small... my calf are about 16". I loved the style so much that i gave them away to my mom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maronetg
City: Belleville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
These boots are soooo comfortable. They also look great casual or dressy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love 4 lanebryant
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
4 stars for fit, as boot is slouched however if calf is not as thick the boot slouched more. Had to pull them up several times. Don't get me wrong I need wide calf. However these were just a little to wide. Overall love the boot, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melbel4200
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had purchased a similar syle last year in a size up because of my calf size and learned my lesson- they eventually stretched out and refused to stay up and it drove me so insane I just stopped wearing them. This year I went with these boots in my correct size and when I first got them they wouldnt zip up and I almost returned them but I didnt, remembering my boot debacle of the previous year. I kept them, took them home and struggled for like 30 minutes, but eventually got them on and they are my fave flat boot. I wear them with leggings, dresses, skirts, jeggings -to work, out with friends on a saturday night, to the store, everywhere! I love them. Definitely worth the first struggle. Stay with your size and let them stretch to your calf!!!! And I love the buckles because in the event that they do stretch and start to fall I have the option to tighten them up. They are comfortable enough to be on my feet all day long at work and still look fashionable. I do, however, wish there were a bit more support in the sole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sofresh
City: medford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't waste your money
Date:November 26, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these online, I took a gamble on them since there was a great sale of buy 1 get 1 free on any items. I read the reviews and I really loved the look of them, when I finally got them, they were not what I expected! I was worried that they would be to small for my calf, but it was the opposite. they were too big, I couldn't wear them over the jean, because it looked horrible and I couldn't put the jeans over because they were too wide. Also, they are flat , no heel and it feels like you are walking barefoot on the ground. The suede feels horrible and cheap. These are going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laalaa
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful boot....that won't fit me.
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased two pairs of these boots in brown and black and they're absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately I am unable to wear them because I cannot get them zipped up completely. They won't zip up any further than the bottom of my calf. I chose not to return them in hopes that someday I will be able to fit in them, even if it's next winter because I'm going to the gym and losing weight.
With that being said if you have really wide calves like me, then they probably will not fit you. However, the quality of the boots seem to be really great. Hopefully someday I will be able to wear mine. I would suggest trying them on first at your local LB if they happen to carry them so you can see how they fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kotton
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This boots is real nice and comfy. However, I have big feet but my calf is not that big so I wish it was a bit smaller in the calf.......... but it works. I've read other reviews but was not worried about the calf and mine seem to be the opposite of everyone else. Still a great fit and eventually I will get the brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beckg
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice boot
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So after reading all the reviews on this I decided to go ahead and purchase them because I got them in a buy one get one sale. I was really worried they wouldn't fit my calves since I have 18 inch calves and so many people said they didn't fit them. Anyhoo, they fit. It was a tight fit, but they fit. I can wear them with skirts. I may be able to wear them with leggings I haven't tried yet. If your calf measures larger then 18 inches you will more then likely not be able to wear these. I am keeping them they are very comfy. I bought a size 9 and they are true to size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEB13
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!!! Fit my 18" calf great!!
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very nervous when I ordered these because I have bigger calfs. I measured my calfs at 18" and was afraid these would be to small to even zip, based on the reveiws I read said they were small. THEY FIT AMAZING!! I can even stick two fingers in them zipped up OVER my jeans that are not skinny jeans, just boot cut.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bwme
Extremely poor quality
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality
I loved the way these look and fit. However, I wore them one time for about three hours--which included a total of about 15 minutes actually walking (outside in nice weather on a sidewalk.). The soles are shredded. Soles look like they are made of rubber but are shredding into fibers as if made of some sort of dense felt.. Very upset. because I liked them so much but . cannot wear them again in this condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
krafty
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cheap
Date:November 4, 2012
Cons: Comfort
This boot would have gotten more stars if I only paid $25 for it because thats all it is worth. I have only worn them 3 times and the bottom is falling apart. There is material on the bottom that is fraying off. Plus the wide is like double wide. These are cheap boots do not waste your money! And there is no support what so ever, very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aeiry2
City: Alva
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Boots!
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutly love these boots! I got them in black, and they look beautiful. They're super comfy and a great height. Some ladies are complaining about a problem with the big calves, which is a problem I don't have to deal with, but if you know you have big calves, you may want to be cautious. The circumference at the top of the boot is about 20" on the size 12 boot.
That being said, my massive size 12, super wide feet fit into them amazingly. I love that they're flat, and they're very stylish. I wear them with dresses, and with shotrs and a tee shirt. They're great all around and don't look to casual or too dressy. The material is perfect. I am a little weary about getting them wet, but others have said it's fine when they do, so, I guess I'll just have to wait and see.
If you're iffy on the boots, get them. I am in another colour, and that's why I bothered to write the review. Amazing!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MyNicknameIs
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
NOT Wide Calf
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so excited when I saw that LB had flat heeled suede style boots. I've been searching for them for ever and have not been able to find them in a wide-calf style. Well, I'm still going to have to search. These boots did zip up, but BARELY. It took my husband zipping while I held them together to get them closed. (I wasn't about to give up.) After the first wear they did stretch out a bit, but not enough that they zip up easily. I know that I probably won't ever be able to wear these over jeans, just thin leggings.
Other than the not-so-wide calf problem, these boots are perfect. They are warm and comfortable to wear. It's like wearing tennis shoes all day. They are super cute. I get multiple compliments each time I wear them. If there was 1-2 more inches of room in the calf, these boots would be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EmilyAnn39
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not "Wide Calf!"
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am a shoe size 9 with a 19" calf and I couldn't zip these even half way up. There is no elastic panel to allow for more room and these MIGHT fit a 15-16" calf if you're lucky. Big girls = bigger calves...come on LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meanahgon
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looove these!
Date:October 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, weather proof
My first time wearing them out was a rainy day and let mne tell you I thought these boots would get messed up because of the material and NO they still look perfect!!! They passed the comfort, style and weather test :) wish I could purchase them in all the colors...I have the gray ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kelcie
Big disapointment
Date:October 19, 2012
Cons: Fit
Cute boots, but the calf was no where near fitting. I measured my calves before ordering and according to the calf circumference listed they should have fit without any problem.
The search for boots begins again, and this time Lane Bryant will no longer be an option.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ballerinabrainsystem
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but flawed
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bought these in brown, and I'll admit, while these boots are cute, the color looks a little more dull in person. The foot width is just fine, but ladies with larger calves, you are out of luck--I juuuuust managed to zip these boots all the way up with some skinny jeans on, and I have an 18-inch calf. The zipper itself is very thin, feels cheap, and could easily be stuck or broken. Other than that, it's a cute, relatively comfortable boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sheisfree
City: greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
roomy
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are my first pair of boots and I like them a lot. They have plenty of room in the calf for me, maybe even too much. I think I could probably go down to an 8 but I thought I should go a size up with boots, but these seem to be true to size. Cant wait to get a chance to wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buckled slouch boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pianogirl1963
Big calf-Big problem
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These boots don't come anywhere near zipping! Not sure what a previous poster meant by "not sure how big their calves are" but this is supposed to be a store for plus size women. So, why aren't the boots made for the same? My daughter who wears a 14/16 couldn't even get them zipped. Don't waste your time on this boot...big disappointment!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>