LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
7
61 out of 89(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MadisonLady
cacique bras are all I wear
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, support
I can rely on cacique. I have not bought another bra brand in over 5 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babsincal
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
It keeps them riding high!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kanna33
Date:November 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
It is light weight but it just felt like poor quality to me which is not what I've come to expect from this line of bras. The cup shaping was odd and I didn't like the overall if of this product. I will be returning this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itsagoodlife
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a bra that is just right for me!
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! The light lining is just enough. I'm a DDD, so I really don't need the extra padding that most bras have these days. But I do need support , comfort, and sexy. This bra delivers on all fronts. I usually have trouble with the straps falling down and this design doesn't do that either. And I'm not dying to get it off by the end of the day. Occasionally by the end of the day, the underwire gets to me a bit, but nothing like my other bras. I never right reviews, but I love this bra so much that I felt compelled to share. Please make more bras like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IVELISSEPR39
City: Cayey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
beautifull colors and so confortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hatshepsut
City: Abilene
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Basic Bra
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I got this bra in black and cheetah print. I like that I was finally able to find a bra in my size in a sexy print. What I don't like about this bra is the metal adjusters dig into your shoulders making it uncomfortable. The sides also need to be larger to hold you in better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TaraJ
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks pretty...
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the way this bra looks in the store. It has a sheen to it and the prints and colors are fabulous. Plus the whole "light weight support" thing was totally up my alley. I really, really wanted to love this bra.
The support isn't really an issue, I really can't complain there. Honestly my only serious issue is summed up in two words, "torpedo ..." (apparently not allowed to use that word). Maybe its just that the general shape of my breasts don't fit in this bra and its just not the bra style for me. I don't know. I thought after wearing it, it might "loosen up" a little and fit better (I told you I really wanted to love this bra). But the shape it gave me did nothing for me and ultimately I regret buying this bra.
After wearing it a couple times, I did notice there is what seems a little pocket of air or unfilled space in the cup. Weird. I already had gone down a size too at the recommendation of a store employee (Usually a 40F, purchased a 42DDD).
Overall, I think a few tweaks to the design and cup shape and you're got a yourself a good seller, but I won't be buying another any time soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jean L
City: Burlington, CT
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
pinches under bust
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
love the style. however it pinches me in the ribcage under the bust. i think it may run small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee Dot
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: not available in more colors
This is one of the best bra's that I have purchased from Lane Bryant in a long time.! There is no extra padding that can sometimes be annoying and unnecessary when you already have a full bust. Yet, it is very supportive, comfortable , and does not have seams/stitching that can be seen through your clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishgrl
my new favorite bra (42DDD)
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn the cacique balconette for many years, and thought it was the best bra ever. I tried this bra and it is my new favorite! It fits perfectly and is comfortable. The first day I wore it I was amazed when I realized at about 3 in the afternoon that I had not once had to pull the straps up, tug the back down or re-adjust the cups. I bought 2 and will be phasing out my balconettes with each new semi-annual cacique sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 10, 2013
Congratulations on finding your new perfect bra!
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kelly in OKC
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but WAY too big in the cup
Date:October 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too large in cup
I ordered a DDD like I do in all of the LB bras, and suprisingly, it was gaping at the top of the breasts like crazy! In other brands, I wear DDD or F, and with this bra I would have had to go down to a DD and hope that actually fit. I haven't been a DD since I was 15! It was very pretty, and I liked the thin lining, but it just seems like it was very industrial feeling and I didn't think it would be comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I returned it and will not be ordering another size. It's a shame, it looks so nice in the photos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audra
City: denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very good buy
Date:October 7, 2013
Cons: not enough size selections/color selections
I LOVE, LOVE THIS BRA; HOWEVER THEY DONT CARRY ENOUGH IN THE SIZE I NEED ON LINE OR IN THE STORES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oregon
Age: 45-54
wanted to love this bra
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: shapely
Cons: Comfort
As with other reviews, the wires creak , but I also found that the width of the band that is uner your armpit is not wide enough so that it makes your underarm fat bulge out. Also there is not enough soft padding on the underwires so that they cut into the flesh under the breast. One pro to this bra is that it gives the breasts a pleasant shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wolfie5
City: Westchester
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dont like French cut
Date:October 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This is the first time i tried this style and know it is not for me.
no matter how thin the padding, it was not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NearTheBeach
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My FAVORITE bra (46 DDD)
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is the only one that I don't immediately take off when I get in the door after work. Nuff said! Seriously, it fits like a dream, it's light weight, the straps don't dig, nothing pokes, and if you don't throw it in the dryer it lasts from season to season. I am ordering 4 more. Yay Cacique! Now if you just don't discontinue this one like you do with many others...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CookieLP
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, fashionable/sexy
Cons: Comfort
Good style, great look, very fashionable. Only wish side bands were wider for more underarm area coverage. Conceal and support a bit more in that area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasCutie
City: Hpuston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm in love!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After losing some weight I needed to purchase new bras. After doing some online research I decided to come in and try this bra out. While in the store another customer raved about the fit saying that she was about to purchase her two and I should at least give it a try. I did and as soon as I can I will be purchasing more. I look great. FYI: My size is 40H and the lightly lined scared me, however it is perfect. Thanks Lane Bryant!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singn1
Absolutely LOVE!
Date:September 25, 2013
Love the full coverage and comfort of this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snuz
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
disappointed
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am an H-cup needing lift and support. This bra is flimsy and doesn't do the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nofityet
City: mentor
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
New bra!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price is great
Cons: back rolls
I have been looking for a bra that fits for years now, and I finally found this one. lifts well and really holds me up, but the downside is the back rolls. I can live with that for now. It is the only bra on the market that fits well and does not loose shape with washing. I have been everywhere and would pay any price to have a good fit! Yeah for LB for making this my favorite so far! Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>