LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin peplum top

Amazing shine and a flattering fit come together in our short sleeve sequin top. Fashionably blousy with a figure-defining elastic waist and ruffled peplum. Sexy and sheer for layering, and gorgeous dressed up or down!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin peplum top
Review 1 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marytk
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sublime Sequins
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
The sleeves are the true assets to this top & the peplum waist. There is no true sleeve, but the wide shoulders creates this appearance of a slimmer torso. The sequin lines add a slenderizing effect. Super comfortable, too. it's a easy sexy. :) Works great w/ jeans, pants, or black leather pants (yep, very rocker chic & I NEVER thought I'd be able to pull THAT off). This item is long lasting, too. It's not going out of style anytime soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StEpHeRs78
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for all occasions
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is perfect for all occasions. Goes great with jeans, slacks or a skirt. Match it with a solid tank top and a cute pair of heels or flats and you can wear it anywhere. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savvy04
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really dressy great for a night out. It is see through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopgirl15
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE!
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this online and it was delivered on Valentine's Day while I was stressing about what to wear for dinner that night. I tried it on and I was in LOVE. I'm thicker in my midsection and this top was so flattering. I wore it with dark jeans and heels and it was perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tippylee
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Subtle allure
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I bought this for my daughter for Valentine's Day. She has Date Nights with her husband and Girl's Night Out with her friends once a month. It would look equally smashing with jeans or a skirt and heels. Seems to run a little large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OmahaJulie
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply goreous
Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top ... looks fantastic dressed up AND dressed down with jeans!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QB48
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
A UNIVERSAL BLOUSE WITH C LASS
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shearer than it looks
This blouse is even classier looking than it looks on-line! I love the style and fit of it. It's the type of blouse that can be dressed up or down depending on the accessories that you wear with it. It looks great with dress pants and jeans alike! The only thing is that it is shearer than it looks on-line and you will need a cami or tank to wear underneath it, so plan ahead on that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuBee
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Top
Date:August 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top for a fun night out. I got so many compliments from everyone. It looks cute with slim jeans as well as slim taper black pants. A must for anyone's wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissNDependent
City: Pleasant Grove
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A must have!
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was in the store browsing and decided to just "try on" this top. After trying it on I HAD TO HAVE IT!!! This is a really cute top! A great fit and true to size. Very flattering and great at hiding a problem tummy area. I wore this with a pair of dark skinny jeans for a nite on the town for my birthday and I received plenty of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dancefan
City: Mansfield
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous Top
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Saw this top in a magazine and decided to go into the store and try it on. It looked amazing on. I love the color and goes well with jeans, skirts almost anything. You will need to wear a shell underneath it as it is slightly see through. I wear my spanx criss cross tank and it works fine. I get so many compliments. I purchased 14/16 and plenty of room. That is my normal size and sill have plenty of room. My bf said that top looks so pretty on !!! He rarely comments on certain things, so this is a winner. Enjoy~~
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.