LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Over the knee stretch boot

Nothing makes a confident statement like our over-the-knee boot with gored panels for a comfortably stretchy fit. Detailed with buckles and a short heel, this faux leather boot is just right for tucking in your favorite skinny jeans or adding edge to skirts and dresses. Side zipper for easy entry. Wide width and wide calf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Over the knee stretch boot
Review 1 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
greenturtle28
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute boots, bad fit
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These boots are really cute, and I would totally recommend them. However, it was way too tight around my ankle and around my calf. I could zip them (with a lot of effort) if I only had leggings on. It was also really tight around heel and then was loose all over my foot. They are cute, but just didnt fit me at all. My calf is 21 inches in curcumfrence at the biggest point , I am 5'8 and I wear a size 11 shoe,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anahi
City: Griffith
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing boats!!!
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I had been wanting a pair of boats what would go all the way up my wide calves up to my knees. Amazing and very Comfortable. I'm very in love with my pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best buy I've made in a long time
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't normally buy shoes online, so I had a lot of apprehension. These boots are wonderful. I've hardly taken them off! The fit is perfect and they're so soft. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiffany shoes
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can''t take them off!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattle
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tall girls have style too!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Boots that are over the knee on a plus size 6ft girl!...
I might have died and gone to heaven. They are super comfy being flats, wide calf but not to wide and if you have an issue they have the stretch panel for even more give. I wore them one day and two women stopped me in the store to find out where I got them.
Love these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RolanDiva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Unfortunately not wide enough for me
Date:December 10, 2012
Nice boot, but I have super wide calves & ankles....I was not able to fit them. Wish I could though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajb521
City: Saratoga Springs
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boots That Really Fit Wide Calves!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my over the knee boots. I was a little apprehensive sinch I do have wide calves, but the boots zipped will little effort and stayed zipped. I never felt constricted in them and I received many compliments on the look of them with my outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
g00ds
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
material, not so good
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
it's a bit hard on the tip & back.. stiff overall ..guess you have to brake them in... if i would of payed full price I would be really upset for 50 I can't complain but the retail price should be $40, it's not real leather or nothing close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dulce6
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE! I
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, hard to find over the knee boots in wide calf size
I love love LOVE these boots! My calves are really big....19'' circumference and I was SO SURPRISED that they zip all the way up. They are a tad snug with my pants in them but with very little work they zipped up and they are VERY comfortable. My best winter purchase this year. Now I can wear over the knee boots like the skinny girls lol :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zkufda
City: Albuqeurque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tall shaft boot for tall women
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, height of shaft
I am 5' 9" and have 17 .5 " calves. I have never found a boot that fit my calves, yet was also tall enough to go all the way over my knee, as a tall woman. If you are a tall woman, GRAB these boots!! If you are a shorter woman, I wouldn't think these boots would work as well. Very comfortable. Have received numerous compliments.... Definitely look more expensive than the price. I initially bought them in brown and loved them so much that I have also ordered the same pair in black. Love...love...love these boots! Thank you Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Over the knee is right!!!
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have been searching high and low for a boot any boot to fit my big calves. Imagine my surprise when most of the boots at LB fit that discription! The only problem with these boots is that I am 5'5" and have thick legs that are not long. When I went to zipper the boot that high up on my leg, it got caught on the fat surronding my knee-horrible! I really do like this boot and am jealous with envy for anyone who can wear them! I'm so sad it can't be me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
buytheboots
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Very cute but..
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was super excited to buy these boots! They are very stylish and exactly what I thought I was looking for. However, upon getting them home and trying them on again, i realizied they weren't for me. I wear a size 7.5-8 shoe, and am 5'3(ish) they come over the knee which I knew and wanted but they didn't look right with me being so short. Long story short, I had to return them because they didn't look right! I would reccomened them to someone who may be a little taller than I am! =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moicheri18
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever!
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!
I have been looking for the last 8 years for a boot that would fit me properly. I had a knee injury a few years back and my ankles tend to swell. I used to be extremely athletic , in my younger years, which gave me large calfs. I have always had trouble finding ANY boots to fit not only my ankle but my huge calfs.
I put these on, swollen ankles and all, and they fit perfectly! They are extreamly sexy and comfortable.
I highly recommend it to all ages!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lschills
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd fit at the knee
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These boots look great in the box, but just did not work with my legs. They made my legs look like ice cream cones. The concept is fabulous, but I don't think it was the right product for my body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staceboogie
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!!
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these boots a month ago and I love them woo much they still slide down my calves but I'm okay with that because they are super comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NightRaven
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Least Favorite but, still nice
Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: narrow on wide feet, man made-take extra care of not scuffing/wear, tight opening at top of boot
5'9 236lbs size 16. they are very narrow at the top so it took some extra care to zip them all the way up. I do not have very large calfs unlike some ladies can get so these may be difficult. I feel with a few wear they will widen a bit. fits better with tights or nylons not pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brainysmurfette
City: Poconos
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice, but NOT wide legged.
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have relatively thin legs for a larger woman.. and these boots just didn't make it. Wide definitely would have fit, but these weren't it! Unfortunately going to return them, I was really looking forward to boots that fit. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettyinpinkmom
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these boots!!!
Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am 5'10, so sometimes "tall" boots don't hit me at the right spot and end up looking awkward. These boots are fantastic. They look terrific, they actually came over my knee, they are very comfortable and have received many compliments. I usually wear a size 10, but my store only had them in an 11. I tried them on and they fit very well, so it may be worth trying a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TripletsMommy
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Sleek and Beautiful!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are AWESOME! I tried them on in-store with a pair of leggings and I couldn't stop staring in the mirror. They look much more expensive than they cost and will go great with leggings, skinny jeans or a shorter skirt. They have enough structure to stay up properly and not slouch down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Over the knee stretch boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
natalie12345
Age: Under 25
GREAT! if you are tall...
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: makes you look shorter
Love these boots. They look more expensive than they are, they are comfortable, and really cute. I have large calves (at 18.5" and 17" on an injured leg) and they fit amazingly! But I am returning them because I am just way too short to have a structured boot over the knee. Slouchy, suede, over the knee boots look fine on me, but the structure of the leather just cut me right in half and is very unflattering. They definitely make me look shorter than 5'5" and a lot wider on top. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who is taller than I am, especially with long legs. If you're shorter, like me, go for a shorter boot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>