LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan

Lightweight cropped cardigan is an essential layering piece, featuring a soft, breathable knit for those who like to keep it cool. Styled with a deep V-neck, buttoned front and ribbed trim at hem and 3/4 sleeves. Add on-trend dimension to tops and dresses for endlessly versatile style.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Review 1 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KGP1
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what it seems
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described, thin/see through
This sweater wouldn't keep anyone warm. You can see right through it. I returned it for a different style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nyc4me
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Short and Saggy
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This just wasn't for me. I don't know why I iordered it..I don't even care for it on the model. It doesn't really flatter her so needless to say it definitely doesn't flatter me. It is thin, saggy, and too short for me. I am going to return it. It is an odd fit and style, I took a chance but back it goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamVancouver
City: vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fabric poor quality
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: poor quality fabric, fuzz all over your clothes, seams poorly sewn
This sweater looks good on but after you wear it for a few hours you will have fuzz from the fabric all over you. The stiching came apart in several areas so I had to sew the seams before I washed it and when I washed it the dryer was FULL of lint and I wash it alone. I returned it for another one and same problem. POOR FABRIC AND STICHING>
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peachynga
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 2, 2012
Cons: Fit
I ordered two of these sweaters and returned both. They quality is very poor...one of the sweaters had a hole already forming. The sweaters are very thin and have no shape to them. Very disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBDiva75
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Fit
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: easy to snag
This sweater has a very flattering fit. I bought it in black and I love it. Be careful not to snag it on your jewelry. I had to fix a small pull after my LB bracelet caught on it at work. Very cute. I'm going to get it in the red and wear it with my red lace cami and slacks for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Saggy Girls!!
Date:September 17, 2012
Cons: Style
I tried this on in my normal 14/16 and it seemed a little short so I went up a size and then there was just to much fabric at the waist. It looked like I had saggy girls, so it was a no!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmerc29
City: BLOOMFIELD
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT WITH PENCIL SKIRT
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS IS A GREAT SWEATER TO WEAR WITH A PENCIL SKIRT. THE BONUS IT IS SO LIGHTWEIGHT I LOVE THE SLEEVE LENGTH AND WHEN BUTTONED IT SLIMS WITHOUT SHOWING MY PROBLEM AREAS. LOVE IT WITH THE PONTE PENCIL SKIRT. PLEASE ADD MORE COLORS! THIS WILL BE GREAT IN WINTER AND EVEN SPRING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dolman sleeve lightweight cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fit is off
Date:September 8, 2012
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like this, but when I tried it on I just couldn't make it work. It was almost too short on me. I'm 5'7" and wear 14/16 tops, so I'm pretty average in height. The next size up didn't really get longer, just wider. The sleeves kind of gave me bat wings making me look wider than I am. It just wasn't for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.