LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Push up demi bra

A delicate lace band adds a touch of femininity to this smooth cup push up demi bra. Offering shapely support, this convertible style criss-crosses in back and is an ideal choice under low-cut tops and dresses. \n\n Cacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
46
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
18
202 out of 236(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Push up demi bra
Review 1 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MARN
Date:August 3, 2013
Over all a good purchase but I find that even new the straps slip down frequently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cga4
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A middle of the road bra
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While I wasn't totally upset with this bra I also wasn't totally happy. I have a heavy athletic figure with very small breasts, usually I end up swimming in bras. This is why I tried this demi, it said it was mean for smaller size breasts and it is, I just wasn't sold on it. I tried it on and the fit might have been a tad tight, but also it was weird how the middle doesn't really close so it ended up poking a little. Just not for me, but style was nice and material was nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlw123
City: brecksville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great bra
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this bra was discontinued in the stores i lov e this bra because you can cross the straps for summer hidding them on tank tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Solbaby
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small, wire pinches under arms/sides
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Comfort
This is a beautiful bra, but the cups run small and the wires are some of the most uncomfortable ones I have ever felt on an LB bra. They pinch on the underarms as well as in between the breasts. I always get 44D's and buy bras in multiples-all the other44Ds I have fit perfectly, so I know I haven't changed size. I would not recommend to any full-figured gal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Heath
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra except for one thing....
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps come out of hooks in back
The bra fits beautifully and enhances the bustline. The only problem with it is the hooks that slide into the sleeves in the back to make it adjustable, keep sliding out. I may have to remove the hooks altogether and permanently sew the straps to the back of the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJ326
City: Hermosa Beach
State: California
Age: 55-65
Best Bra
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: used to be more colors available
Only CON I have is available colors last couple times ordered only have black and red>
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eri0923
City: Suffern
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent product
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I bought this style a few years ago, and it's still going strong. Bras NEVER last more than a year for me, so I'm impressed. It's supportive, comfortable, and looks amazing. Now that I know they still carry this bra, I'm going to buy a few more. Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meg1
Awesome
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have worn I a long time. It fits perfectly and supports nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Mom
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LB's best bra EVER!
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, straps stay in place
I have this bra in several different colors and love them all! The fit is fabulous. The best part about it, is that it's not fussy! The straps stay in place, the girls stay put, the look is incredible and just wearing this bra is enough to start my day off right! I just wish I could find it in white or sugar. I'd buy both in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIssyElliott
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lifts and separates
I really adore this bra! It's my favorite style from Lane Bryant. It really lifts nicely and the lace is a beautiful touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DMG2013
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really poor fit -- like all LB bras
Date:March 11, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never found a Lane Bryant bra that fits me well -- I've been fitted in two store three times! The cups are NOT reflective of the size in other brands. (I am a C in other brands and a B in Lane Bryant is too big -- in every style.) This was my last shot and I won't order bras anymore from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ElizM
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the Best
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these bras on a promotion because I thought they looked great. I read reviews but purchased my normal cup size. Overall, the whole bra seems to be cut for a petite - the cups are small, the straps are small, and there is almost zero stretch in the band. I have to wear two extenders to get the bra to fasten. It seems to fit like a sports bra, pushing everything in and flattening - I see very little lift effect. Since I now own two, I'll be wearing these on average days but certainly not for special occasions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andreadh
LOVE!LOVE!LOVE!
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite bra of all time! I found it several years ago in store and was so excited to finally find something that gave me the comfort, support, and lift for the girls that I wanted without looking industrial. I wear a 38DD and finding something that is a bit everyday sexy, makes the girls look good, and is comfortable is nearly impossible!! I get a ton of compliments on what this bra does for me!
I was very disappointed when LB stopped carrying this bra in store. I went up in size due pregnancy and hopped to buy new bras in this style, luckily I was able to find the black here online.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring this bra back to stores or at least offer it in nude online as well!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Goldstarmom
City: Seffner
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Size does matter!
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I can normally fit into a 42DD and 40DD bra when the other is not available, but not with this bra. With the added padding , the bra is tight and uncomfortable., So make sure you order your regular size if you are like me.
Otherwise, it's a really pretty bra and gives the girls a nice lift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Txnurse
City: Sierra Vista
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 20, 2013
It's an ok bra, nothing spectacular. It fits and feels like an every day bra, not a fancy or dress-up bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
byrd2160
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A little......little
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It is beautiful absolutely beautiful but its a little small both in cups size and around. I don't know that you would need to order a larger size because its just slightly small.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StephanieK
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
PAINFUL TO WEAR...
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
WICKED CUT, LIFTS THE TWINS UP BUT THE UNDERWIRE CUTS INTO MY SKIN. CUTE IF YOU'RE WEARING FOR *EX APPEAL, BUT ALL DAY IS A NO GO!!!
I HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED THE COTTON DEMI AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO.
BUYER BEWARE OF THIS BRA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallPlus
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
B-cups, buy this bra!
Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great bra for smaller-busted plus-sizes. It lifts you up and makes the most of what you've got without making you feel like you are spilling out. The wide band feels very secure and the lace makes it pretty - this bra definitely doesn't look like it's doing the heavy lifting that it is. The front connector between the cups is also wide and sturdy enough that there is none of the twist that happens with some of the plunge style bras. The demi height of the cups makes this my go-to bra when I'm wearing something with a low, wide neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
36DDDhardtofind
City: Lewisburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my favorite bra
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn this bra for over 6 years. It is the only bra that fits me perfectly! I am noticing that there are only a couple colors available. I love black, sugar, nude and hot pink. At this time I can only get black and blue:( Please do not discontinue this bra. And I would love to have all my color choices back.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Push up demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sliberat
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Push-up...
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've tried this bra from LB several times in several sizes, as I tend to fluctuate between 44-46 C-D. I think I've tried every possible combination in my size range in this bra, and every time it's been uncomfortable and doesn't give me the lift I was hoping for. The side boning digs into my underarms, the underwire is horribly uncomfortable, as is the center gore (the part between the cups). I was really disappointed, because I love the lace detailing on the band and the variety of colors this bra is offered in, but it just didn't work for me. Another weird thing I noticed is that this bra seems to make noise when I wear it! As I bend, I can hear a distinct creaking noise; I think it's caused by the odd center gore design twisting. With some careful redesigning, I think this bra could be great, but as it is now I just can't wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>