LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Seamless 5-way convertible bra

This one versatile bra offers five fabulous options: traditional configuration, strapless, cross-back, one-shoulder or halter style. Super-supportive molded underwire cups in a lightweight fabric. Removable straps (both see-through and in a solid color) can be configured to wear with any outfit. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure, extended and plus size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
6
194 out of 209(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Review 1 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missingthisbra
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra ever!!!
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring this bra back, it was the best fitting bra I have ever had. Extremely. Comfortable and supportive. The new bra that you replaced it with is awful ! Please, please, please bring this bra back!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAustinMMDP
City: Redmond
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring this bra back. It was the best bra I have ever found. All the other bras I have tried do not even come close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roodswing
City: Surrey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This has been my every day wear bra for 10 years now, it's comfortable and supportive and gives you a great shape too. Casual, work, dress occasion, sports activities - you name it, I did it in this bra. Always comfortable and long life span too. I am so sad this bra is discontinued, I doubt I will ever find a bra I like as much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Constancever
City: Newport
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, breast do not slip out of the cup - ever!
I AM USING CAPS LOCKS BECAUSE LANE BRYANT NEEDS TO TAKE NOTE~
BRING THIS BRA BACK IN ALL SIZES. WHY DISCONTINUE SOMETHING THAT WORKS??? WHY!?!
My last bra broke - and now I HAVE TO try so many and NONE of them work as well as this one did! BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidnightRebel
Age: 25-34
Irreplacable
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Honestly, I'm in a bit of a panic. This is bra I wear. It makes my boobs look perky and I don't have to pull at the band or the straps. I have bought and discarded every other Cacique bra I've ever bought.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennyN
City: Marcus Hook
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this bra by luck one day at Lane Bryant. I was so happy with it that I went back to following week to purchase 4 more. That was about 7 years ago. Since then I have never worn another bra. Yes it is rather plain to look at, but it is the best when it comes to comfort and support. This bra will not shift or move around on you and no matter what I am wearing it makes me look great. A few years back I found it was hard for me to find this gem in the stores and I have been ordering it online ever since. The idea that this bra will no longer be available is devastating to me. I have been trying other similar bras for weeks now in an effort to find a replacement. I must say that I am not having any luck and I have even tried other Cacique bras. They may be prettier to look at but none of them can do what this bra does for me. I realize that the company making the bra will do what it chooses but I still have to ask that this bra not be discontinued. Nothing compares to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovendasun
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Please get more of these in stock!
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is the ONLY bra I wear on a regular basis. The side-smoothing is fantastic and the band does not roll! It is so comfortable and supportive. I am bummed that LB is not replenishing its stock -- this bra is more comfortable than the other convertible bras. Sure it would be nice if it came in some patterns/ trimmed with lace, etc. but I will sacrifice sexiness for comfort and making the girls look fab no matter what I am wearing. PLEASE BRING THIS BRA BACK!
Thanks :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MT ME
City: Great Falls
State: Montana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra EVER!!
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best bra I have ever worn. I've purchased a dozen or more of them in the past 3 years and they wear very well. I LOVE the elastic built into the band, the moderate coverage, and the comfortable straps.
PLEASE bring this bra back....
44ddd
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbgirl15
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra....
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is the best in comfort and fit. The only one that I have found that supports my girls. PLEASE BRING THE BRA BACK!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starlight916
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Versatile Bra
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Keeps you from needing 5-6 different bras. Great Idea!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodie
City: fort worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Why?
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect lifter
This is the only bra for me. I've tried some of the other and I can't get them to fit as well as this one. I've shopped in your stores for many years. Please bring this bra back to the line (black please)...This is my 2nd attempt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cinren13
City: Nevada
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and functional
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Fits well, looks cute (even in white). The rubberized band that helps to keep it in place was slightly irritating but I'm hoping to see improvement after a couple of washings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nasha
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everyday bra
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
Cons: availability
This bra is my everyday, Sunday, workday and playday bra, it's the best keeps everything together and in the right places, LOVE IT, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE, My girls won't be the same. THANKS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoniKay
City: Luling
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Needed it for a halter top dress, worked great
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: took some work to change straps
The straps are difficult to remove to convert to a different style
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westella
Amazing bra for those with shoulder issues
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for shoulder injuries
Cons: not enough colors
I have worn out ACjoint in my shoulder which makes it very painful to wear a normal bra where the weight of the girls is on my shoulders. Since I wear a 40DD I needed to find a strapless bra with lots of support. Most strapless bras are uncomfortable or I am constantly pulling them up. With this bra, I can wear it as a normal bra with the straps to keep it in place, but all the support comes from the band, so there is no pain on my shoulders!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntCari
City: Beacon
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 6, 2013
Love it. Really lifts and keeps things from drooping or becoming a "una-boob"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolaGirlie
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
favorite
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is my all time favorite bra. I hope they bring back all the color options.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess Danielle
City: Harrison
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great support for bigger chests
Cons: i was told that these are being discontinued.
I love these bras...I have been wearing them for 6 years and have never found any other kind that I love this much..they provide great support!...I was told that these are no longer carried in the stores so I hope that they are not discontinuing them :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 5, 2013
Our Multi-Way Strapless Bra (Item #102472) is an updated version of this bra. Give it a try!
Review 19 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeD
City: Lithonia
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this bra without the straps with a one shoulder dress. It was perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless 5-way convertible bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammiesmom
City: tulare
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2013
i really like this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>