LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nvvir
City: Sheboygan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost great
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps always fall down
This is supposed to be the exact same as the passion lace bra which I love. The only problem is that the straps are either longer or are farther apart because they are constantly falling off my shoulders! Very irritating! But everything else about this bra is perfect for everyday wear. Even with a lot of movement you don't spill out of the cups and you still can wear lower necklines. It's smooth for under any top. It shapes your breast nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjburden
Shopping Preference: Online
Really Good Everyday Bra
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable enough to wear daily, yet sexy and stylish. Smooth so it doesn't show under shirts or sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godable1
City: steelton
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebiddy02
State: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Product is very comfortable and gives good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garfield71
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite bra
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JF1313
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Love this bra!
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, super comfortable, washes well (in cold water on delicate and in a garment bag). Would def buy again in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunny bunny
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never been disappointed with lane bryant. the ladies have always been very informative and respectful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 28, 2014
Thanks for stopping by to share the love, sunny bunny. Our store associates really are the best! Enjoy your new bra!
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiAnnToria
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect fit
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a bra that feels good all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marys
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Love this bra
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, fits perfectly. The first bra that I don't need to try on before I buy because I know that I'm going to get the perfect fit every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltgirl
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
An everyday staple
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, durability
As a daily wear wardrobe staple, this balconette bra is a must! The wide, comfortable straps stay in place and are easy to wear all day. The molded cups provide great support and the wires are lightly padded for comfort. The cups offer good coverage and work for nearly any neckline, with a smoothing effect that prevents any "spillover". With proper care, they wear well and look great for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScottiY
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The bra fits OK, but I have some of the older varieties of this bra and the sizing is different. I really need a 46 in this one rather than the 44 that I ordered based on the older ones I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxLover
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these bras
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a high quality bra and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink Double D
Date:November 21, 2013
Great quality and a great fit. can't find any other bra to compare to lane Bryant!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diddy
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Great for working 12 hour shifts!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaceful Pamela
City: Oshkosh
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The balconette padded bra
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it's limited sizes
I think this bra is a godsend for larger busted ladies like myself. It not only shapes you up, it supports you in the right places, it is amazingly comfortable to wear all day! I highly recommend this bra to everyone!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawggrad
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style
I am so glad to see this bra back as part of the offerings in the aize I need. I love the red. I think it's fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.