LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Back zip riding boot

Wardrobe-essential riding boot is a must-have for the season with its pebbled finish and luxurious faux leather. Back zipper offers an easy entry with snapping panels at top and ankle. Wide width and wide calf design fits your curves perfectly. Low heel with non-slip sole complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back zip riding boot
Review 1 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah F
City: Redmond
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I almost gave up hope
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked everywhere and nearly gave up on ever finding a boot that fit just right. Then I found these. Their design is simple but this is a benefit because they can be dressed up or down. There is plenty of wiggle room for my toes, and the shaft comfortably hugs my calves with just enough give to tuck my jeans, knit pants, or leggings in if I want. Seriously love these boots!
My only complaint is that a little bit of stitching came loose on the inside of the left boot along the zipper. It is not visible when wearing them and it doesn't seem like they are going to come apart, however, so not a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kennisa
City: Mount Pleasant
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Worn for first time and the boots rubbed on my heels and gave me blisters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NC Diva 929
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Boots
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
They look great and feel great but have to work a little to zip them even though they are for wide calves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMMM
Date:December 11, 2012
The boots don't look good on the leg.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k8reeves
City: Mountain Home
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these boots a few months ago and first wore them while out camping. In the rain, mud, etc...they were amazing! They held up and my feet were never wet. I love them. I've worn them nearly every day and they still look new and are super comfy. And they are so cute. i love the wide leg, because I can wear them with jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greenpianokeys
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great But Has Fit Issues
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of these boots, in theory. I think there are some general things you need to keep in mind if you want to buy these:
(1) The bottom buckle unsnaps so you can actually get your foot in the shoe
(2) The toe box is narrow and squeezes your toes
(3) The ankle area has a lot of space and slouches.
Otherwise, a good fit and good look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute style, very ill fitting
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have a decent sized calf and they fit perfect in the calf area, however, I am smaller from my calf down to my ankles. These boots were so slouchy on me that I looked like I had Santa's boots on. I was really sad because the style is on trend, the fabric was decent, but they were way too big in my lower leg region.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
avvviy
City: kent
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
DO NOT BUY
Date:October 30, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I have been looking for cute riding boots, literally everywhere. my problem is my 17in calves. i never really liked lane bryant shoes due to the cheap look/quality. i saw these online, and looked for them in stores. but they didnt have them in stores, so i was left to purchase them online. they arrived today, and to my dismay, are not at all what i expected. They are impossible to zip up at the bottom due to the weird little buckle. the right one for me would not zip up at all. i got the left one to zip up after about 10 min of forcively pulling and yanking the zipper. dont get me wrong the calf size is 18in on these boots, so that was not the problem. the other thing is the nose part of the shoe sticks up into the sky. you cant see that from the pic they have online. the material is VERY cheap and thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MnGirl808
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So-So Boot
Date:October 24, 2012
Cons: Style
I was so excited when these were delivered today...until I opened the package. I thought for an $80 boot the quality would be much better. The material is very thin and has no structure. There was so much extra material in the ankle that they slouch, but not a good slouch. They look frumpy. I thought I was being too critical so I put them on with my jeggings (I have 17.5" calves and yes, I could zip these comfortably with room to spare in jeggings) and showed my husband for the real test. He asked if they were the new rain boots I ordered. Again...cheap looking. I will be returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carolinacool
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So-so
Date:October 22, 2012
I agree with a couple of other posters who said the foot part of these seemed narrow. I tried on the 11W, which should have been plenty room, and it rubbed the inside of my foot. I could actually look down and see my foot pushing out to the side. That said, the rest of the boot was too big. Very baggy in the ankle and while I do need a wider calf, these were too wide. My calves are around 16 inches and I thought there was too much room to spare and there's no way to cinch in the extra. There were also too tall. I once read that a boot should hit you about 1 to 2 inches below the knee. These actually hit me right at the knee - in fact, the back part top of the boot was sticking me behind the knee as I walked. I really wanted to like these because the style is great, but the fit was just off on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingMama
City: Salt Lake CIty
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for super wide calfs
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: very wide calf
I have a full 19" calf and these boots fit while wearing tights. I can't wear them with jeans tucked in though. I've always thought Lane Bryant shoes aren't the best quality - but they'll be good for this season, and maybe one more. If you have super wide calfs like me, I think you'll like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meanahgon
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I thought..
Date:October 21, 2012
Pros: Style, price, color
Cons: Fit, Comfort, zipper, material
I received these today and even at a glance the material looked cheap and very thin. I tried them on and had a hard time with the zipper, it took awhile to zip them up. Then once on they were not the fit I thought they would be, too loose on the ankle area and not form fitting on the calf area.....they were also very narrow not wide at all I never have problems with LB boots like I did today :/ I am returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bpb9
Almost perfect
Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have slightly too-wide feet and slightly too-wide calves. Usually I can't zip up regular boots, or if I can, they are painfully tight. And usually, wide shoes are way too wide on me, but these are just right. As for the calf width, these are generously wide on me. I can slip them on without unzipping them. There is a little room leftover should I want to wear thick socks or tuck my jeans into them. However, they are about one inch too long (they come up literally to the back of my knee) which I think makes things look a bit out of proportion. Also, the very top of the boot has lots of space, so head-on it looks like the boot sticks outwards. I guess that's not unexpected since this product line is designed for plus sized women. All things considered though, they do look nice and they are comfortable, and can be dressed up or down. Had they been one inch shorter and one inch narrower at the top, I'd give them 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayCar
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a boot that fits!
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute snaps on back
I have muscular calves and small feet so it's almost impossible to find knee high boots that fit. I was a little skeptical that they would fit because I never have luck with boots but they fit great and they look good to. I have plenty of room to wear skinny jeans, leggings, high socks.. I highly recommend these boots! P.S. I have 17 in. calves and wear an 8.5W but ordered a 9W.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TripletsMommy
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect in their simplicity
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had my haart set on a pair of knee high black boots with some kind of buckles around the ankles UNTIL I tried these on. They are perfect in their simplicity! I am so much happier with these than anything with buckles, because these can much more easily be dressed up or down. I am SO happy I got them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
derlala
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 25-34
fit
Date:September 29, 2012
ok theyre not leather but i finally found boots that fit with jeans and room to spare yay! (I'm a size 12 pant w/ v.big calf cant normally fit into even wide sizes)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyLadyxo
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Danced around in happiness.
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Read all the reviews on this pair before I bought it. I have a awfully large calf due to genetics and sports. But I decided to take a chance with these. And I'm in love. It feels so good to finally have a pair that have enough room plus some. They run true to size, I'm a 12 and they fit like a charm with a little wiggle room for your toes. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a comfortable boot for the colder seasons. The finish on them is gorgeous in real life. The details are flawless. INLOVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckeye
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Boots
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these along with the over the knee boots and couldn't be happier. These boots are much nicer looking then the picture shows. VERY comfortable and stylish. I can tuck in my Levi's and still have plenty of room. My calf is 16" at widest part. If you have a large calf I would suggest trying these boots as they are very roomy. They make my legs look small since there is room to spare! Love them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
darbydoll
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
50/50
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The look of these boots is fantastic. The matte "leather" material is great. I had no issues zipping these over my calves, however, I did have an issue with the ankle area. I apparently have thin ankles and the boots were super loose. This caused them to sag and bulge, giving the boots a strange "loose in the middle" look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back zip riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SidCat
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Boot
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, plenty of calf room!
I love the boots from Lane Bryant! They fit every time. There's always ample room in the calf! My calf measures 17" and it's difficult to find boots that aren't too tight. These boots have plenty of room to spare. If I had to guess, I would say these boots would fit at least 20" calf. This particular pair is really classy looking. It's looks rather plain from the photo on here, but when I got them, they look clean and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>