LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Buckled riding boot with comfort sole

Boot season is here, so stay stylish without sacrificing comfort in our buckled riding boot. Unique sole features a padded sock and comfortable arch support so you can stand all day. Wide width and wide calf design offers a stretch back that fits without slouching, and an easy-entry zipper closure. Non-slip rubber sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Review 1 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artlady528
City: caldwell
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these boots!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots. They fit very well even with thicker socks. Would love to see other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emmers88
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great quality! But I ordered a size 10, they felt like 12...so beware they run big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChrissyO
City: Staten island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for wide calf
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have problem feet and wide calves, these boots fit great around my legs and my orthotics fit in them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deekat
City: Augusta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finaly a Fit
Date:December 11, 2012
I have very large calfs and this is the first time I have found boots that fit to my knee and still put my pants inside. I love them. I am excited because for years I have looked for such boots and the price was extremely resonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divette
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
I could walk for a couple of hours and my feet won't hurt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wyattsmom
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Stylish
Date:November 28, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
These boots make my foot look huge and not long ways. If you are iffy about these boots, do not get them. I was iffy and now I regret it because the other black pair of boots I wanted are now sold out. They look like giant snow boots and now I am nervous because other people say they are falling apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retailworker
Don't buy these boots!
Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I bought these boots because of the comfort sole. I am in retail and really wanted a cute boot, with a wide cald to wear to work this winter. I like the overall look of the boot but they have completely fallen apart in the two weeks I have been wearing them! They are not worth the money if I can't wear them! I was super dissapointed in these boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DO NOT BUY THESE! POOR CONSTRUCTION!!!
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: heels come off of shoes, poor construction
I bought these boots a few weeks ago and at first I was very pleased with the look and comfort of these boots. I liked that they had a rubber sole and they fit my wide calfs very well due to the stretchy back. The only problem I had was that the shoes ran pretty big in the toe. However, just one week after I bought them the soles of the boots began to come off of one of my shoes. I tried using super glue on the heel and that worked for a few days, but soon the soles of both shoes were coming off in several different spots. It got to the point where I could not stand in the grass without my socks getting soaked and now the boots are ruined. The construction on these boots is very poor. Save you money and buy something else!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDahlia
City: Andover
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Everday Boot!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first saw these online & was so happy to see it in the store! I work in retail & am on my feet for at least 7 hours. These have been perfect with my jeggings of various types and I don't even notice that I have been wearing them by the time I get home. They also fit my calves PERFECTLY. I bought the size 8, and my calves are about 15" around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beatitudes
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Cute
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Yes, these are all man-made materials and so they are "cheap" in comparison to leather boots. But as man-made-material boots go, these are great. I wear an 8, so sometimes the calves are smaller on the smaller shoe sizes - but because of the elastic at the back, these fit my calves fine (and my calves are about 20-21" at the widest). They're comfortable to walk in for several blocks since they don't have a heel. They do seem to run a little big, I sometimes wear even an 8 1/2 in shoes, and the 8s were almost a little too loose (but they are fine). I'm happy with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap & UNcomfortable
Date:November 1, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, cheap quality
These boots are so incredibly uncomfortable, I couldn't even stand in them. The quality of the material looks and is super cheap. The toes are rounded too narrow. Not worth $80.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hesitant
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Picture Does not do these Justice
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried these on in the store and COULD NOT WAIT to purchase them. The picture does not do these justice. As a matter of fact, I loved them so much, I wanted to review them. I couldn't find them at first just looking at the picture. They have this stretchy band that goes up the back making them look much more stylish than the one picture shows. It also makes for a great fit. Also, the picture makes them look like a dull black, but to me they are somewhere between shiny and dull. I have wide feet and calves and wear a 12. A lot of times I am hesitant to get LB shoes because they end up being too tight for my wide feet (even their wide width shoes). But, these feel great and they look great. I have had them a week and worn them 3 times already. I get lots of compliments! They are also very comfortable. I have worn them with and without socks. My jeggings (that fit like skinny jeans) fit great inside these.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckled riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmaker
Comfy and cute
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these boots. I usually wear size 12 but the 11W fits me perfectly. I had Lane Bryant shoes that were not made well but this one seems to be durable. My calves are not large around so sometimes wide calf can look strange on me, but these have stretchy bands that would allow a lot of room for people with wide calves but also fits people like me without it being too large around. Overall great. I am about to order another pair :) I wish they had it in brown.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.